3.6

Created with Sketch.
80 reviews
62%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

This shampoo gets four solid lippies w just one deducted for almost being too stripping. Put it this way I'm happy I worked out a system of washing my hair without tangling in the process - and I have great conditioners on standby Review for this can be short & sweet: Cons -Powerful cleanser requiring deep conditioner to detangle hair afterward -Bottom-heavy bottle (clunky) Major Pros -Really cleans the scalp -Freshest scented shampoo on the market (and I've smelled a LOT) so if you're a fan of clean laundry scents and wish your hair could smell like that too, well this is your shampoo (esp in hot weather) That's it. It does exactly what it's supposed to: Cleans hair & leave it smelling fabulous!

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Dark, Warm

HairBlack, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBrown



3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I bought this shampoo after using disastrous Herbal Essences that I used to love as a teen. When I start using it the itchy flaky scalp that Herbal Essences gave me was gone in one week. Thank you Redken! I have very highlighted blonde fine hair. For now I use it about a month and I can see how my hair feel better moisturized. Ends are still dry thought, but I'm pleased with result. The single downside is that before I apply conditioner my in shower hair feels as a messy thin straws :) Update: Unfortunately some ingredient cause brake outs and redness of my face. I have to stop using it.

About reviewer (651 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

PART B: (Go read PART A first on the conditioner!) I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! I thought there was no hope and was so scared to waste more money on premium product that wouldn't do anything for my poor frizzy poofy Krusty the clown hair, but then I found this shampoo and conditioner. Game changer. My thin european hair loves this product, I don't need to spend hours on my hair -just to look decent- all I need to do is wash and go. I apply a thin serium, just to tame flyaways, but that's it! Seriously, buy this, it's amazing.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I really like this line of shampoo and conditioner. It makes my fine and dry hair feel really soft and silky, but not heavy and weighed down like some fancy shampoos/conditioners will do. :) it also makes my hair feel really clean at the same time, but doesn't feel drying.

About reviewer (87 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Other

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I really wanted to love this product. Like many others, I bought it on a whim at Ulta's $15 for jumbo sized haircare sale. Every time I have used it, I have loved the lather and the soft, smooth hair I am left with when I step out of the shower (also attributed to Redken's All Soft conditioner, which is HG status for me). However, by the end of the day, my hair is greasy!! I generally tend to wash my hair every other day or every 2 days, but with this shampoo, that is impossible. I am left with that greasy, gross look and feeling to my hair, so unfortunately, I had to return it. I highly recommend this product to any very dry haired gals out there, because it says "light moisture," but for me, it was a bit heavy. Wish I could have loved it!

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

This is such a great shampoo! I do not understand why some people hate this one so much. I have fine hair, but lots of it, and this shampoo gives me enough moisture without me having to use any conditioner at all. I've been using it for almost three months now, and I still love it. It has a great smell, and it really cleans your hair, without stripping it, or making it dry. Maybe it's because I've stopped getting highlights, I don't know. I even stopped using heat and conditioner, and my hair looks great. It's like my hair hates conditioner, so now I use olive oil on my ends, when it's a bit dryer. I used to use blonde glam, and loved it, but after using it for almost a year, I noticed my hair was getting too used to it, and I needed something else. I'm glad I gave this one a try, because it's a very good shampoo! I bought it together with Paul Mitchell's shampoo one, but ended up using the Redken shampoo a lot more. Maybe this shampoo only works well if you have fine hair, or it's not colored. I tried the Redken shampoo for colored hair (color extend) and hated it. It left this disgusting layer on my hair, and it was just awful. My mother who colors her hair, tried the Clear Moisture shampoo, and she loved it too. So try it, maybe you'll like it, maybe you won't. Everybody has different hair, so if one person hates it, it doesn't mean it's going to be bad for you. If you have fine hair, but lots of it, I think you will like this shampoo.

About reviewer (38 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

On the packaging, this sounds like it should be a good lightweight everyday shampoo, giving a bit of moisture but without weighing it down. However, I found it made my hair limp and heavy, and it really didn't feel clean at all. In fact it felt less clean than before I'd washed it! Perhaps it's because I only wash my hair every other day -maybe it would be good if I washed my hair daily, but I don't want to do that as it took me ages to get my hair used to two days between washes :-( Would be interesting to know how much people use of this each time. I tried washing once, then twice, then using a bit more to see if it made it cleaner, then a bit less to see if it made it easier to rinse, all to no avail! For the record, my hair is shoulder-length and fine, gets pretty oily in the roots by the end of the second day (always a ponytail day), but can be dry through the length and ends, making it hard to comb if the product I use is too cleansing -hence giving this one a go!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I don't normally use this product, but I tried the shampoo and conditioner when they were on a really good sale at Ulta. It did make my hair really soft and smooth, but the problem was my scalp. I have rather sensitive skin and apparently am allergic to something in this product. After less than a week of using this I broke out in this horrible burning, red, flaky rash all along my hairline and parts of my scalp. I ended up giving it away to a friend because it just did not work for me. I've never had this problem with any other hair product, not even other Redken products. This is a great product for people who are not allergic to it, but if you know you have sensitive skin it would be wise to spend your money on something else.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This stuff smelled great and did a good job cleaning my hair. It left no residue behind, moisturized well, and the smell wasn't overly strong. However, for the price, you really don't get a lot of product, so I see this as kind of a rip off. I've used cheaper shampoos that have done just as good (if not better) a job than this stuff, so I unfortunately won't be repurchasing.

About reviewer (396 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

In general, I like this shampoo. it is lightweight and moisturizing. However, I have two issues with it: one is the price (I paid 25 Canadian for 1L) and the other one is the price/quality ratio. I have used other similar shampoos like Senscience and Wella professional, and they are a bit cheaper and have the same results. Other cheaper brands like Clairol or Dove lightweight oil damage therapy also do a good job on my hair. If I had to choose, I'd probably pick the dove one, or senscience, which is cheaper in Asia. In sum, it's a very good lightweight and moisturizing shampoo, but there are similar ones on the market for a better price.

About reviewer (192 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown