bareMinerals lip gloss

No Image

3.4

46 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 9/5/2001 5:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Yuck. Gritty consistancy. Did not wear past a couple minutes. I sent it back.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 3/9/2002 6:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stayed on for about 30 seconds. Don't even go to take a sip of water! Beautiful colors if they just could wear better.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 6/12/2002 2:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have the clear gloss, and unfortunately, I'd be better off with a MAC lipglass or Bobbi Brown gloss -- this gloss doesn't stay on well at all. What a shame! The only BE product I haven't liked so far! (Guess it had to happen sometime!)


on 9/24/2002 10:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually liked this gloss, but I would only repurchase if it came in a kit. I mixed in some True all over color into my clear tube and made a beautiful gloss. This is not long wearing, but it isn't sticky and my hair doesn't stick to it in a stiff wind. Don't get me wrong. I love the longer wearing UD, MAC or Origin glosses, but this is nice gloss too.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This lip gloss is nice. I got the color nude it's a nice light nude color almost clear but not. The color's nude but not so nude. I love it. I apply it after I apply my lip liner on,,, and (smaaachk!) PurTTy!......


on 7/12/2003 10:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Doesn't stay on bleeds off the lips even with liner - it needs to be thicker. Won't buy again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Glee and in Rosie.. the colors are pretty, and I like the texture, but it just has no staying power. I probably would not buy it again, unless it came in a kit.


on 5/27/2004 6:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I finally found a product from BE that I don't like. I am a lipgloss junkie, and this is about the worst I have found. It is so sticky and has no staying power. I am really sad about this because they come in so many pretty shades.


on 7/20/2004 10:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

These are nothing special IMHO. A lipgloss is a lipgloss to me. There are no real unique colors and the textures\taste\smell can vary among the different colors and formulations. Some are like regular lipglosses others feel more like a liquid lipstick.


on 8/6/2004 8:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Quite possibly the best lip gloss out there in my opinion. This formula doesn't go on too thick or gooey. It also lasts quite a bit longer than most.
Very smooth and soft texture.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
520 Reviews
Lip Venom
Lip Venom
1115 Reviews
Pillow Plump
Pillow Plump
11 Reviews

Popular Lip Glosses

Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
520 Reviews
Lip Venom
Lip Venom
1115 Reviews
Pillow Plump
Pillow Plump
11 Reviews
Back to Top