NARS Cosmetics Zen

Filtered by age: 25-29
NARS Cosmetics Zen
ZenNARS zenNARS Zen

4.5

31 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Love love love. One of my staple blushes that I use almost everyday, even when I'm wearing other blushes. Amazing matte formula (can't wear shimmery shades since my skin's really oily) that acts like a very light bronzer. Gives your skin an overall healthy color (if your idea of healthy is a light tan!). Packaging is secure and comes with a mirror, although if you keep this compact in a dirty bag, the rubberized packaging will pick up all the dusty and random lint particles.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 5/19/2012 12:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

ZEN is a matte muted brown with dirty pink undertones. I use this to contour my face but it's too matte that it doesn't glide on my face very smoothly. Also, it can look a bit muddy and dull if it's overapplied. What's good about it is it never looks orange-y. I don't think I will buy this again with so many other better bronzers in the market. I prefer a bronzer that brings a natural subtle glow to my face.

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 5/9/2012 12:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have given up my beloved laguna for this. I have used laguna for years and just decided it was no longer working for me. I just felt like it looked over done and got more orange throughout the day. I decided to try Nars Zen as a bronzer and then apply Nars Gaiety on the apples of my cheeks. I read online that this was a combo being used by Nars or some runway show.... It is a beautiful natural combination that I have been using the past few weeks. Its a very classy look.

6 of 6 people found this helpful.


on 10/30/2011 11:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Matte suntan brown with orangey subtle undertones. I prefer it over MAC Blunt which had reddish undertones and looked unflattering on my golden undertones skin. Zen adds warmth and makes me look like I just spent the day at the beach. Like a naturally tanned look. I use Too Faceds flatbuki and just sweep a bit onto my cheeks. It's such an easy blush to pull off everyday for a healthy sunkissed look minus the icky sparkle and muddy look most bronzers have.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 11/23/2010 8:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well since Ninotchka has been discontinued, I would suggest this NARS blush as the next best contouring powder. Itís very similar to Ninotchka Ė bronzer tan-like, without any shimmer, better for darker skin tones Ė unless you can offer a light tough. I use this with a small stippling brush and tap off excess before buffing it into my cheek hollows, temples, and jaw.
Zen is slightly more orange than Ninotchka, so I this seems like a more obvious bronzer to me perchance youíre not a fan of Casino or Laguna. I use Zen exclusively for contouring because I do prefer a noticeably hint of slightly shimmer peach, pink, or rose on my cheeks.
I will attest that this makes an excellent contour powder. I definitely notice a world of difference when I use this product as opposed to when I donít. I do have to ensure my face is properly prepped before applying this so it doesnít end up streaky Ė it rarely does because itís on par with the rest of NARS blushes Ė pigmented and smooth.
For you gals who have issues with powders turning orange on you, I would be careful with this one because it does have a slight orange undertone to it.
Overall, quite pleased with this product, but I probably wonít repurchase when I use it up (if ever) because Iíve fallen out of NARS blushes of lately and there are in fact just as worthy drugstore brands!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 3/8/2010 8:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I would buy this again - if I ever ran out! Highly pigmented like all other NARS blushes, I use this both as a blush and contour shade. On my medium with yellow undertones skin (NC30) it comes up a neutral bronze with a slight flush of rose. There is not a whole lot of shimmer in this, it comes up with a nice healthy sheen rather than glitterbomb. I like that it's a happy medium between a matte and shimmery blush. I didn't think this would work on my yellow undertones but I really love it for a fresh natural look.


on 5/31/2009 7:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love NARS blushes. They're so pigmented, they stay on all day, and are just so darn pretty... if only they were cheaper. :) Anyway, Zen gives a really gorgeous nude glow. It's not orangey or dirty. Doesn't have shimmer. Just super pretty. I use it with Laguna. Super pleased with this blush.


on 5/12/2009 10:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Why does this turn orange on me? Well, if I put it on lightly it's not really orange - more I dunno 'bright', from swatches and the likes I thought this would be the PERFECT brown, but it's not, it's nice, but I already have too many warm dark peachy borderline orange bronzers.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I owe the mu board for the recommendation of this HG. I've perused the NARS blush selection many a time, and never even considered picking this up. Like all the other posters have said; it looks like a trainwreck waiting to happen on your face. Not so. THIS is why I now get all the hoopla surrounding these blushes. I was looking for something w/ no pink since I tend to flush easily and have the beginning of rosacea. Zen contours and gives me the nice healthy glow I haven't been able to find with other products. Couple it w/ a luminizer on the cheeks and you've got that dewy look all women strive for.
NW20/Black hair/Green eyes for reference.


on 12/30/2008 8:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

NARS Zen is a great nude blush. In the pan it looks like it would be kind of muddy, but it's absolutely not. I'm PPP and this blush gives me a hint of color that brightens my face right up. My Sephora didn't have this shade so I never would have heard of it without the help of MUA.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5322 Reviews
Boomstick Color
Boomstick Color
57 Reviews
Benetint
Benetint
2130 Reviews

Popular Blush Products

Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5322 Reviews
Boomstick Color
Boomstick Color
57 Reviews
Benetint
Benetint
2130 Reviews
Back to Top