Lacoste Lacoste Pour Femme

Filtered by skin type : Other
Lacoste  Lacoste Pour Femme
Lacoste pour femme. April 2012Stocking up (Shiseido and Lacoste pour femme)Lacoste Pour Femme

3.8

12 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 3/16/2007 3:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this did nothing for me. it's not annoying or anything just not very exciting at all. i did use it all up, but it took me forever.



on 1/3/2007 8:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is definitely a skin scent. It is very soft, powdery, and feminine. I do smell a lot of anise upon first spritz (although I don't know that this is one of the notes listed to describe Pour Femme). I'm not an anise fan, but luckily that fades away and the scent becomes a very soft, clean, somewhat soapy floral scent. Unfortunately, the whole scent fades away rather fast as well--which is my biggest gripe. As far as I know, this scent is discontinued but quite easy to find at this point at pretty much any discount perfume store online. Hopefully I can still find it once I'm through with my current bottle, because I do plan to repurchase.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is what I've been looking for. YSBB. A gentle wisp of a fragrance...a soft cloud of heliotrope and ambrette seed wafts around you...elegant, clean, a bit floral, a bit musky (no musk notes in there; must be the ambrette). It reminds me of the nights when my mother was all dressed up for a fancy outing with my father. It smells of her gorgeous kid gloves and the inside of her alligator bag (no leather mentioned, either)...light, light, light. Elegant, too. And yet, I will wear this everyday with everything I own. It's perfect.

6 of 6 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the only fragrance I ever bought immediately after smelling a magazine scent strip. I bought this when it first came out in early 2004. It was such a unique, pretty, "expensive" smell, I had to have it. It's very soft and feminine and smells like nothing else. I just finished my bottle and other than Acqua di Gio, this is the only fragrance I've ever repurchased. The matching lotion is also wonderful - nice and creamy, thick texture and very moisturizing.


on 12/27/2005 1:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

packaging / smell / lacoste image all match up! WEIRD! It smells like a preppy tennis player (who doesn't actually sweat) wearing a pink Lacoste outfit at a country club in May. It delivers everything it promises, and while it's not my kind of scent, props for thorough conceptualizing.

Lacoste fans and closet preppies won't be disappointed.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/17/2005 6:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Warm, feminine, fresh and subtle. Just gorgeous! I have a new fave.
EDIT: I still love this; I've gone thru 2 bottles. Then only thing I don't like is it DOES NOT last. It is so fleeting it could never be a sig scent for me.


on 11/14/2005 9:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this! The smell is clean, gorgeous and it lasts. The best one I've ever had.


on 5/18/2005 11:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Oh man, what a discovery! I've had a sample of this just about literally forever, and finally tried it tonight. What a contradiction! It is simultaneously woody, floral and "clean". Weird! It is soooo light, but there is a richness and dimension to it. I just asked someone their opinion on it and they said it smells expensive: "Smells like money!" I definitely detecte the pepper in it too. But it's somehow perfect for summer. I'm definitely buying it. Can't believe I looked over it for so long... I feel like a fool! Just 'cause I wont wear a Lacoste shirt don't mean a thang, evidently. Ha.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/5/2004 12:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Noooo. Totally outdated smell of the 80s. It actually turns my stomach.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a fresh yet soft, warm scent - skinlike, subtle. Very nice, and I can't figure out why I never wear it. I've only worn it 1-2 times since I bought it. It doesn't have vanilla in the base, but a soft cashmere quality similar to vanilla. Same family as Absolu & Sensi, the light subtle soft-&-warm skinscent type. I think it's selling very well - I've seen displays where it was practically sold out. For some unexplained reason, it just didn't catch on with me.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Back to Top