3.0

Created with Sketch.
66 reviews
46%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

The lip color that last and last, love pink roses color, nice package. The range of colours are great!!! My lipstick choice.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 years ago

I really love these lipsticks. They seem to be a discontinued line, since I haven't found them in the shops, only on auction sites and in huge remainder sales. I buy this sort and the 'Endless Kissable Shinewear' which comes with an additional gloss coat and helps keep everything moist. What I love about them is that they stay on so well. I can apply lippy at 7 in the morning and still have it there by lunch time, just in time for a touch up coat. Because you're not using them very often, they also seem to last a lot longer. They do make your lips feel a little dry, which is why I recommend the 'Shinewear' sort. The colour range is quite limited (given they are discontinued) and I've struck some garish colours along the way, but if you can find a colour that works for you, I highly recommend this product. It stays on really well.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

11 years ago

Horrible, horrible, horrible, the smell is strong and almost nauseating. It's extremely drying and feathers, this actually reminds me of the old school long wears from 10-15 years back. The fact that I loved the color can't save this, the formulation is so bad. I will give it two starts simply because L'oreal has the best mauves and they always look good on me.

About reviewer (574 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

11 years ago

I've been using this product for about two years, but only recently did I branch out into some new colors. My all-time favorite L'Oreal Endless Kissable Lipcolor is "Lover's Coral", #410, which is the perfect shade to brighten my pale complexion. It's hard to explain but even though it is definitely a coral/orange color, it is not day-glo obnoxious, nor is it muddied down with brown tones the way some coral and peach shades are. Thanks to a 75% off sale, I also purchased a pink-coral shade called "Roses in Bloom", #225, a nude pink-brown called "Be Blushed", #100, and a red-purple color called "Finest Wine", #710. I have yet to be disappointed with any of the shades in this line so far. And given that I do not like the scent that L'Oreal addes to their Endless Lipcolors, among others, it's nice to note that their Endless Kissable colors don't reek of fragrance to the same noxious degree L'Oreal lipcolors often do. What a nice bonus! When I tried my first L'Oreal Endless Kissable Lipcolor, my impression was one of immense dislike. That is because it goes on more like a waxy lip liner and doesn't take too well to repeated swipes, which I typically do out of habit to build up a lipcolor. Turns out, this formula doesn't require any such approach because the pigments are highly concentrated. Once I got past the fact that it does not and is not supposed to feel like an ordinary lipstick, I began to appreciate that L'Oreal Endless Kissable Lipcolor is actually easier to deal with then, say, the likes of Revlon Colorstay "lip paint" and the ultra-drying long-wear competitors from Cover Girl (Outlast) and Max Factor (Lip Infinity). I will take this product any day over the competitors because even though L'Oreal Endless Kissable Lipcolors are a bit drying, they feel much more natural compared to those paint-on liquid formulas with the separate balms/glosses. If you make a mistake with this product, it still has enough in common with a lipstick to pull off a correction (translation: you don't need makeup remover and an exfoliating pad to remove). I can't say the same for the paint-on, long-wearing lipcolor types. At the same time, unlike a conventional tube of lipstick, this color really bonds to the lips and does not feather. It stays where you put it, much like a lip liner. Now it is true, like any other long-wear formula, that applying an undercoat of balm or gloss can hasten the time that it wears off. This doesn't bother me because even at that it lasts a whole lot longer than a regular lipstick with a layer of gloss or balm on top. One solution, if the drying sensation really bothers you, is to apply a sheer or creamy, non-drying lipstick in a similar color over top. Some of these shades, such as Be Blushed, lend themselves particularly well to use as a "base" in much the same way as a lip liner. Alternately, leave it be and finish it off with some moisturizing balm or gloss. Either way, L'Oreal Endless Kissable Lipcolor will fade in a much more flattering manner than those paint-on types that tend to ball up, flake or leave a horrible ring around the edges of your lips. What you get with this product is something half way between a waxy lip liner and a conventional lipstick. I appreciate the flexibility this product offers because I don't normally prep my lips with lip liner. I can wear this like a longer-than-average-lasting lipstick or I can wear L'Oreal Endless Lipcolor like a lip liner that helps other lipsticks last longer. This is really helpful when combined with a lipstick that goes on too sheer or slips off too easily. L'Oreal Endless Kissable Lipcolor is best applied very thinly in a single coat so that it doesn't dry the lips too terribly or come off looking clumpy or waxy. In my experience, L'Oreal Endless Kissable Lipcolor feels somewhat worse (unfamiliar or dry) than it looks to someone else, but again not so bad as those paint-on types, which tend to look worse than they may actually feel to the wearer (due to the dreaded "prune lips" effect). Another nice thing about this product is the fact that the diameter of the stick is small enough to make it easy to apply with accuracy when compared to a traditional "fat" lipstick. At the same time, it is also a lot faster to apply when compared to filling in one's entire lips with the tiny point of a lip liner. For all of the above reasons, I hope L'Oreal continues to make this line and that the 75% off sale I came across is one of those "recession sales" and/or to make room for new L'Oreal Endless Kissable Lipcolor shades and not an indication that the line itself is being discontinued, which another MUA reviewer claimed back in 2007. The quantity of product in the tube seems small but it lasts forever so I wouldn't be surprised if turnover on this line is not all that great. L'Oreal shouldn't construe that to mean this is a dud, although they should rethink product placement, which is almost always positioned in the L'Oreal retail displays near the floor. Not good news for those of us with bad backs or knees (or just too lazy to get down and take a closer look). The icing on the cake, in closing, is that the Cosmetic Database website, a nonprofit effort to track harmful ingredients in cosmetics, rates L'Oreal Endless Kissable Lipcolor a relatively low risk 3 out 10. That's not zero risk — no lip product ever is — but considering that the long-wear lipcolor formulas are typically heavier on controversial ingredients, which is what gives them added staying power, L'Oreal's version of a long-wear, smudge-resistant lipstick is pretty darn good. By comparison Revlon Lustrous Lipsticks earn ~6, whereas most of the other lipsticks I own, including Avon, top out at an 8 out of 10, with 10 signifying products that are heavy on harmful ingredients. To learn more, check out http://www.cosmeticsdatabase.com

About reviewer (123 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

Wow, I did not enjoy this product. The only thing I probably liked about this was that it smells like raspberries. : D but, it's DEFINITELY NOT kiss proof. who would want to kiss a pair of lips that has dry flaky stuff on them? no one! this was not a good product. It felt like my lips were in a face masque or something. I don't know about you, but I like feeling sexy when I put lip stick on. I did not feel sexy, I felt disgusting! haha I would not buy this again.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

I have to say that I can't stand the Step 2 part of this, the glosser, or whatever it's called. I feel like a porn star with all that goopy shininess on my lips. Ugh. Anyway, I get TONS of complements whenever I wear this in Wine and Dine. It's a deep winey-red color that goes on in a matte finish. I think I'm the last woman on earth who loves matte lipstick, because it's almost impossible to find anywhere this decade. Whenever this goes on sale, I stock up.

About reviewer (3510 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Olive, Cool

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

12 years ago

I bought two of these at Big Lots recently, so the price was right. I bought the colors Rum Raisin and Jive Java. Rum Raisin is a warm brownish red that can pull purple in cool light and at times can play up the sallow tones of my skin. Jive Jave is an odd combo of brown with gray tones, yet it has subtle gold sparkles. I haven't seen it in enough different lights for me to make up mind about it. The texture is a cross between matte lipstick and long-wear permatone products like Outlast. It doesn't dry my lips especially, but I will say that this lipstick is a first-class pain to spread evenly when first applied. The gloss coat is like clear vinyl but heavy, like wearing a wet raincoat in a stuffy room. It bugs.

About reviewer (86 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

As always, got this for a buck at the Dollar Tree. Gorgeous color! It's dry when I first put it on, but the thick non-stick gloss is great for fixing that.. very emollient. This IS transferrable. I would suggest you wipe a wet ice cube vefore putting on the gloss. :)

About reviewer (75 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Other, Warm

HairOther, Curly, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

I have to say I really like how this "long-lasting" lipcolour is applied. My lips always looked streaky with gloss applicators, but this lipstick-like one is perfect. It can be a little strange when I first apply it, a little uneven[?], but I can wipe that away quickly. Not very dry as far as long lasting lip colours go. The gloss that goes on top is very sticky and long lasting. Would buy again, would recommend. Price: $8.99

About reviewer (143 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

The color stays put on your lips well enough, but it's difficult to remove and it goes on kind of dry. The product instructions on the box say to put this on bare lips with no balm, but it doesn't go on smoothly if you don't put something on underneath it. No wonder this product is being discontinued.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us