MAC Cosmetics MAC Holiday Face Palette - 2001

No Image

4.8

10 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 11/7/2018 11:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this MAC Cosmetics Palette as the texture is really great and lasts long! I buy multiple of the face palette ones, my favorite ones are usually the nude shades and I have recently purchased their customizable Pro palette where i keep them! You can check it here: https://fashionpotluck.com/product-reviews/mac-cosmetics-customizible-pro-palette-review-and-does-it-worth-the-expense

The shades are easy to apply and look really smooth! I sometimes even apply them without a primer and they look amazing still!
xxx



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great wearable palette for anyone. Definitely waiting for more palettes to come.


on 12/25/2003 1:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

love this and great price for everything that you get! complete look.


on 7/3/2002 4:10:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm so happy that I won this on ebay. I absolutely love this! It has many popular shades in one palette. I can do different looks with it and it is very convenient. I LOVE the Trax eyeshadow (purple that flashes gold). Too bad there's no mirror or brush but other than that, what a buy!


on 1/18/2002 5:57:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great Deal! Especially with a coupon from Nordstrom's made this palette really cheap! Beautiful color story and very easy to wear - you can put on a face in minutes and you have everything in one case. Only drawback - NO Mirror! and the case is plastic. Wish it was more like the Lips X12 and Eyes X7 palettes with a mirror.


on 12/27/2001 4:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a great deal from MAC. There is so much in this palette, two shimmer powders (Taffy and Mellow Mood), two blushes (Prism and Buff), three eyeshadows (Trax, Shroom, Bronze), three lipsticks (Frou, Fetish, Fluid) and Spice lip pencil and Coal eyepencil minis. The only thing it is missing is a mirror.
I really liked how I could create neutral to berry looks with the palette. My face looked very polished because the colors coordinated very well. I can't wait to travel somewhere so I could take it with me. LOL!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Excellent palette that comes with everything. Three eyeshadows (Shroom, trax, and bronze) for a loverly shimmery holiday eye! Three lippies (Frou, fluid, and fetish) for several different lip looks. Two blushes (buff and prism) and a highlighter and bronzer. Plus spice lipliner and an eyeliner. Finally a palette that has almost everything. Plus can be replaced with MAC products later for your own combos! Excellent value and a great way to make a perfect face.


on 11/26/2001 6:44:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the best palette I've seen in a long time, and at just under $40 it's a steal--the shadows are full size and teh colors are outstanding. Definitely holiday spirited--it has lots of shimmery pretty colors. The color harmonies are matched VERY well-I can't rave enough about this palette!


on 11/12/2001 10:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This palette is excellent. You get 12 great colors for only $40. There are two cheek colors (Buff and Prism,) two sheer shimmer powders (Mellow Mood and Taffy), three eyeshadows (Trax, Bronze, and Shroom) three lipcolors (Frou, Fetish and Fluid) ,Spice lipliner and Coal eyeliner. All in all a great deal for $40 . Everyone should go out and get one.


on 11/8/2001 7:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Wow, this is quite a nice set of 12 (!!!) colours. I'm more impressed with this than the Nordies one. The nordies one was nice but nothing to buy immediately for me.
It comes with 2 pencils. Spice Lip and also Coal Kohl Liner.. of course with a pencil sharpner.
The lipsticks are GORGEOUS. They have Frou, Fetish and Fluid. Frou is a light bronze champagne shimmery beige, Fetish is the medium reddish bronze (shimmery!) and Fluid is a gorgeous berry bronze.
The eyeshadows are Shroom, Bronze and Trax. Shroom is a satin beige, Bronze is...well, bronze and Trax is a gorgeous shimmery bronze with deep amythest highlights.
It also comes with 2 sheer shimmers Mellow Mood and Taffy. AND 2 Powder Blushes... Buff and Prism.
The 4 powders are about 90% of full size and the eyeshadows are full size. At the MAC Pro store, they took them out to show that there is not difference between the e/s in the palette and the pan ones!

And ... it's a steal! Only $40!


Back to Top