4.0

Created with Sketch.
459 reviews
73%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 months ago

Out of all the LUSH products I’ve tried, the one I will repurchase over and over again is ultra bland. I have cystic acne prone extremely dry, sensitive skin. Ultra bland helps remove my makeup without stripping my skin. I use micellar water to remove my makeup first. Then I take a small amount of ultra bland and blend in circles on my face. I dampen a small face towel with warm water and remove ultra bland from my skin. It’s so refreshing and simple. It’s nothing fancy, but sometimes less is more.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

Fabulous stuff if you have dry and sensitive skin. The sales assistant recommended it to me, and gave me a sample. I was hestitant, not because it is pure grease, my skin loves greaase, but because my routine suddenly got longer and more complicated. But it won me over. This stuff is fabulous. It removes all mymakeup without drying my skin. A little goes a long way, so it is not expensive in the long run. I follow it with micellar water and angels on bare skin, but that it just me. My rashes have gone, my skin feels good and looks good. I have repurchased and will continue to repurchase.

About reviewer (46 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I am pretty impressed by this cleanser. It just works! And you don't need a lot. The skin feels very soft after using it. It didn't break me out. I like it!

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

Holy grail! My first review and I do so because this is truly the best cleanser I've ever used. My first thoughts were that it looks like lard and was going to clog my pores and ultimately result in a break out. But seven weeks of use twice per day and my skin hasn't looked this good for years! I am generally dry and flaky but with large pores, usually a no-win situation. However skin has been normalised and just glows! I call it my miracle cream and, although I.m going on 62, can leave the house without foundation and know my skin looks great. Can highly recommend.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Ultrabland is a great product from Lush. It can be used for many different purposes but it is mainly advertised as a makeup remover and cleanser. I use it solely as a makeup remover (I always double cleanse at night and come in with Lush Coalface as my second cleanser). I find Ultrabland really does work as a great makeup remover. If removers anything from the lightest BB cream, to waterproof mascara and lots of eyeshadow and the ultimate Estée Lauder Doublewear Foundation. A little goes a long way with this product. I simply take a small amount, massage between my fingers then massage onto my face. You can see it break down any makeup you are wearing. I then rinse it off with a hot, damp face washer. It leaves the skin feeling moisturised, but not at all greasy, and soft to the touch. The formula is very gentle and doesn’t cause any redness or irritation. It also doesn’t clog my pores or trigger any breakouts. This is a great natural makeup remover and I can see why it has cult status at Lush. I highly recommend it, it is a great product.

About reviewer (732 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

40/Sometimes dry & dehydrated/No acne or other issues Lush products have mostly been a miss for me, but I LOVE Ultrabland. The versatility and the effectiveness have actually blown me away. I already single cleanse with oil, so I'm familiar with the method. And as a cleanser, Ultrabland isn't my first choice. There's always a film left behind with single cleansing with an oil, but the film left behind by Ultrabland is too much for me to use it daily. I don't need to moisturize after cleansing with it, which is nice, so I use it to cleanse whenever my skin needs a little extra. I use some harsh actives, and have professional peels, so my skin requires some extra moisture here and there, and an Ultrabland cleanse is great for that. As with other oils, I massage and remove with a warm/wet cloth. My skin is left soft, dewy and never tight or crinkly. If you have mature, sensitive, dry or dehydrated skin without acne, I definitely recommend getting a pot of this. Even if you double cleanse it's a great first step. Where it really shines for me is as a moisturizer and skin soother. I normally use a rich cream (La Mer) on the nights when my skin needs it, as a last step after my tretinoin or Exfoderm Forte. I need lots of help with overnight water loss; my skin really can show it's age in the morning. This is a perfect fix, and is especially effective as an eye cream. My skin is softer, smoother, less crinkly and crepey, and overall just more beautiful since I added this to my routine. I have been looking since 2015 for a replacement for La Mer because the price is crazy for what it really is, which is a soothing barrier cream. I have FINALLY found it in Ultrabland. I use it after peels, on my red, flaking, irritated skin and it's so soothing, I use it as an overnight lip treatment, I use it on my cuticles, on my son's eczema, I use it after waxing, and I love it for all of these things. I can't imagine not using it. The one downside is the packaging - I wish it came in a tube.

About reviewer (222 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have spent the past couple of years experimenting with different skincare brands and the most recent brand has been LUSH. Ultrabland was my first Lush skincare purchase, I had heard great things from my friends and reviews online. It is a thick, creamy and oily cleanser. I would recommend using a face cloth as it is near impossible to just 'rinse off'. Does a great job of taking make-up off, depending on your preference you can either leave it as is or proceed with a second cleanser. I personally didn't like this as an eye make-up remover, it left my eyes red and blurry so I used micellar water instead. My dry/combination skin was left soft and smooth. However, this gave me loads of blackheads! Be prepared to bulk buy face cloths because this is a bloody nightmare to wash out and leaves an unpleasant sour scent and waxy coating on your cloths. Overall, sadly doesn't seem to work well with my skin. None of LUSH facial skin products work for me tbh, they either give me breakouts, clog my pores or leave my face very irritated. I recommend Clinique 'Take the Day Off' cleansing balm as it is fragrance-free and is much easier to remove.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

overall: 8/10 This is a great first cleanser, although I wouldn't use it as my only cleanser like Lush recommends for sensitive skin. It is very oily and I prefer to wash it off with a second cleanser. I use this to remove makeup and/or sunscreen and it gets everything off and leaves my skin feeling super soft, even after double cleansing. My only gripe is that it smells strongly of honey, which is not my favourite (I had a similar complaint about Scrubee, which also smells super sweet, but Ultrabland just smells like straight up honey). It's also not the cheapest, at $17.50 for 45g in Australia. However, I really like it, it gets the job done, and I would repurchase.

About reviewer (156 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Yes, it took me FOREVER to give this a go, but I finally ran out of my usual makeup removers and decided to give this cult classic a try. Only 10 ingredients, 8 natural and 2 “safe synthetics” are a big selling feature for me. As is the fact that it’s cruelty free. I opt for cleansing balms because I like the facial massage at the end of the day when I’m removing my makeup. It took some getting used to but it’s worth the effort. What is different with this one is that it doesn’t emulsify like a typical balm or oil, likely because of the beeswax in it however; placing a steamy hot/warm flannel on my face after I massage it in for a bit and then rub away the residue, which I have come to really enjoy, it’s like a mini spa treatment every night. I do follow up with another “regular” cleanser afterward but my skin does feel great after using this product.

About reviewer (950 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have used this cleanser for a while now and it's one of the best for my combination skin. Ultra Bland facial cleanser has become one of my favourite, easy to use, calming for the skin, I also love the scent especially when I clean my face in the evening, it's very relaxing, I always rinse with a flannel to make sure no residue is left on my face. My desert island cleanser!

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown