Avon True Color Blush Classic Aura

Avon True Color Blush Classic Aura
image 1

4.0

10 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/16/2012 7:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This blush is a great shade of pink that may just be universally flattering. It's got a hint of peach to it -- not a baby pink or mauve/berry pink. I use this color when I want that natural/healthy flush. Many of the other colors in this line, while very pretty and long-lasting, all run toward the plum/mauve/dusty pink family. Classic Aura stands apart as a pretty, natural looking healthy peachy-pink. I really like it, and if I ever finish it (I own too many blushes to count) I would definitely repurchase.



on 1/13/2012 2:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Nice buy, great basic pink blush that is delightfully neutral, meaning that those of us with a yellow undertone can use as well as those with a cooler blue pink undertone could use it as well. This layers over a bronzer very well and seems to blend very nicely. On a sale, I'm certian that this could be a very economical product from Avon as their pricing is very competitive. Compact has a mirror.


To Read all 10 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 9/6/2011 6:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I love this colour. On me (NC10-15) It's a really natural yet pretty soft pink glow. If you can get it one of their specials, I think it's a worthwhile buy. I would, and have repurchased.


on 5/8/2011 9:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A nice color for my fair skin, very natural looking, I don't want big brightly colored cheeks, it lasts quite a while too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/4/2010 7:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a nice blush for when I want a natural, subtle look. I can even use the included brush because it's so soft and easy to blend.

I got this a long time ago in the Jillian Dempsey Mother's Day gift set, otherwise I probably would have never bought it. I don't always remember to use blush and I have a ton of it anyway, so it's very doubtful I'll ever run out. However, if I do I will definitely at least consider buying it again. I'd try to wait until I could get it on sale, though. I don't like paying $8 for one blush.


on 1/18/2009 5:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

NC 37: I have aura C? RIS. too pale for me. doesn't show up. Love the packaging however =) I think if I find my shade color, I will def. love this product.


on 3/14/2006 10:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've already reviewed another color, Antiquity, which I love dearly despite my rating for this product in general. This is also very pretty with my coloring (I wear NW15-20, or N1 in L'Oreal True Match)--it's a light dusty pink touched with peach; however I've seen similar colors that would no doubt perform better for the money.




Moving on to the product: not great, not awful, sheer so you can build up color gradually. Sadly, doesn't last that long. Truth be told most powder blushes don't on my normal-to-dry skin which tends to be drier in--guess where--my cheeks; however this blows away in the wind well before lunch :( boo hoo!




I like the packaging (comes in a pretty oval-shaped pearly-navy compact) though I'd prefer a round pan to the oblong. The price is nice at $6.00 a pop, frequently on sale. Doubt I'll re-purchase this color.


on 3/11/2006 2:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This soft pink is one of my staples & the blush I go to for a light pink blush. It is finely milled, well pigmentated yet it can be used w/a light hand for a more subtle look or layer for a more dramatic look. I find it soft and blendable. The overall quality is excellent and it is very reasonably priced. I will definitely repurchase.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I liked this product, however I didn't love it. There wasn't anything very special about it. It was just like any other blush. I might repurchase, depending on what color of blush I decide I want to purchase. Overall a very basic color and product.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

A staple for me. I use daily, lasts forever. Packaging is sturdy yet attractive. Cannot beat the price or quality. Great for a wonderful youthful natural pink glow.

Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5236 Reviews
Dandelion
Dandelion
1717 Reviews
Benetint
Benetint
2091 Reviews
Deep Throat
Deep Throat
1157 Reviews
Back to Top