3.9

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
75%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Counteracting the fake review below. Be gone spam!

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal

HairBrunette

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I’ve tried so many self tanners. I go out in need of a quick tan and alllll of the ones I’ve used drip and look like dirt! This product I couldn’t believe the results, tan came out looking extremely natural and the color was exactly as described! If I could give 100 stars I would! Highly recommended men and woman!

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

It smells good and not bad and it looks natural

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Medium Brown

HairBrown

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

all i can say is AMAZING!!!!! wow this stuff looks sooo real i found it at winners in canada!! its AMAZING!!!

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Medium

HairBlond

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

After being a sun worshipper all my life, both natural sun and the tanning bed, I now realize what a disservice I've done to my skin. So I have delved into the world of self-tanning. I tried the drugstore brands first and just couldn't get a nice natural color. Everything was too yellow or too orange. I tried this and it is fantastic. There is some color to the lotion so you can see where you've applied and that helps me with blending and making sure I don't have streaks. The color is a nice believeable brown. I've even had friends accuse me of tanning. It does smell, but I mix it with body lotion and it isn't unbearable. I also like the pump. I will repurchase this product because up till now, its the only self tanner I've tried that has given me a believeable color. It is large bottle and even with using it frequently, I haven't even come close to using it up.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Finally!!! A self tanner that looks real! My mission this spring/summer was to find the perfect self tanner. I tried every brand imaginable at every price imaginable. This was my last try before the big bucks for spray tanning at salon. I received my Sun Lab self tanner lotion via Fed Express-(Nice) came with sample of extra dark. I used the extra dark on my arms then ran out. Used the Medium-which is what I ordered- and went to work. Exfoliated, shaved, put the gloves on. It has a funny brownish green color so you see it when it goes on and you dont miss anywhere. I put body lotion on after and was extremely pleased with the shade and application. I plan on ordering their exfoliator and moisturizer shortly. Very Happy!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I have used the lotion and the spray. I have to say--most self tanners with a built in bronzer--usually wash off and leave no color--this one leaves you with color AFTER the "bronzer/color guard" washes off!! The smell isn't bad at all-kind of beachy. The instant color is LOVELY--makes you look like you just got done visiting a vacation! The price can be pricey--but you can always find good deals at ebay. LOVE this self tanner-and I experiment trying different kinds of the past 14 years--this one I highly reconmend!! :D

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Tan

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

16 years ago

I have two remarks to make not only about the product itself but also about the company. First of all this product made me break out in hives. I was ok if I wasn't in the sun, but the second my skin was exposed to sun, I broke out. It was horrible. So listen to this... I entered a contest to win a free bottle of this sunless tanner. I had to write my name, address, and phone number. They had all my info. I ended up winning the sunless tanner on the spot. About 2 weeks later I received a phone call that my name was picked from a drawing and I had just won a trip to Hawaii. I had to purchase a large order of product(about $200) at wholesale cost to get the prize. (Ya, I know, I wasn't thinking straight. I thought I won a trip to Hawaii.) Anyway I purchased the products because I use sunless tanner all the time. I turns out that I knew someone else who also won the trip. She was also the winner from a "random" drawing. They were going through all these people making them think they had just won this huge trip. I have totally lost respect for this company and I want every one to be aware of their horrible ethics. They abviosly havn't heard of Karma or wasn't aware of MUA.: )

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination

HairBlond

EyesBlue




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us