Prescriptives Concealer brush

Prescriptives Concealer brush

5.0

12 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 10/20/2009 5:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is an excellent concealer brush. I use it to apply concealer on my under-eye shadows which are very dark and need a lot of concealer. It's very soft and doesn't drag the delicate skin under the eyes.

2 of 3 people found this helpful.



on 9/25/2009 8:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this concealer brush. It comes in a plastic sleeve, so you can store your brush after you clean it daily. This is my second brush in ten years, and I love Prescriptives brushes. It is small in size, which makes it easy to have control when covering up my flaws.


I am so sad that they are going out of business. I had a gift card at Macy's, so I have stocked up on foundation and concealor.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This brush works perfectly with the Px concealer. I haven't tried it with any other brand. It places a good amount of product on the skin, and I can use short dabs to "blend" the concealer into my skin. A great investment!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a great brush. I've used both L'oreal and Sephora brushes. This is the best thus far. My concealer is flawless. My friends are now using it.


on 8/6/2004 11:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really like this brush. It helps me blend concealer onto my skin easily. I can wash it hang it dry, and I think it's a quality product that would last for a long time. Because of its texture, I think it's best for cream application and not powder kinds like eyeshadow. It's a mini-version of Prescriptives foundation brush that I have. While I haven't tried concealer brushes from other makers, I would still highly recommend this brush.


on 2/20/2004 5:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Really fabulous brush!! I am so glad that finally found a great concealer brush (I have tried BE, Nars, Stila, LM)It perfectly puts on the concealer without effort. Great quality, bristles (shape and density), and weight for a brush.


on 6/9/2003 12:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm adding my raves here about this brush. I use this with Camouflage Cream concealer and it feels like they are made for each other. Goes on very well, and lasts and last. I wash this every week or so, and it seems to stand up well to that.


on 3/30/2003 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this concealer brush!!! I cannot say enough about it! This makes my concealer blend like a dream! I do agree that you have to clean it often though. Give this one a try--you won't be disappointed!


on 10/18/2002 2:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This brush is awesome! It really is like the "Mini-Me" version of the Foundation Brush. My concealer goes on smoothly and covers better with less product. The brush is beautifully tappered and perfectly sized to use to cover blemishes, redmarks, and the redness around the nostrals. In my experience, this brush is too small to use under the eyes. For this area, I use my L'Oreal Concealer Brush.You really *must* wash this brush after every use. After washing it, press out the excess water with a towel. Then, leave it to dry completely on a fresh towel, with the bristles hanging off. Drying it in a cup, or on a counter that has the possibility of having water drops on it, will definitly damage the brush and handle in no time. continued >>


on 5/25/2002 12:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a miniature version of the Px Foundation Brush, which I love. Excellent quality taklon bristles that are soft & clean up easily. I like that this brush is slightly tapered at the end to make it easier to use in small crevices, like the sides of my nose and under my eyes. Highly recommended for $17 (USD).

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


make-up brushes
make-up brushes
27 Reviews
Buffing Brush
Buffing Brush
149 Reviews
#217 Blending
#217 Blending
991 Reviews

Popular Makeup Brushes

make-up brushes
make-up brushes
27 Reviews
Buffing Brush
Buffing Brush
149 Reviews
#217 Blending
#217 Blending
991 Reviews

Where to Buy



Back to Top