3.8

Created with Sketch.
112 reviews
66%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

Nice...not my fave...but its okay. A very light Jasmine smell to it. Pretty creamy in the shower.

About reviewer (659 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Other, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I didn't like the scent of this at first but it's grown on me. A very unique scent, I can't even begin to describe it. Might not want to use too much, not a scent for everyone.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

This is one of my favorite soaps from LUSH. My current one is being used up...I've gotta get another soon! I smell jasmine and love it! That's one of my favorite scents, anyway. This soap is very creamy when you put it on your skin. I will definitely be buying again...soon!

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

i got a bar of this as a gift from my boyfriend (can you believe that? neither can i). i havent even considered buying a LUSH product for about the 8 or 10 years since their stores were new and exciting, so i was "meh" on the soap before trying it i was pleased when i tried it, it is very creamy and moisturizing. my bar is huge - i need an open hand to handle it- which is cumbersome (thank the bf for that sizing oversight) so i suggest all ladies don't get carried away with it and buy a huge chunk its just a PITA. overrall a good soap, i said i would re-buy but i probably won't - it's not HG material for me and theres lots of soap in the world to try! **UPDATE** a week later: the soap is now 1/3 the size of what it was when i got it. yes, 33% the size. at 7 days. unbelievable! by next week it will be GONE at this rate! i just bumped my overall rating down big time for that

About reviewer (408 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

Smells nice. Good for winter An late fall. Very moisturizing.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

This is a nice creamy soap. It's very light and feminine. I would definitely buy this again. It leaves my skin soft and moisturized!

About reviewer (63 reviews)

Age

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

Alkmaar is a floral white bar of soap. I really liked how this bar is just soap and does not have any of "LUSH extras" in it. The scent is a mix of jasmine and honeysuckle but I just smell mostly jasmine from my bar. The soap is very creamy and leaves my skin soft and refreshed. A perfect spring product!

About reviewer (295 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

I loved my Alkmaar soap but its gone now. Such a beautiful scent but the bar never lasted long, as my boyfriend used to run off with it! I really miss it but hear silky underwear has a similar fragrance, so i'm off to buy it!

About reviewer (245 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination

HairOther

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

I really wanted to like this. I usually love Lush products. I had jasmine flowers at my wedding, so I wanted a soap that smelled like jasmine. When I tried this, it stunk like old cheese. I actually thought the bar I bought somehow went bad, so I bought another one. I guess it's just the alkmaar smell, definitely not for me.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

this is one of my favorite lush soaps, beautiful and softly scented and very moisturizing. i will buy this again and again.

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us