4.1

Created with Sketch.
23 reviews
65%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

It's hard to say that I wouldn't buy this product again, but honestly I probably wouldn't. It's a nice color, a very white-pink which is lovely for highlighting on the brow bone, but I am not in love with this shade. It's nice to have around but I definitely don't use it every day or consider it a must-have.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Pros 1. Gorgeous color that lasts all day. 2. Very pigmented, a little goes a very long way. Cons 1. Slightly chalky consistency so you will need to use a primer (that eliminates fallout completely). 2. Expensive: $17 a pan. This is one of my favorite colors to use as a highlighter. I discovered it by accident when I went looking for a shimmery light pink color to create a romantic eye look. I saw "Cherry" and thought that it might be perfect till I swatched it. While it wasn't the shimmery pink I was seeking for the look I had in mind, I knew it was perfect for a highlight. While a pale pink the in the pan, when swatched it comes off as a glowing cream color with tiny flecks of glitter. I use this constantly on my inner corners and patting it on my brow bone. I recommend using a primer with this shadow, as it is slightly chalky (please don't let this scare you as it really is only slightly) and there is some fall out when I have used it without primer.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

The eyeshadow seemed quite pink in the packaging but once on the eye it was actually pretty much a white colour with pink sparkles in it. It's quite a lot of work to try and build up the colour of it so instead I just use it as a brow highlighter and a lightener to the inner corners of my eye. I wouldn't buy this again because there is better eyeshadows out there even if it is quite a pretty colour.

About reviewer (38 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I like this one. It's a very powdery light pink, with sparkles. It's good for accenting the brow bone, but it's hard to use it just by itself. You can use it with a lot of different colors. I like to use it with Grifter and Midnight Cowboy Rides Again. Not my favorite, but it's still pretty good!

About reviewer (84 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

This eyeshadow is a white pink with tons of glitter. I love how the color looks with my shotgun eyeshadow and I had someone tell me today that it makes me look 3 yrs younger lol. This is a great light shadow.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Other

HairBrown

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

This will last for years, as i just don't use it much. Don't get me wrong, its a lovely colour and doesn't look anywhere near as pink as it seems in the pot. it looks more white on me but with a tiny hint - meaning, not as harsh as polyester bride. It has lots of sparkle but really nothing to get excited about.

About reviewer (245 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination

HairOther

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

While I do love Cherry, a sheer white pink with silver glitter, I have not and probably will not purchase. Everytime I'm at a Sephora or Ulta, I take a look at this color and sometimes put it on, but alas, it's just not enough for me to plunk down the $15 or so on this e/s. It's kind of grainy and the glitter does seem to go everywhere. My only concern is that w/ the 100+ e/s I own, that I'd only wear this maybe the first day I got it and then wouldn't reach for it again. It is pretty though. I am a very super yellow toned person, and while this is a georgeous e/s color, I think that other colors flatter me more. But, if i received this as a gift, I would gladly accept, but no, I will not be buying it.

About reviewer (132 reviews)

Age

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

Beautiful shade of baby pink. Makes a great wash. I love it! MAC NW15 <p> <img src='http://img.makeupalley.com/5/2/1/6/438485.jpeg'>

About reviewer (22 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinVery Oily

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

I like this shadow, used with a primer, it stays all day! Ilike to use it as a wash or highlighter. Layered, it gets a little darker, but it is a pale color. It looks great with greens and teals!

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age

SkinCombination

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

This shadow isn't very pink unless it is layered. I was expecting more of a bright shade, but on me it looks more like a glittery white with a pale pink sheen. I use this with Stila's "Tango" to get a really good pink look. Not sure if I would repurchase because if I wanted a sheer pink, I would just go with a Maybelline shadow. Fortunately, this came in a Shadowbox I purchased & not on it's own. I'll keep experimenting, maybe I can make this work better for me. As usual, UD shadows are the best on the market.

About reviewer (53 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal

HairBlack

EyesBrown