4.6

Created with Sketch.
67 reviews
88%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have dyshidrotic eczema on my left palm due to a hand sanitizer that i was using months ago. Itched like crazy and i frequently woke up in the middle of the night to find myself scratching my palm and fingers til it seeps. Resorted to a steroid cream but i did not want to rely on it every time. Bought this mainly because there was a small size(141grams) that is convenient for me to carry it around everywhere i go. I use a pea sized amount and rub it with both my palms. Squeezed a tiny bit after that to apply on my fingers that has blisters on them. Very moisturising and greatly relieved my itch. The blisters have subsided a lot. Just note that if you apply it on your palms like i did, any items you hold after that may slip and slide because your hands may be slightly greasy. But i think its just a small price to pay considering how much this has helped me relieve my eczema.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Don't normally write reviews but this product is just that good. For the longest time, I could not work out why my skin had raw patches and my skin was breaking out, it never healed properly and was constantly itchy. I thought I had extremely sensitive skin and so I tried multiple different products in order to help including Avene, Dr Hauschka, Clarins etc. Now, I am on my second tube of this and it has completely cleared my skin up. I believe the problem was that my skin was dehydrated and there was some sort of irritant in the other brands across the board. I am 29 and I believe after about 9 years of skin issues that this is finally resolved. My skin care routine now involves the face wash from the aveeno baby range, Avene thermal water and the soothing relief moisture cream. At night time I use a few drops of rosehip oil and vitamin e beneath this and I moisturise twice. I highly recommend this to anyone who has tight, irritated skin or raw patches, I could never find anything to help this until now. In New Zealand this goes for $12 a bottle and lasts a long time, at that price you can't afford to not try it!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This stuff is very moisturizing so it gets points for that. I wouldn’t use it on my face as I have combination skin and it’s far too greasy. The reason for the low rating is the smell. It says it’s fragrance free, but for me it smells like a mixture of insect repellent and urine. Maybe I got a bad batch, but the smell is insufferable and I won’t be buying this again.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairOther, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I use to never use cream on my face because of how my skin reacted to the cream. I have tried many different creams but none have given my skin good results - meaning no break outs. I discover that one of my friend was using Aveeno baby Smoothing Relief Moisture Cream for his face and started using his cream. To my surprise the after feeling felt natural like there was nothing on my face. I went out to buy my own bottle at $10 and have been using it almost everyday or every other day. I am very satisfied with this cream for my face as I don't break out and when I rub it in, there is no stickiness or oils left on my skin. The bottle was quote expensive but for the results it's definitely worth it. I mean how many bottles do you really buy in a year? This may last me 1 year! I hope this review helps you with your decision. The best recommendation is to try the product out first before you buy it. Good luck!

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I bought this to treat my toddler's eczema on his back when Aquaphor wasn't cutting it and this cream completely cured it within two or three applications. I use it as a massage cream during our nighttime routine and it has the perfect amount of slip for that purpose, plus no added fragrance. The thick, absorbing formula lasts until his next bath. Bonus: My hands are super soft when I'm done putting it on him. <br>It's usually about $6 at Target for an 8 oz tube but it goes on sale often.

About reviewer (925 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This wasn't horrible but it definitely did blog my pores and all the while did not even moisturize it properly! I sense it also somehow irritated it because my skin became as red as a tomato , except there were little black dots poking through as well (yup this caused blackheads!) I will never try this again because it irritated an area of my skin that never usually gets irritated!

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This product was the one thing that would work on my face when I broke out into a bad period of dry skin. It helped bring my skin back to normal!!! My skin was so terrible and I was so desparate to find a solution--- I turned to the baby aisle since none of the creams that I tried worked. Thank gawd! This lotion was my salvation! This is my HG moisturizer and I always have a backup tube regardless of what other moisturizers I choose to try!

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I bought this for my babies who have eczema and a few days ago I grabbed this to moisturize my severly dry hands when my HG cream (Frederic Fekkai Creme Luxueuse) was not within reach. This is absolutely perfect for hands. I now have a cheaper alternative for a hand cream, although it is not as good as my HG. I ususally alternate the Frederic Fekkai with Palmer's Cocoa Butter for my hands, but I will replace the Palmer's with this. I LOVE it!! Edit (Nov, 13, 2011): This has replaced my hg $65 moisturizer. It is simply amazing and the results are cumulative. After using this on my legs twice a day, for three days in a row, my skin is the softest it has ever been. Ever. I have kp on my arms and now instead of using AmLactin, I just use a scrub(the amazing Kiehls Soy,Milk and Honey) and slather this on after and my arms are silky smooth. And my hands...forget about it. Amazing stuff! I buy in bulk now.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry

HairOther

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I thought it'd be a better version of Baby Daily Moisture Lotion - since it claims to be so gentle it's even good for eczema skin. But it irritates my eczema skin and only does the moisturizing job slightly better than the Baby Daily Moisture Lotion. Won't buy again. smell: 4/5. faint smell, neither good nor bad. it doesn't bother me. feel: 4/5. stickier than the Baby Daily Moisture Lotion, still decently smooth. Moisturizing power: 4/5. not better than average, not worse. Bur since it irritates, I can only use it on my legs.

About reviewer (99 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

love this stuff! i have used it for years on both of my young children and finally used it for myself (too lazy to dig out my own). my skin felt so smooth and soft that my husband commented later that night. that was all i needed to continue to use it and now i am addicted. then...i got the courage up to use it on my face (gasp!) and i love it! i didn't break out which is a miracle and my face is the softest its been for years. plus i am pregnant and my hormones are raging so my skin is ultra-sensitive to everything and this seems to calm it down. i make sure i use a very small amount but so far i dare to say it is my hg moisturizer. the only negative is that we go through tubes of this rather quickly and its not that cheap compared to store brands. i will continue to buy this!! edit: i do not use this on my face anymore. i got into big trouble when i went to get a facial.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue