Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel
Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel

3.8

1749 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: Water (Aqua Purificata) Purified, Dimethicone, Isododecane, Butylene Glycol, Bis-Peg-18 Methylether Dimethyl Silane, Glycerin, Laminaria Saccharina Extract, Polygonum Cuspidatum (Japanese Knotweed) extract, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seedcake, Caffeine, Trehalose, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria), Polysilicone-11, Silica, Propylene Glycol Dicaprate, Oleth-10, Lactobacillus Ferment (probiotics) Laureth-23, Laureth-4, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/vp Copolymer,Carbomer, Caprylic Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Tromethamine, Disodium-Edta, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, Yellow 5, Red 4, Yellow 6

Start your review


on 11/17/2002 10:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's a lot lighter than the the non-oil free version, goes on really smooth and is absorbed into the skin very fast with no residue left on the face.

Only con? A little too basic when other moisturisers on the market are offering extras (eg vitamins, anti aging what-nots) packed in their products. However, being such a basic moisturiser, I think it would be fine for sensitive skins.

PS - Clinique is always advertising that its products are perfume-free, how about making the moisturiser colour-free as well?

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 2/15/2003 2:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My wonderful sister-in-law gave me a Clinique set for Christmas and a little sample of this was in it, and I must say I am impressed. I rarely used moisturizers before and haven't found anything good, except for this. I put it on at night and woke up in the morning with my face still perfectly soft. It helped clear up my minor acne a lot to! I never buy high-end costmetics and skin care things, but I just may have to make an exception here.


on 3/18/2003 5:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is very lightweight and easily absorb into the skin. I have combination skin. However I find it not moisturizing enough for my cheeks which tend to be dry.


on 3/31/2003 9:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Black

I tried the original formula but it was way too heavy for me (I have combination, very acne prone skin). Clinique SA recommended this oil free to me and I love it! This is extremely light weight and easily absorbed.


on 4/4/2003 11:44:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great for use in summer. A lot better than the original formula.

When you use, watch out for the rather large bottle mouth. I often pour too much... thus waste too much...


on 1/2/2004 11:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I seem to be the minority but this is my HG moisturizer. I use Retin A and love the fact that this is a plain lotion with no add ons. i also appreciate that it is SPF free as these usually irritate my face.


on 1/28/2004 12:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I obtained this as a free sample and initially didn't like it because it seemed too greasy (I have oily skin). However, after I began the benzyol peroxide regimen prescribed by acne.org, my face did become dry and flaky. Then, I started using this product consistently. So far, this is the only moisturizer which doesn't create a pasty white residue when applied over a substianal amount of BP. It's penetrates well to give me a smooth finish. Now I love it. It's excellent for priming the skin for makeup (i.e. liquid foundation), which I've rediscovered as a great way to cover my dark acne spots until they fade naturally (which takes too darn long!). The packaging does need to be improved for the clear bottle, although I think it now comes w/ a pump which I have not tried yet.
Update: This review is meant for the regular non-oil version. I didn't realize there was an oil-free version...I must rush out and try it.


on 3/2/2004 1:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have oily and acne prone skin, and this moisturizer did nothing for me. Face felt oilier, didn't absorb well, and occasionally caused me to break out. Yuck!


on 3/24/2004 7:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

honestly, i hate this product. i got it because the SA told me that the oil free version was better for humid weather (where i live) texture was like watery, totally gross. plus the yellow colour was just a plain turn off. makes my skin feel sticky after applying... and what's worse... i had a major skin allergy reaction after a few days using this. i will never ever try this again.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

People either love or hate this product. My aunt has been using it for years, but it makes me break out and I feel like it's oily and smells badly.

Back to Top