3.9

Created with Sketch.
617 reviews
70%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range
$36.00 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

Great concealer and considering just how potent it is, one compact is going to last you forever (well, or until it expires). This is a dense, slightly drier formula that works great for covering up blemishes, acne scarring, spots and other little imperfections. I wouldn't really use this concealer under my eyes (too dry for that), but for pin-point concealing technique - it is the best. I use an eyeliner brush with it to get the best precision. With a bit of setting powder it lasts all day long and survives even the most humid weather. For more info on this and other 5-star products, check out my review here (https://www.nayatilly.com/single-post/2019/11/30/Game-Changing-Makeup-Artists-Favorites-That-You-Have-To-Try). Hope it helps!

About reviewer (553 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I really hate that I love this. A bad reaction to her bronzer years ago had me running scared from everything LM. I’ve tried everything, EVERYTHING, to avoid buying this in an attempt to cover my sun spots and not end up a big orange oompah loompah in the process. To add insult to injury, my sunspots sit on top of my nice patch of melasma (thus the whole orange peach motif). As a light-medium NEUTRAL asian with wrinkles, sun damage, sensitive skin, and redness (misspent youth on the golf course) solutions for one problem only emphasized others. I thought that if i understood the logic behind the dual colors, I could replicate it somewhat with the pile of concealers and correctors that I already had. Oh no, neutralized the melasma yet, the sun spots still showed through only nice and grey. Quite attractive. Finally, in my desperation, I broke down and purchased sc-4. Thank god i had educated myself on how to use it because the mua did not know saying that one side was for eyes and the other for face. Take my advice and save yourself the hours of frustration. Buy it. It works, plain and simple. Take the time to work it on the back of your hand to make it creamy. Sunspots really do disappear.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Other, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought this couple of years ago (and I wonder how I haven't reviewed this yet) after seeing so many times Lisa Eldridge using this concealer on her tutorials and on her super famous "pin point concealing". I have this in 2 shades: SC2 and SC3. For reference I am a NW 15-20 in winter with strong yellow undertones. I love the fact there are 2 shades in the compact, one deeper and one lighter so you can us them in different areas of your face (or treat any spot or pimple, or any shade you need to lift or any puffiness you need to low-light with a darker shade). However I have to say I much prefer SC2, as both shades have yellow undertones, while SC3 is yes darker, but one shade (the small one) has a pinkish tone that I barely use (only mix it a little bit with the other). Please go light handed: this product very pigmented therefore you have to be very conservative otherwise it can look cakey. It has excellent coverage to it will lift darks circles or bags. It is creamy but in the long run it can dry out a little bit; nothing major, you just need to add a needlepoint drop of your serum to make it creamy and spreadable again. One of the best concealers I have tried. A tad expensive, but I have not hit pan in 2 years of use (a little goes a long way). It's the best preferred concealer among MUA's for a reason...

About reviewer (1019 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Other, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Doesn't work on dry/dehydrated skin. I've used it to spot conceal and it accentuated Reti-A dryness/peeling even at the places where I had no idea I had peeling issues. Not a good look. It has rather dry creamy texture, goes on seamlessly, blends well into the skin, but in about 30 minutes it separates and become obvious. I bought it having high hopes that it will work on dryer skin type. It awesome to mix the color into a perfect match without having a large pro concealer palette, but it doesn't work for me. Though I believe normal to oily skins may enjoy using this palette.

About reviewer (651 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I like to use the spot conceal method that Lisa Eldridge suggests in her video. I saw this product and decided to give it a try, I have tried so many concealers to cover up acne and acne spots. I love that there are two shades so you can mix it into a shade that's close to your skin. Maybe one day your foundation is lighter than the other, this will make up for it. Other concealers just fade away after a few hours, but this one stays put, even without setting it. The finish is a demi-matte, and works well even with dewy foundations. As far a brush, I love using this with the $1 ELF concealer brush because it's tiny enough to cover the spots, and dense enough to pick up the concealer that you need. I tried this once on undereye and unfortunately, this is not an undereye concealer. This is HG status for me, in terms of a concealer that covers up zits and its reminisce like a charm.

About reviewer (86 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

May work for some, but the undertones of this just didn't match my skin. I went and got matched at the Laura Mercier counter, and the closest match was the lightest shade. Unfortunately, it really came off as orange or too light on my skin, and when I would blend it, it would disappear and not give me enough coverage. I also found the hard texture a little tricky to work with. This just didn't give me the coverage I was looking for, especially over my acne scarring, and I found myself reaching for my Cover FX cream concealer over this. PROS: -cruelty-free -nice packaging -lots of product CONS: -undertones didn't match my skin -didn't cover what I needed it to

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Product is a little hard to handle but once applied I love the results!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOther, Dark

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Laura Mercier is a brand that I continue to trust when it comes to base products that I know will perform well. Since I have used the Secret Camouflage (SC) it has become a holy grail product and staple in my makeup bag. I use this for spot concealing my pigmentation on the sides of my face and also in the small part that is darkest closest to the corner of my eye and my nose. My shade is NC25-30 and SC3 is perfect for me, I tend to use both sides equally. The formula is amazing. It has a dry consistency but not in a bad way at all. It can be warmed up with a brush or fingertips to give full coverage concealing. I use it this way on my pigmentation from acne scarring and it blends out perfectly and covers imperfections. Once on it last all day with a light amount of powder on top. Another way I like to wear SC is to sheer it out with a drop of Glossier Skin Tint. I just pop a drop in the concealer pan and mix it to create a creamier texture for either lighter makeup or under my eyes. My application tip is to use a dual ended brush that you often get in palettes from Urban Decay or Anastasia Beverly Hills. Generally they have a small pointed side that is meant for packing shadow and a fluffier side for blending shadow. However (I use an ABH brush that came with the Modern Renaissance palette) the brushes in these higher end palettes are perfect, as you can use the pointed/flat side for placing and pinpointing the concealer, and then the fluffy side to buff it out seamlessly. And generally most women have these lying around, and they are handy to use in this way. I find the packaging to be nice. It is nice and simple and sturdy and is consistent with Laura Mercier branding. There isn't any bells and whistles, but it isn't flimsy and the mirror is great for a small compact. It is the perfect size to put in your bag for touch ups. The price is high, but for what you get I do believe it is worth the higher price tag. I also don't think there is much that it can be compared to in terms of other brands. I know Mac have a concealer palette but the formulas are quite different from each other. I think that if you are looking for a concealer for pinpointing and covering imperfections then this is definitely one that you should think about. An oldie but a goodie, and a product that is still a stable in lots of womens handbag and makeup artists kits!

About reviewer (64 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

PLEASE NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS. I have hormonal acne and this just covers it beautifully, cancels out redness with the yellow toned shade, the salmon shade cancels out the purple hyperpigmentation. lightweight, doesnt look cakey, does break me out most importantly. I have 2 pans SC1 and SC2 (NC15- NC25) for anytime time of the year. would repurchase.

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Love love love! Always suceeds in helping bring papules to a head because it is so drying. A lot of people try to use this under the eyes but it does not work like that! It's a spot blemish concealer and the two pans are for you to customize and mix and match to formulate your perfect shade. Genious! Cons: the packaging bothers me. Love the mirror that comes with it but if you aren't careful, the button that holds the package together can unclasp and open the product. Not sure if this product can dry out (as it is a cream product I believe) but if it can then that's a huge issue!

About reviewer (28 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.