4.6

Created with Sketch.
13 reviews
100%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I'm quite impressed on how well this balm worked, the moisture comes back in virtually minutes and it makes my lips so smooth and plump. It gives the lips a nice sheen too which I really like. This stuff is really cheap and the amount it gives is quite generous, it also has a slanted lip applicator now so it's even easier to use. I love that it has lanolin, but I'm indifferent to the peppermint, it gives it a nice cooling effect, smell and taste. If it does help the lips get better then I'm fine with leaving it but if it doesn't I would've preferred it without, and it would be a perfect non-problematic basic balm. The texture is also very nice too, unlike other lanolin based products like the Bite Agave Mask and Lanolips, it doesn't have any hurdles to jump through before actually using it. Those ones have problems like it hardening and making it hard to squeeze out the tube, pilling and having to warm it up before using it, and it melting and accidentally squeezing too hard making go everywhere. Just a perfect gel texture that sits and absorbs perfectly on the lips. I haven't had a single slanted lip tube problem be neat-freak friendly, where the product gets all over the inside of the cap and the sides of the screw part and this one faces the same problems. I absolutely hate the design of the balm though, designs are really important to me which I know doesn't but when my makeup and skincare is aesthetically pleasing to me it makes me happier. This just looks like a really ugly generic pharmaceutical design, and I assure them if they modernised their packaging and marketed a bit more this could make a killing. Sadly this isn't sold in the US, just the AU but even here it's definitely not well known at all. I'm still testing this against the lanolips which is my usual fave, that one is really moisturising too but all the aforementioned hurdles make it annoying to use, the design is perfect on that one though so I really have to make a decision on which is my go-to. You might be thinking it should be this already but it's really hard to explain how important packaging is to me which is strange I know. Overall, a cheap, moisturising but ugly packaged lip balm. This really is an underdog in the lip balm market. If you're in the AU this is a must try, its so cheap to just once too.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack



4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I love this product! I got it at a chemist while I was casually looking around. The reason I got the product was because anything peppermint appealed to me. Before application my lips were extremely chapped they would've started bleeding. Minutes After putting a thin layer on my lips my lips were baby soft, smooth and no longer chapped except for the peeling skin. A problem I wouldn't worry too much about is sometimes there will be just peppermint oil coming out of the tube.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I've tried lots of lip treatment but always come back to this one! It does what it's supposed to and a lot more reasonable that overpriced brands. A handbag must! The only reason it's not a 5 is because I wish it had slanted tip for applying

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

$5 at Priceline. 20g of product. Tried this from a friend of mine when I was 16 in high school. It was soooo good! I asked her where she had gotten her tube from, she replied her mum's a nurse and got it from the hospital so I thought I could never buy them! Found a tube in Priceline 4 years later while buying coldsore cream for my mum!!! Definitely a HG product... I wouldn't not leave this product out on extremely hot days! Or bring it to the beach (like I did) - severely hot temps change the consistency me thinks. It is now extremely running/liquidy! Perhaps it was just this tube. I have tried putting it in the fridge, freezer and everything but nup, no changes and it's not past expiration date either. Will definitely buy again.

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

This is one of those everyday beauty items that you will have in your handbag. I bought this at a pharmacy for AU$5. It wasn't in the usual lippies section, but instead next to the toothache painkillers, but what attracted my attention was that it said 'Lip Treatment'. Pros: Love love love the peppermint smell. I also love the tingly feeling on my lips when applied. It's not sticky and glides on easily. But you can't do it with the tube because I found it scrapped my lips and hurt a little when I did that (so you need to use your fingers). It comes in a very handy squeezable tube. I can't say that the packaging is particularly attractive, in fact, it is quite big compared to a regular lip balm like Chapstik. However, if someone pulled this out of their bag, I would look twice and see what they're applying. Looks like medicine, but it's not! Oh, and I don't think it leaves that white film between your lips. It definitely stays and makes your lips quite soft. Cons: The nice tingly feeling goes away, and so does the peppermint smell. Though your lip may still be nice and soft, you will probably want to just dip in and apply again thinking that it's not there anymore. It's not the smallest lip care around, so if you're after something smaller than this is more like a small hand cream.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

11 years ago

I cant compare any other lip balm to this. This is such a miracle product. It may not look like it but this ointment is just the best, its not sticky, soothes, softens, conditions and heals your lips instantly. Use it every night before bed and see the results =]

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

small minty... fixes all those dry lips and cracks..

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

I have a friend who, besides being a surgeon, always has gorgeous glossy lips. I asked her what she used, and it was not NARS or Chanel, but this super-cheap tube of miracle lip product that a nurse at the hospital gave her. I love it! It's only $3 for a 20g tube at the local pharmacy, but well hidden in that blah packaging. I hate the name, "Oralife," (which sounds like some kind of STD) and I also hate the fact that this looks so medical, because it gives the impression that I need it to treat some terrible disease. I also wonder what "wool fat" is and whether that's such a sexy thing to be applying to my lips. The product itself, however, is fantastic - the most hydrating lipbalm I've ever used, but smoother and glossier than a Juicy Tube. If I fill my lips with lip liner and then smother this over the top, it looks better than a Glossimer. I'm thinking about squeezing this into a cuter jar. If it was from a high-end company in a prettier package, I'd easily pay $40 of my hard-earned cash for this little gem and convince myself it was worth it.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

bouhgt this in nz after i saw my friends tube and borrowed some.the thing that initially attracted me was the peppermint smell-really delicious!! and there is really nothing to complain about with this product because it is so so cheap and great quality.i use 8 hour cream but it has taken a backseat because now oralife is my fave lip product.it is cooling and leaves a slight tingly sensation on the lips.it contains a tiny bit of antiseptic to stop major cracks getting infected.im on roaccutane the acne drug which means that my lips are extra extra dry and sensitive but this has done wonders.it also leaves my lips looking glossy and plump.it has quite a thin consistancy compared to some lipbalms but this is just as effective if not better than my thicker lipbalms.if youu are in australia or nz then i strongly suggest you should get down to your local pharmacy and get a tube of this!!!

About reviewer (143 reviews)

Age

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

Bathroom staple! Behind the boring, clinical packaging, there is a wonderful lip treatment. It's cooling and smooth on the lips, and moisturises very well. It lasts longer than most of my lip balms too which is a plus. It's colourless, so I imagine it'd be great for anyone in the family with dry lips.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesBlue