3.2

Created with Sketch.
36 reviews
41%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

I have I think ALL of the UD Body Powders (including all of the ones that were discontinued), and while I love most of them, I just canNOT get on board with this one. <P> Colorwise, it's gorgeous. Sparkly bronzey goodness, but that's where the good ends and the tragedy begins. My other UD powders are finely milled and apply like a dream ... this one, does NOT equal the same quality and useability of the other ones. The texture, awful. Very chunky, which not only makes getting it onto the puff a PITA, but makes lessens the blendability (making it look less natural) but makes application a catastrophe. This one just doesn't "stick" to the skin the way the others do, and also looks way too "teen-ish". I could've seen myself wearing this when I was like 10 .. but as a 35 year old that's going more for a subtle sheen, this is just way too glittery. Definitely not something I see ever finishing. It'll likely end up being given to one of my younger cousins that might give it more love than I could ever see giving it.

About reviewer (1078 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

This is a fun product, but I just don't really like it. The shimmer is pretty -- I usually use it on my chest/shoulders if I'm feeling really festive. I definitely don't see this as an everyday product. My first problem with this is how chunky it is. This is some really chunky shimmer. I wish I could make it look more subtle, but even mixing this with lotion, it's just way too obvious. I liked the smell when I first got it -- it smells like really sweet caramel -- & I thought it was cute that it was "lickable." But the smell is just too overpowering. If I turn my head too close to my shoulder, I inhale the scent & it's awful. Also, the price is way too steep. $30 for a shimmer powder? I don't know what possessed me to pay that much for this. Like I said, it's a fun product, & I wish I could like it, but it just doesn't work for me.

About reviewer (363 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I have several of the body shimmer powders (gingersnap,pink lemonade,black cherry,gimlet,peppermint and caramel) my favorite is gingersnap because it is a fine powder that blends into my dark skin with peppermint being my second favorite and black cherry which is purple being the third. I used these colors to coordinate with my outfit so if I wear green I put on the gimlet etc. I absolutely avoid using the caramel because the powder is so chunky and hard to work with. I just ordered red hot,marshmallow and cocoa and I plan to order them all even if it is just to sit there because the package is so pretty. I am looking for cake so if anyone has any idea where I can find this please let me know.

About reviewer (91 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Dark, Cool

HairBrown, Other, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

This shimmer is so fun and smells great. You really have to dust this all over for summer or nights out. I always put his on my bare legs. I love it!!!

About reviewer (484 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE this powder!! So far I only have Marshmellow (in which I love but oohh how it washes me out--so I had to mix some of my other powder bronzers so I can wear it more often--).. This one has more high glam shimmer--more gold glitter--LOVE it!! The only slight problem, it doesn't really smell/taste like caramel..but more like maple pancake syrup--but that's ok cause I love sryrup too!! (and my bf does too!) lol... I got this off ebay---for under $15---I would probably never buy them for $25--they are all worth it IF they would give you more oz...like Jessica Simpson's dessert powders--they were 3.50 oz!! If UD filled these lucious babies up that much with product---I'd pay $50!! :)

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Tan

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

13 years ago

i've tried many shimmers and glitters, this is definately not my favorite one, altho i do like the color of this particulr one, the bits are a little too big...and the smell is uhh....not very CARAMEL BUT i can advise one thing on this as an alternative: MIX A DAB OF THIS POWDER INTO A LIGHT MOISTURIZER. than blend evenly onto the skin. it will create a sheer shimmery bronzed look on the skin =]

About reviewer (182 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

I found this at Marshall's for $4.99. It smells pretty good the first few times you use it, but then you get tired of it pretty quickly. I can't say it really smelt like caramel to me. But the shimmer is GORGEOUS. When I am looking tan, I dust this on, and I look glowy and gold. It rubs off on clothes though rather heavily. It tastes weird as well, not bad, but not good. But I think the box will last quite awhile!

About reviewer (461 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

This was a $5.99 Marshalls find. I don't think I would have paid full price for this because of the smell and because I own way too many of these shimmers to begin with. It's a very pretty color. Like one reviewer said, it does have almost copper penny-like pieces of glitter in it. It's less subtle than some of the other flavors I've tried, but nice for a night out. This flavor has the full 18g of product.

About reviewer (104 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

15 years ago

Compliments first: Although expensive, this powder contains the most actual product. It smells and tastes delicious, and the packaging, of course, is gorgeous. Makes for a great collection item. My only complaint is that unlike the other body powders, this seems to be sparkles, like individual sparkles, instead of an all-over-shimmer. Thus, the sparkles tend to fall off, so it doesn't last very long. I have tanned skin, and when I put this stuff on, I just glow. In the daytime I look beach-y and fun, and at night the sparkles seem sensual and sexy. The smell is also very sexual--less playful than the other scents like blackberry and cherry lemonade. I would definitely reccomend this product. Yeah, it's a little pricy, but you know what? You gotta indulge yourself sometimes!

About reviewer (34 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal

HairBlond

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

15 years ago

Got a sample in a swap. So glad I did as I would never buy this. I wanted to try this before cocoa, as I thought this would go better with my fair skin than the darker cocoa. This looked bright orange on me! At first I thought I just applied to much, but after wiping it down with tissue, I was still orange. The "sheen" in this is big chunks of glitter. If your looking for just a simple glow as I was, this is definately not for you. Also VERY dissapointed in scent/taste. This smells exactly like......Maple Syrup! Tastes exactly like plain sugar. Thanks Anja for saving me 25 bucks!

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal

HairBrunette

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us