3.3

Created with Sketch.
424 reviews
59%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 months ago

So, recently I’ve had really bad breakouts on the sides of my cheeks and they wouldn’t go away. I had tried everything; aloe Vera gel, sudocrem, face masks, witch hazel, nothing would work. The other day I was looking through the skincare section of boots hoping that I would find something that would help my skin and then I saw this product. I saw the price and read the description and thought wow, I should try it. Before going to sleepI used this and it started to tingle but I knew that it was the product working and killing the bacteria. In the morning, my spots had shrunk half the size. I was blown away! I’ve been using it 2-3 times a day and my spots are nearly gone! I’m so thankful that I bought this as this is what really helped those stubborn spots. I’ll buy this again and I recommend it but be careful if you have sensitive skin as it might irritate the skin due to the tingly sensation.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Started using this after running out of my Neutrogena Rapid Clear Moisturizer with 2% salicylic acid as my local walmart was out of stock. That was my all 2 in 1 product that kept my skin clear while moisturized but not greasy. (I have super sensitive skin, active breakouts on my neck, occasional breakouts on my face, scars on my jawline, super oily skin.) I had gotten the Clean and Clear Advantage Acne Control moisturizer to replace my Neutrogena but it only has 0.5% salicylic acid so it really couldn't act as a 2 in 1 product. This spot treatment has 2% salicylic acid and is used all over my face because I believe in stopping acne before it comes to the surface instead of only treating what I can see. It does the same job as my Neutrogena to clear my acne but without any moisturizing properties. I seem to have the worlds most sensitive skin and this doesn't cause me any issues at all, in fact it helps keep my skin smooth, clear and tones down my redness. The fragrance in this is way too strong imo and I can certainly smell it throughout the day which wasn't an issue with my Neutrogena but surprisingly this doesn't cause my skin to be any more sensitive.

About reviewer (418 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I purchased this product about a year ago and I have still not run out, I have the occasional breakout and a regular breakout around that time of the month and this works wonders on those pesky pimples. I have not had any irritation with the product at all even though I have super sensitive skin, I use a very light amount of the product because that is all it takes to start clearing up my skin. When I first started using it I did tend to use a bit much and it did dry out the places on my skin where I had used too much, so my advice would me to use a very light layer and you should be fine, the more you use the dryer your skin will get.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Ive been using this for almost a week. I've been applying it multiple times a day when I'm in the house not wearing makeup, but only put it on in the evening if I'm out that day. It's not a miracle zit zapper. I put it on a whitehead and it didn't dry it out or anything. It may help prevent it from getting bigger. I have noticed it helped a bit in reducing dark spots from pimples. I like the tube, and the precise tip. Some people complain about the smell but that doesn't bother me. I also felt some tingling sensation for about a minute after application. I likely won't buy again and will try a different spot treatment. UPDATE I'm no longer using this product!!! After a few more uses it gave me like chemical burns on a few of my pimples, especially my "invisible" pimple. Usually those ones just fade away after a few days, but this product burned away the first layer of my skin and now I have an ugly looking wound in that spot. It did the same thing to a couple other of my pimples. I've tossed it for the sake of my skin.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

THE FIRST INGREDIENT IN THIS IS ALCOHOL. Makes total sense why they hide the ingredients list. Made me break out worse. Awful.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

mostly positive review BUT it's quite harsh if you have senstive skin! Pros: no burning sensation unless the skin is damaged; dries fresh pimples overnight; price, so cheap and usually on sales too; super accessible; little goes long way So-so: packaging is ok but just sometimes it squeezes too much and it's a waste of product Cons: doesn't work the best for one day after spots, best when applied on fresh pimples; and! it irritates sensitive skin badly, I have super sensitive skin on my chin and when put there it just makes the spot more red and swollen so be careful! still will repurchase for my forehead and nose area.

About reviewer (143 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This has seriously been my favorite holy grail acne spot treatment for years, like 5 years. This clears up a spot so quickly - literally overnight you can see an improvement. A little goes a long way, so one tube will last a very long time, like a year at the least. Loveeeee this

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is one of the few things I’ve repurchased multiple times. I used to use different Clean & Clear acne spot treatment product that came in a blue click pen, but it must have been discontinued or something. Thankfully I didn’t throw out the pen yet and looked for something that had the same percentage of acne healing ingredients. It comes in a convenient squeeze tube with a narrow/pointed tip to ensure accuracy in dispensing the gel on your pimple. When you have used half the bottle or more, it does get a little harder to control how much product comes out, so that’s a downside. I carry this with me everywhere I go, in case I start to feel a pimple forming. I will apply this gel throughout the day to keep the pimple from actually surfacing. I’m not sure why I apply it so often, don’t think it’s necessary, but perhaps it’s a mental thing for me. I did overdo it once and saw that my skin started to peel slightly after the pimple disappeared. It wasn't super bad, but now I know I shouldn't apply it as often as I did. There is an expire date, so be aware of that, but I live my skincare life on the edge and have used products past the expire date because I hate wasting products. I didn’t find any problems with using this product past the expire date. I was able to find this at Marshall’s for just $4.49 recently! It was a lifesaver! Regular prices run from $5.79 - $8. Tip: Use this alongside a vitamin C serum to prevent pimples from forming, rid of pimples faster, and fade the dark acne scars faster! In general, it helps to pay close attention to your skin all the time so you can really prevent, rather than try and heal. It's not a magic eraser, but you can use this product to keep pimples at bay as soon as you feel it starting under your skin. Timing is everything.

About reviewer (227 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This product is a transparent and lightweight gel and that's really helpful for the acne skin prone like me. I can't smell anything from it, that's good cause i don't like products that have fragrance or chemical smell. I have acne skin prone but this product do nothing to my skin. But i can feel that my skin was more soft and smooth during i used this. But my acnes still there, red and hurt. But i still like the way it smoothening my skin, really love it. If it can cure my acnes i would rate it 5 star

About reviewer (3 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

It's doesn't work maybe its drying the acne but its leaves a dark circle ... There are other products works better than this one ... But its work when you have an event and you need to dry the acne ..

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown