4.2

Created with Sketch.
33 reviews
82%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

MUFE ultra hd foundation has been pretty good to me, however I’ve been getting more acne lately and I’m usually more clear so it’s not fantastic I’d you have acne or oily skin. I have combination skin that’s also sensitive and haven’t found a better foundation than this one for that so for now it’s my go to. Pretty good coverage and color.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairRed, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

God almighty this foundation is good! I also bought a primer and it looks good!

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Ultra HD Foundation- Extremely creamy and hydrating foundation that gives great coverage. My skin looks flawless. I use the Ivory Beige color and it feels light weight and does not cake up or leave lines. There are about 40 shades in this foundation which leaves you with lots of options!

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is my first time ever writing a review and I'm only doing it cause I've tried multiple concealers for fine lines , dark spots and puffyness under my eyes. The make up forever ultra hd concealer is amazing it cost about the same price as the others that have failed me. I instantly seen a difference.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

MUFE HD Ultra Foundation. I'd heard all the hype about this product & in my quest to find a foundation that works on my peri menopausal skin I thought I'd give it a go. OMG this is fantastic! I apply with a brush then loosely dust over with Ben Nye's Banana Powder & my skin looks flawless. I never ever thought I would say that! Makeup Emporium (UK) sells tester pots which is a fab idea to get the right shade. I'm sold - my new HG.

About reviewer (203 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I love this foundation. Its everything it claims to be. It's brilliant for my spot prone skin as it doesn't contain any oil. It's very buildable and doesn't look cakey. I do find that I need to blot the area around my nose and mouth where I tend to become oily through out the day. Recently I have found that the foundation isn't lasting as long as it was, but I'm putting this down to weather changes (it's getting really hot). So I've decided that I'm going to purchase the MUFE Matte velvet + for the warmer season and continue to use the HD foundation for the colder ones.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Makeup Forever HD liquid foundation is really awesome. It photographs well and covers my blemishes really well! I have used so many different foundations and the application of this is just effortless. It is light-weight and photographs wonderfuly which is a definite plus.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

The powder foundation is the best foundation I've ever used. It is a must-have for the summer. Today was on the mid 90s with high humidity and my make up did not move! I wear it over my Milk of Magnesia and Monestat chafing gel base. I use their liquid foundation in the fall and winter and I love it as well. The powder is reminiscent of Mac Studio Fix, only BETTER. Give this a try.

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Oily, Dark, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I like the waterproof concealer it blends with my skin well and I have extra oily skin it is not oily at all. I will have to try the foundation next.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

The quality is consistent and they have a wide range of products. There foundations are very well known. They include Velvet Matte Plus, HD, Face and Body, and Lift. Their shadows, lipsticks, and blushes are also highly pigmented. Don't overlook this line the next time you are in Sephora. I would repurchase.

About reviewer (877 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown