3.9

Created with Sketch.
172 reviews
70%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I hate that this isn't sold in stores anymore because I love it. This smells so good, it doesn't smell like artificial baby powder. It's great for sensitive skin because it hasn't cause irritation or stung my face. It is also lightweight and quickly absorbs into the skin.

About reviewer (132 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

WARNING! The "new and improved" version of this in the squeeze bottle smells absolutely VILE. I had been using the new lavender vanilla Baby Bee lotion but I don't really like lavender so, remembering how I used to love the original scent I bought a tube of it. Sniffing it in the tube it smells the same but once applied there is a sickening wet dog/plastic/and something rotting smell with the occasional hint of the original scent. It's nauseating and I'm fighting the urge to jump back in the shower and wash it off. If I had a baby, I imagine he/she'd be howling in disgust after I slathered them in this. Good move selling to Clorox, Burts. They're really improved things. Needless to say, at first chance this is going back to the store.

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

use this for myself and i love it it works great and you can still smell it on my skin at the end of the day (luv the smell)

About reviewer (114 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

The only thing that helped my 1 year old sons eczema! After the eveeno and all of the doctors creams and different brands I tried this was the only thing. Smells heavenly. I was tempted to slather it on myself. In fact that's not a bad idea..

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

My favorite! Been using it on my children and myself for 6 years now. Discovered it when I became a foster parent and wanted a good, petrol-free lotion for the babies in my care. When I saw how thin the consistency was, didn't think I would like it, but it distributes more evenly and quickly covers a larger area than thicker lotions do. It's fast absorbing, non-greasy, and smells like heaven to me. Moisturizes better than anything I've ever tried.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

ths is a lovely moistureiser, i got for my daughter when she was a few months old and it really helped her dry skin patches, it smells great and dries quickly xxx

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

I'm kinda on the fence about this lotion. it has a scent that reminds me of a combination of baby shampoo and...vomit. I also am not a fan of the texture. it's kinda sticky, unlike other lotions I've used and liked. at least it makes my skin soft though.

About reviewer (261 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

My daughter is prone to dry skin and eczema and this lotion did nothing for her... I was disappointed. I was hoping to find something more natural to use on her and this was just not it.

About reviewer (90 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

This is the most incredible body lotion! Its moisturising, all natural and smells incredible. I don't have a baby ( thank the lord! I'm only 17 ) so I just use this on myself. Lets talk about the smell, Its hard to describe its probably milk and honey but its just amazing. I once put this on before bed and my mum came up to me and told me how nice I smell and kept sniffing me. It really is wonderful its sweet but in a really warm milk kind of way. What I like most about it is the smell isn't synthetic smelling or overpowering. Its like a big hug in a bottle! Its all natural as with most if not all Burt’s bees products which is very important to me. Skin is your biggest organ and because of that you need to use a lot of body lotion to cover it so in turn you would be covering your body with a lot of parabens and chemicals which seems much worse than having them in your face cream, well that’s my thought on it anyway. The bottle is great since its hygenic which is important to me. Last but not least its really moisturising, It left my skin silky soft and my skin just drank up all the great and moisturising ingredients. This is by far my favourite skin lotion/smell in the world! Hope I helped. Sophie

About reviewer (7 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

My fave Burt lotion, oh heck its my favorite lotion, period. I use it myself because I haven't got a baby. The smell is amazing. Indescribable. Maybe I just like sweet smells because I looooooove the smell of this stuff. Its also very moisturizing while not that thick and absorbing quickly, I'm not sure how they managed that combo, but its fabulous stuff. I can never seem to find this one anymore though, and have taken to using milk & honey instead. Also a great smell. I sniff the empty bottles before I recycle them!

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen