3.7

Created with Sketch.
290 reviews
66%
would repurchase
3.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 days ago

I have rosacea, so my skin is very sensitive. It is difficult to find cleansers that cleanse well with no oily residue, that can do a gentle bit of exfoliation (which I still need) and that are not irritating. Aqua Marina is brilliant! It meets all those requirement, and actually cleanses and soothes. The surprising thing is the addition of superfine, actually ultrafine salt to the calamine/zinc/glycerine/ seaweed formula-- that provide cleansing and the most gentle exfoliation. I find it does rinse clean (don't use too much!) and leaves my skin feeling refreshed and calm. Ingredients: Glycerine , Calamine Powder , Kaolin , Irish Moss Gel (Chondrus crispus) , Organic Aloe Vera Gel (Aloe barbadensis) , Fine Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride) , Nori Seaweed (Algae) , Sweet Wild Orange Oil (Citrus sinensis) , Patchouli Oil (Pogostemon cablin) , Carrageenan Extract (Chondrus Crispus) , Butylphenyl Methylpropional , Hexyl Cinnamal , Fragrance .

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther



1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

HORRIBLE for my sensitive clog prone dehydrated skin It was a filmy mess and would not rinse clean....awful cleanser..would NOT rec

About reviewer (67 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I LOVE THIS! I am on my fourth tub. Aqua Marina helps to calm my sensitive skin that has bumps and rashes once in a while. It also helps to soothe my skin when there is hormonal acne or when my face gets irritated by new weather conditions. I use it every day but the calamine can be quite drying, use a moisturizer after that.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is literally the only cleanser that helps my sensitive skin. I suffer from eczema and have a lot of dryness, redness, and irritation on my face. I discovered this product a couple of years ago and it's been virtually the only cleanser that I use. For the last couple of months I haven't had access to purchase it, so have not used it for a while. And let me tell you, I have had some of the worst flare ups, rashes, and irritation on my face that I've had in a long time. But yesterday I finally was able to get Aqua Marina from Lush and after 1 day I already see a huge difference in my skin. Less redness, some of the red bumps around my eyes and mouth are going away, and my complexion looks improved. I highly, highly recommend this product to anyone who suffers from eczema or has very sensitive skin. Also, it seem to keep my skin clear of breakouts as well!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I personally do not like this product. My skin is oily and acne prone that gets sensitive from time to time. The main reason I don’t like this product is because it leaves a film behind after rinsing it off, and as someone with oily skin, it’s the last thing I want because it feels like my skin hasn’t been properly cleaned. It’s a feeling I absolutely hate with cleansers, and for that reason I wouldn’t repurchase. On the other hand, it didn’t break me out or flare up my sensitive skin. I don’t think this is a bad product, it’s just definitely not for me. I feel it would be better for those with dry skin. The smell isn’t one I enjoy, it’s quite a beachy coastal smell. However it’s not strong and it doesn’t linger, so it's not really a big deal.

About reviewer (121 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Interesting cleanser, I use this in the mornings sometimes. I scoop a little out with dry hands and mix a touch of water with it to make it more easy to spread on my face. I then apply it to a dry face since too much water also makes it difficult to use and too thin. It leaves my face feeling clean and seems to help it stay matte during the day. The scent is odd but not terrible, kind of refreshing. The product is not super convenient to use but I like how it works. Would repurchase.

About reviewer (966 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Coarse

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I don't really know what to say about this product's performance. I have normal skin with no acne, never had acne, I just ocasionally get a few small break-outs on my chin/around my mouth, so I don't think I could have noticed a big difference. I definitely enjoyed using this cleanser, knowig that it's made from natural ingredients. I also absolutely loved the smell! It's so natural and it really reminds me of the sea. It's definitely not a smell that everyone would enjoy and sometimes it was a bit overpowering, but I loved it nonetheless. I can say my skin looked better after washing my face with it, it seemed to tighten my pores and give it an overall brighter apearence and it definitely felt really clean without feeling stripped. What I don't really like about this is that you get quite little product for the price. I bought the 100g jar and it lasted me for a bit over 3 weeks of using it 2 times a day, every day. It also was a bit annoying when I would accidentaly add a bit too much water and it became too liquidy for it to seem effective. You only need to add a couple of drop of water for a pea-sized amount of product, though you need to scoop up a little more than that for the cleanser to lather well and be enough to wash your entire face. I think I will repurchase it when I have the chance (I don't have Lush in my country), but only for the smell and because it's natural, I don't really need a special cleanser thanks to my skin not having big problems.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I decided to purchase this cleanser after a Lush employee demoed it on my hand. I loved the way it made my skin feel. I thought it was kind of pricey though. This is the first solid cleanser I've ever used so I was intrigued. I enjoyed the texture but punching off pieces to use was annoying because there was no way to control grabbing the same amount every time. It was also inconvenient to have to mix it with water. Sometimes i'd grab too much product and it would be way too thick. Other times I used too much water and it was too thin and did nothing. I honestly didn't see any effects positive or negative. This product is just too expensive and inconvenient for my personal needs and I wouldn't repurchase.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love everything about this cleanser! I have been using it every morning and I honestly look forward to using it. I wasn't crazy about the scent at first because it's definitely seaweed-y but it doesn't bother me anymore. This makes my sensitive, combo oily skin look and feel amazing. It takes away any of my redness, shrinks down my existing blemishes, and gives a really beautiful soft matte appearance to my skin. I often feel like I don't need to wear any makeup at all when I use this. I would recommend using a toner with a cotton round afterwards because it does leave a slight residue that will ball up under makeup if you don't. Seriously though, this cleanser is incredible and I'm so glad I decided to try it. I have been thoroughly impressed with Lush skincare.

About reviewer (162 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I was looking for a soothing gentle cleanser with no exfoliants- and this hits the nail on the head! I feel like I should address a few of the things discussed in most reviews for this product. #1, the smell. To me it doesn't smell like sea water or fishy. It smells like perfume and it is the only thing that I do not like about the product. If this product didn't have the added fragrance it would be perfect. #2, this is not meant to be a makeup remover, so definitely remove any makeup before using this. #3, I've read many reviews complaining about this leaving a film on the face after washing off- If you use it right and mix it with water this is not an issue. I will update if anything changes but so far the only complaint I have is the added fragrance.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairRed

EyesHazel