Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals Original Mineral Veil

Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals Original Mineral Veil
Bare Minerals Original Mineral VeilBE Mineral Veil

3.7

1103 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NEW INGREDIENTS>>> Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. (+/-): Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499). OLD INGREDIENTS>>>Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Magnesium Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Methyparaben, Propylparaben.

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 11/15/2001 5:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this loose powder for the face. It doesn't leave a pasty or chalky look and it really does help the bareminerals foundation to not look too shiny. It is great with other brands as well as a finishing powder or touchup powder.



on 1/14/2002 7:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had a small size of it and the only thing I would change about it is the packaging (it's hard to get the right amount with a face brush) but overall I LOVE THIS STUFF! I have very oily skin and it soaks up all of it and it doesn't cake and it makes my skin feel soft.


on 1/14/2002 9:51:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Packaging gets no points, but the powder more than makes up for it. I'm very oily and this drier textured powder makes my skin look phenomenal - matte (but not too matte) and even! Also, there is no added shimmer or shine like many other loose powders.


on 1/25/2002 8:31:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Kelly was kind enough to send me a sample of this shade for me to try. This is FABULOUS! Controls oil, looks very natural and feels great! I ordered this from QVC and I think it will replace forever my LM Loose Powder. Thanks Kelly!

:-)


on 2/6/2002 5:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If the foundation did what it was supposed to do you wouldn't need this last application. It does make your skin appear less shiney though.


on 2/12/2002 5:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've never been a loose powder person, but this stuff is so finely textured that I can barely qualify it as a powder. I use it just over my nose and forehead when I want a really polished look. So lovely.


on 2/14/2002 11:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am completely changing my original review which was just average, more bad than good. Well, this has become a staple, I've realized that this keeps the oilies away the longest, I swear though, I have the oiliest skin in the whole friggin world!! But this really helps, looks totally natural & doesn't clog pores. I'm not crazy about carrying around loose powder in my purse for touch-ups, but it's worth it. I just carry around a cute retractable powder brush for it. Give this a try if you're looking for a loose powder & nothing else makes your face matte for very long.


on 3/9/2002 12:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I know I'm in the minority on this one but I honestly didn't see anything from this product. Especially knowing how hyped it has been lately. A translucent, colorless powder. It didn't make anymore difference than say, Cornsilk Translucent powder. Sorry ladies, I'm not impressed.


on 3/9/2002 6:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This makes my pores just seem to totally disappear! You can't tell you have powder on and is great for EVER skin tone. Perfect for touch ups. I have purchased this many times over.


on 3/22/2002 7:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use the mineral veil over my BE #2 powder foundation and it doesn't even feel like I have either on. I only feel refreshed and glowing when I touch up. Wonderful powder!!!


Back to Top