4.0

Created with Sketch.
45 reviews
75%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

i love this cleanser!!!! it's the best for spuper oily skin! makes my pimples ALL gone. my pores look 1000times smaller. thank mary-kay..

About reviewer (140 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

14 years ago

This cleanser controls oil like no other, without leaving your skin dry. I always come back to this cleanser after trying others. It works great with or without the Mary Kay basic skin care line. I use the Blemish Control Toner and the Oil Control Lotion with this cleanser and my oily skin is baby soft and stays shine free all day, except on really humid days, when I need a little help from blotting sheets. Highly recommended for those with oily skin.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

I really do like this product by Mary Kay. There is a pump for this cleanser. You have to request it from your Mary Kay Consultant specifically for the Deep Cleanser Formula 3 or you can order it from Ebay. I bought mine from Ebay for about $2.50. Anyway, this cleanser is great! I have Super oily, acne prone, and sensitive skin. I use this along with the Blemish Control Toner. My skin is finally at peace. I have less acne. My blemishes has cleared significantly. Most of all, the cleanser is fragrance Free. There is no itching, stinging or burning of the face and eyes. I call it the "fire face effect." If you decide to buy this cleanser, it will be money well spent.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

i love this product!!!!! it "deep cleanses" my face, leaving my face less oily. i have a worse pimple problem but wneh i started using this cleanser, i noticed thet i have less pimples and less oily skin as well!! it works wonders on my face. what i hate is the packaging.. they could have udes a pump. but i will definitely repurchase :)

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

This product is wonderful!!!!!! I have had acne problems seems like my whole life, I used everything including proactive which I thought was working but was actually breaking me out worse. I can't recomend this enough, its amazing what it has done for my skin in just 3 days! and its fairly cheap if you can catch it on ebay.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone

HairBrown

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

15 years ago

This is a surprisingly good cleanser. I found the words "Deep Cleanser" a little frightening (I have combo skin with an oily t-zone but also dry areas that are very sensitive and prone to rosacea). But this cleaned well without being too drying or stripping. Still I would not recommend this to really dry types. It did not remove my eye makeup as well as I'd like but it did ok in that department. And contrary to some Mary Kay products there was no obnoxious scent. This has a very light foam which may be a turnoff to those who like a really foamy cleanser. Personally I find that cleansers with a heavier foam tend to irritate my skin so the lack of suds doesn't really bother me. This actually reminds me a lot of Paula's Choice Skin Balancing Cleanser with its pearly consistency and light foaming. I would agree that the packaging needs to be updated. At least give it a flip top cap so you don't have to unscrew the lid every time.

About reviewer (553 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

15 years ago

I always come back to this cleanser. It is very gentle for my combo skin and removes all my makeup for me. I don't particularly like cleansers that are too foamy/sudsy (as they always leave me feeling as if I'm too dry ) so this is the perfect cleanser for me. If you're looking for a cleanser that is gentle so that when you put treatment products on it doesn't irritate or burn, then definitely give this one a try.

About reviewer (289 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Other, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

15 years ago

This is a very gentle cleanser that is for oily skin. I have very oily skin and this seemed to clean my skin fairly well. However, I had to use a separate cleanser to take off my makeup. Even with the makeup remover, the deep cleanser formula 3 still did not completely clean my skin. When I used a toner, I would still get a couple of cotton balls full of makeup. Would not repurchase for this reason.

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Other

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

16 years ago

I have combo-acne prone skin. I will say this cleanser is better than Proactive. I thought this would be like the Clearsil cleanser (good lather, rinses clean) but I am disappointed. This is an average cleanser. There is not a good lather, and I am left feeling like this is a cream cleanser which is sooo not good for my skin. I got this from hostess credit and I will not be repurchasing. I'll be going back to the Velocity gel cleanser which I am lost with out.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

16 years ago

I have very oily skin and have always found it very difficult to find a suitable cleanser. Have to admit I was skeptical. Have been using it for a few weeks, and this one is great! I've noticed my sking feels less oily throughout the day. Doesn't strip my skin or leave it feeling irritated at all...AND it doesn't leave it feeling "coated"...it's just perfect. I will definitely keep using it.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us