4.4

Created with Sketch.
303 reviews
79%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Peachykeen is a (very fine) shimmery peach-pink blush and the gold shimmer IS noticeable despite how fine it is. It's definitely not subtle on me whether I'm indoors or in bright light outdoors - which is great as that's exactly what I was looking for in a blush and in that department it certainly delivers! It's also more pigmented than most blushes I've used (including Nars' orgasm Blush) but goes on better than Nars and has longer staying power than it too. One swipe is usually all I need in the day, two if I'm applying before an evening or night out. Quite similar to another favorite of mine: Sleek's Gold Rose. Selena x ~ My HG list ~ (As I've sampled 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, I thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective. I love constantly trying out new stuff - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora) 1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil 2. Lip Balm: 'Nuxe' - Reve De Miel Lip Balm 3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum 4. Cleanser: 'Paula's Choice' - Skin Balancing Cleanser 5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer 6. Lash Growth Serum: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Divinelash 7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow) 8. Foot File/Callus/Heel Treatment - 'Microplane' - Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File 9. Ingrown Hair Treatment - 'Priva Shave' - Post Hair Removal Treatment 10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

It’s the perfect blush for everyday since it gives such a nice glam polished look in a few seconds. Shade is gorgeous and natural, glow is discrete, staying power is amazing.

About reviewer (135 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

My everyday brush, beautiful muted pink shade with tiny golden glitter specks. I’d say it can look good on almost any skin tone. However does not last on my skin for too long... and glass on my packaging popped off only after couple weeks of use;(

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Olive

HairBlack

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I am a NW20-25 and this is a beautiful coral colour with a golden sheen (no glitter) on me. It does not emphasize my pores as other sheertone blushes from MAC, so I really like how it looks on me. It is highly pigmented so you need a light hand not to overdo it, therefore this blush will last a really long time. On me it lasts approx. 5-6 hours in spite of my oily skin. If MAC were cruelty free, I would definitely buy it again, so for now I am trying to use all my MAC products up. It retails in Spain for 24 euros for 6 gr.

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have been using Nars Orgasm blush for years and was looking for the same color but a tad darker for my NC30 skin tone. I don't agree with other reviewers who say this is a dupe or very similar to Orgasm, it's much more of a medium pink (not nearly as peachy as Orgasm) so this is going back. It's still a pretty color, but not for me. I prefer a peachy pink blush rather than medium pink.

About reviewer (163 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

The color is amazing, but it does fade pretty quickly on my oily skin. I have used better blushes, but i would repurchase because i really like the color.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is my go-to, everyday blush and a firm favorite. I prefer 'barely-there' make-up with abit of a glow for day to day, this is perfect. A sheer (but not light) peachy-pink with sheen (has subtle shimmer), a sister to Nars Orgasm...Peachykeen is slightly more muted pink and less shimmery, so it works better for me and it's more versatile (and less pricey). Definitely the blush I reach for the most. Color is sheer but buildable (don't be fooled by how it looks in the pan), so it's great for on-the-go applications when I'm in a rush, there's no danger of over-application. Makes me look healthy, radiant and gives me a subtle fresh-faced-flush (for reference I'm NC15 in prolongwear, eldw 1w1). I recommend, especially for neutral or cool undertone ladies wanting a peachy shade that won't look too warm or orange on them. Good for very fair and up to medium skin, I'm not sure if it will show on darker skintones since it's sheer (maybe would work as a glowy-peach wash rather than blush?). Will always have this in my collection. UPDATE: added a pic of me above with 'peachykeen' blush + 'kinda sexy' lipstick, my favorite pairing.

About reviewer (107 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

My favorite blush! Goes great against my very fair but neutral skin tone. Not too peach and not too pink with just a hint of golden glow.

About reviewer (191 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I randomly swatched this in store and loved it. The colour in the pan looks quite intense, but swatched on the skin it's simply stunning. So happy with my purchase!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

This is a blush that I have bought off and on over the years. Some of MAC's blush formulations I've been less than thrilled with. This one in particular, is a lovely peachy pink shade with a bit of metallic gold to it that creates a pretty sheen, rather than obvious glitter-bomb. Staying power is so/so and I think that's why I keep bouncing it in and out of my permanent makeup roster. It has been favorably compared as a NARS Orgasm dupe, so if you're on the hunt for such a thing but are off-put by both the price tag and the glitter factor, you may find Peachykeen to be a bit less pricey and sparkly.

About reviewer (180 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Other, Medium

EyesBlue