3.8

Created with Sketch.
94 reviews
68%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I like this stuff and am on my third pot. I wish it didn't have such a strong scent, but I like product enough to overlook that fact. I use it as a day cream, or at night over oil as it isn't moisturising enough for my parched skin-nothing really is! I was also amazed that it didn't cause a reaction, as most creams do. So this was a winner.

About reviewer (46 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen



1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Not for acne-prone skin. It broke me out terribly Those who suffer from acne try to avoid this product it might make your skin worse.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I think this product is okay. After reading some of these reviews I thought it was going to be the product of the year, but oh was I wrong... I think if you know how to get past the smell, and you have mastered using a very, VERY light hand; then there might be some hope in you with this product. It does have a nice orange smell don't get me wrong, but there's an extra smell that just smells like play dough or something worse, I don't know I haven't been able to figure it out. It leaves your skin feeling wonderful if you use the tiniest amount on your face and rub it COMPLETELY in and then use a tiny amount again. This is nowhere near a product that you want to lather up on and use as much as you can, YOU WILL REGRET IT! Dab and rub all the way in! Happy moisturizing!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

A heavy, greasy non-hypoallergenic mess. I hated every minute of using this cream. Sure, it's apparently packed with Vitamin C, but it is just NOT pleasant to use (other than the gentle scent, which is quite nice and authentically citrus-y). First off, comes in a God-forsaken unhygienic jar again (WHY DO THESE EVEN EXIST?!). Secondly, it is extremely heavy and thick, like a balm almost. Thirdly, it's goes on streaky, chalky and balls up. Fourth, it turns into an oily, greasy mess on your skin (I gave the rest of the jar to my mom in her 60s and it was even too greasy for HER!). Fifth, it started to give me a reaction of little red bumps on my face (almost immediately after use). Not impressed.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is a great vitamin C infused product. I usually use Lumene, I ran out and the shelves were empty so I defaulted to this product. The first thing I noticed was the jar, it is packaged very well in an orange screw on top plastic jar. The second thing I noticed was the very potent citrus scent. Warning: if you are put off by strongly scented products this is not the item for you. the consistency of the cream is lovely, it evenly spreads over the skin and is absorbed with a non-greasy after effect. The only issue is SPF. I wish this product had SPF in it so it would be appropriate for day wear. Instead I use it as a night cream. Although this is overall a great product I will not be repurchasing. I am going back to my Lumene. I see anti-age effects with lumene as this product simply slightly brightens your face.

About reviewer (61 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I've been using this product for a couple of weeks now and I like it. I noticed my skin looked much brighter and smooth. For those that say it broke you out its probably because you have sensitive skin and got irritated. I have oily acne prone skin and didn't break me out at all. The only thing I don't like is that it makes your face look greasy and kinda feels heavy. So I only put a very thin layer.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Holy moly this burned my skin so bad! Made my skin bright red also. Smells great and absorbs nicely, and I suppose it must work since it has such a strong reaction on my skin. But I can't conjure using it due to the burning and itching. It might work well for others, just not me.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Olive

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I had very high hopes for this creme after seeing rave reviews about it on instagram, I came past if in rexall ( I was super excited because I had never seem it in Canada before ). I was very disappointed the morning after I applied this creme to my face. I had broken out, my skin felt irritated and clogged. It could have been because i was having issues with my skin as it was and the citrus irritated it. I will say however my skin that wasn't broken out was super soft and matte like. Would I try this again? Maybe when I get my skin in line I'll give it another shot.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlond

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Horrible product. I bought it because I was looking for an organic moisturizer with SPF. This product goes on very thick and doesn't absorb well. It leaves your face ghastly white like there still products sitting on your skin. My oily/combo skin seems to get dryer every time I use this product, and I get flaky skin on some areas of my face.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I am not sure I would buy this again. I find the Avalon range very hit and miss. I love some products but others don't quite work for me. This cream smells divine and for a Vitamin C product doesn't irritate me that much, for instance you can take it up to your eyes. But it leaves a matte, chalky finish and therefore isn't ideal for daytime use. It's not that moisturizing, either. Still, if you are searching for something natural it's definitely worth a try.

About reviewer (480 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us