Mary Kay Sugar Plum

4.3

12 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/26/2013 4:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Pretty slightly taupey plummy purple shade with a bit of sheen but not too frosty. Makes a great mid tone shade as part of a purple smokey eye. Nice texture and quality like most MK shadows.



on 2/22/2010 7:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

verry pretty color. My mom is a consultant and it was one of my first eyeshadows :) I've had it for about a year and a half now. I admit, that i dont use it as much because i forget about it, (the plastic case it easy to miss) great on brown (nc50ish) skin and for smokey purple eye looks!


To Read all 12 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Beautiful color. It's silky, and long lasting. It's not as pigmented as I'd like, but not bad. It's a very flattering crease color. I quite like it, but looks like it could be easily duped so I'm going to try to find a similar color with better pigmentation.


on 4/30/2009 6:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my favorite Mary Kay eye shadows. The plumb color brings out my hazel eyes. The shadow has staying power.


on 1/8/2009 12:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this plummy color.It has great staying power and blends great.


on 4/20/2008 10:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wish they wouldn't have gotten rid of this color and am praying when they add more to the new line this shade re-surfaces. It wasn't really my favorite for my skin tone / eye color but my mom and lots of my friends love it.. as far as pigments and staying power MK shadows I think are pretty good at lasting most of the day.


on 11/3/2007 12:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One of my HG eye colors. It's great!!!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my first Mary Kay shadow, and I really like it. Sugar Plum is a very pretty muted plummy-mauve with silver shimmer on my lids. Absolutely perfect lid color that sets off my hazel eyes and looks wonderful with a dark plum or wine eyeliner. Lasts all day with no creasing and blends like a dream! I don't mind the little slide-tin packaging too because it saves space and isn't clunky. Love!


on 8/1/2005 11:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm no expert, but I find the MK eyeshadows to be well-pigmented. I really like this color for my green eyes (I'm a PPP with dk brown hair). I have very deepset eyes with a prominent browbone and I use this color on my browbone, muted and blended up to the outside brow line. with a white or light pink shadow on my lid, my eyes really open up and sparkle. so far i'm really happy with this color. i didn't give it the highest rating b/c the package shape is a little awkward and i don't think they have enough compact configurations. but overall, i'm happy!


on 1/28/2005 10:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I cannot beleive I have not reviewed this yet. This is one of my favorite shadows of all time. It is a shimmery (but not too shimmery) shade of plum that is so versatile. I think it would work for any skin tone. I am a PPP with cool undertones and dark brown deep set eyes. I use it above my crease for definition and it really brings out my eyes. LOVE this!

Back to Top