Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with DMAE & Alpha Lipoic Acid & Vitamin C Ester

Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with DMAE & Alpha Lipoic Acid & Vitamin C Ester

3.5

47 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Reviva Labs is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Demineralized spring water, glyceryl stearate, soybean oil, stearyl stearate, vegetable oil, cetyl alcohol, soy phospholipid liposome gel, alpha lipoic acid, DMAE bitartrate, ascorbyl palmitate (vit. C ester), whole wheat protein, tocopheryl acetate (vit. E), retinyl palmitate (vit. A), ergocalciferol (vit. D), aloe vera gel, allantoin, polysorbate 20, simethicone, xanthan gum, potassium sorbate, sodium benzoate, citric acid

Start your review


on 9/29/2018 12:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been using this product since my first fine lines showed up beside my eyes. It got rid of them and has been keeping them away for five years now. This contains DMAE, ALA, multiple peptides, hydroxyproline, and magnesium ascorbyl phosphate (a stable form of c that lasts just fine when mixed with water), which are all clinically proven ingredients for firming, brightening, and line smoothing. Contrast that with luxury eye creams that have NO proven ingredients and charge five times as much for a product they're marketing using teenagers. It doesn't de-puff (use a cold spoon, caffeine just thins your skin), and it's not a cream so use your face cream or petroleum jelly over it if you have dry skin. This sinks in within a few minutes. I'm 45 and have NO crow's feet because of this serum. If I won the lottery, I would still buy this product. This is the perfect product for people who actually need it.

6 of 6 people found this helpful.



on 7/4/2014 2:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This product does hydrate well, which leaves my eyes looking bright for an hour or so, but I wouldn't call it a "firming serum." No long-term effects.

If you want a firming serum, or something to help de-puff your eyes, look for an eye cream with caffeine in it - that's the stuff that works wonders! [ EDIT: I'm happy with Andalou Naturals Luminous Eye Serum as an inexpensive de-puffer! Can't speak for dark circles, though. ]

I've found this product also contains some ingredients that can cause photosensitivity, which would explain why some people claim their dark circles became darker after using this. Lime extract and vitamin C (although I doubt any effective vitamin C remains in the product by the time it hits the shelves, as this ingredient is very unstable once mixed with water) both will make your skin more sensitive to sun damage. I would not recommend wearing this during the day for this reason.

In fact, I would recommend just finding a better eye serum altogether. This one is relatively inexpensive, but you only get what you pay for.


on 5/22/2014 1:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product..Every single eye I have tried either made my eyes drier, puffier, redder, itchier,..you get the picture. However, this little serum is a delight, It moisturizes the area and has definitely evened out the overall tone of the skin around my eyes and smoothed it out. I've been using for about a month now. Until now, I hadn't been using anything because my skin didn't tolerate it.

I have dry/combo rosacea skin with allergies to preservatives, phalates, fragrance

If your skin is similiar, it's worth a try.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/19/2014 10:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the first eye serums I have used. I have experimented with eye creams and gels before, and I defintely think serums are the way to go for my very sensitive skin. This sinks in very well, no greasiness. I do love the packaging. It's in a glass bottle with a pump dispenser, and it dispenses the perfect amount. It's on the pricey side, about $20, but that's pretty standard for any eye treatment product.

I use this as a general moisturizer to prevent wrinkles, I can't say I've noticed any huge difference firming-wise, but I've done my research on eye treatments. Not many of them do more than simply moisturize.

This is a great minimalist eye treatment. Very nautral ingredients, non-irritating. If you have want to see noticable results, you may want to try something else.


on 12/30/2013 12:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Would not buy again - mostly because I didn't see it make a difference in my skin. Might try it as another user suggested - as a lip plumper.


on 9/26/2013 2:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

-I use it as as a all over face serum.
-Works as good as a more expensive serum with DMAE in it.
-works under my makeup
-Have ordered my second bottle.

Update
-on my fourth bottle best overall lotion for under my makeup
-I added another lippie because I use it everyday
-I was starting to see sagging in my jaw and this is realy helping


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this around my eyes and it made very little difference. So why am I giving it a fairly high review? Because it plumps my lips. Every evening a put a small drop on my lips and rub it into them and just above the lip line where i am beginning to get lines. This makes my lips plumper and seems to be smoothing those faint upper lip lines. There's enough improvement to make me want to repurchase when I eventually run out.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 6/24/2011 10:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Meh. This isn't terrible, but it isn't great either. It never lightened or smoothed my undereye area, which is what the product promises. I also noticed I began breaking out in small white heads on my undereye and even my eyelid area after using this for a couple of weeks. I stopped using it completely. You get what you pay for I suppose, and this is super cheap.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this cream because I use a lot of products in the Reviva line, but I was so disappointed when it did nothing at all to firm my eyes. It has great ingredients so I am not sure why it doesn't work, but it didn't do anything to firm or depuff my eyes. I also had a similar experience a another reviewer when it seemed like my dark circles got worse while I was using it. I thought it was my imagination until I saw another person had the same reaction. So for me this cream was a waste of money, dont reccomend it at all.


on 8/18/2009 12:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff doesn't work. Period.


Back to Top