3.9

Created with Sketch.
15 reviews
60%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I really enjoy using this cleanser. it is super gentle but still my skin feels really fresh and clean after use. I wasn't too sure about spending the money on a cleanser, but I feel that this one is worth it for sure. It feels like I just did a mask and my skin can breathe after using. At night I remove my makeup first with micellar water (bioderma sensibio), then massage this onto my skin and if time permits I let it sit for a few minutes. Use a cloth or rinse and my skin is left feeling smooth and hydrated. Will absolutely repurchase!

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Other

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Although quite pricey , this cleanser is slowly creeping up to be an essential for me . I love the milky / creamy texture and the smell isn’t so bad . It keeps my skin smooth and moisturized after usage which I really like .

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought a travel size to see how I would like this. At first, I really liked it. Scentless, easy to rinse off and left my skin looking hydrated and supple. After 4 weeks of use found it was irritating my skin and causing my rosacea to flare up. So back to Dermalogica resurfacing cleanser. UPDATE I was wrong. I love this cleanser. It's very very expensive but nothing beats it. My skin is smooth and bright when I use this. Along with Masque Vivant, I get so many compliments. Love. Took off a point for price.

About reviewer (317 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

When I say I would buy this product again, I mean I would give it one more try and then ditch it if my opinion doesn't change (second chances are good). First demerit: there's something painful about a $100+ cleanser, especially one you're intended to use 4x/day (it's intended to be used as its own double cleanse). I'm working on the 1.7oz travel size and thinking of how many lovely CeraVe hydrating cleansers I could have (it's roughly two). More importantly, I find the cleanser "difficult" to use, which makes me sound—and feel, frankly—like a dolt. Cream cleanser goes on dry skin, rub, water, emulsify, rub, wipe. Maybe I'm being stingy, but I don't want to use a ton of this cleanser each time I wash; realistically, I use the same amount I would of any non-foaming cleanser. (And it is a non-foaming cleanser—it does not change texture at all; there's likely not even a gentle surfactant to be found.) Most creamy cleansers possess a quality that glides over the skin. Lait VIP O2 tends to just . . . sink in like lotion on dry skin. (The second ingredient is squalane, which is a readily-absorbable molecule.) I add water, but I don't feel as if I'm really washing with anything but water and subsequently wiping anything but excess water. If I emulsify in my hands first, I feel as if I'm applying nothing to my face. Again, maybe the answer is a lot more cleanser, but it's not a lot more $100+ cleanser. As it is, I tend to use it as a follow-up to oil cleansing or Sensibio for the oxygenating effect (which, for the money, I'd rather get from Masque VIP O2).

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Update: 8/12/17 - Unfortunately, I need to take back all of the good things I said before. Over the past year and a half, I was having more and more skin irritation and texture issues - rosacea acting up, enlarged pores, rough texture, some hyperpigmentation on my forehead from sun exposure, etc. I never made the connection to this cleanser because it never seemed to be irritated immediately after washing my face with it. I think because there are some anti-irritant ingredients. But sure enough, in the two weeks since I have stopped using it and went back to my beloved CeraVe cleanser, my face is like a new person's. In looking at the ingredient lisk, I strongly suspect that papain (an enzyme from papaya, a common exfoliant) is the problem - a google search shows a number of studies that show papain creates skin barrier damage and is a common allergen and irritant. And I remember having issues when I used an exfoliant with papain several years ago. Maybe some people's skin can handle papain, but I would use extreme caution, based on personal experience! --------------------------------- 7/22/16 - This is a really good cleanser, which I've been using for almost 6 months now. My skin is extremely sensitive as well as acne and rosacea prone. The only face washes I've found that haven't caused irritation are this cleanser and cerave hydrating cleanser, and the cerave cleanser didn't clean as well. The VIP O2 removes makeup pretty well, but I double cleanse at night just to be sure everything gets removed. I use pretty basic makeup (tinted moisturizer, mascara, concealer, etc) so not sure how it would do with long-lasting or waterproof makeup. But for my makeup it works well. It has not caused breakouts. My face has never become irritated by it, and while it's not quite as hydrating as the cerave, it leaves my skin feeling soft afterwards without leaving any sort of film. I don't use it with a washcloth because that can cause irritation for my skin. Just cleanser and water. I massage it in for a minute or two and then rinse. Highly recommend!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Other

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love this cleansing milk. It's gentle but really does the job - my face always feels clean after I use it. I do recommend utilizing a clean washcloth with it but overall love this and am on my second bottle.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I really like this cleansing milk, which surprised me, as I usually like foaming cleansers. This together with the P50W (exfoliating toner) works great for me! It feels like it does something very nice for your skin, leaving it soft and cleansed. I think it is a little bit expensive for a cleansing milk perhaps, but in combination with the P50W it feels very right and even used alone it is a very good cleanser that respects the balance of your skin.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I was using this for 9 months but have now use Lait EV which I love and is a little richer. Please take a peek at some of my other BR reviews. I loved this milky cleanser. I was always amazed how effective it was. It was gentle, just the right richness, removed all face and eye makeup, left my skin soft, and did not make my skin shine. I never needed to double cleanse- everything came off. (I do not wear mascara). The texture was good enough to use for facial massage techniques. It smelt gently like milky kefir/kombucha. I have experimented with lots of other milk cleansers but have never found anything better than a BR one. BR milk cleansers really get my skin ready for the next products. Excellent product.

About reviewer (182 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I basically created an account with the purpose of writing a review for this cleanser. I've been creeping on MUA for years but havent felt compelled to write something until now. I've been using this cleanser for a little over a week and I already see a dramatic difference in my skin. I'm using with other pieces of the line, so its hard to tell what is actually doing the trick but together they are killing it. This cleanser especially just feels SO good. I rub it on my face when its completely dry as though it is a lotion. Then i use a washcloth to remove it. I tried rinsing it off for a few days and I don't think it comes off as well. So a soft washcloth with some lukewarm water is the way to go. My skin is sensitive and I am prone to hormonal breakouts. I was using Cetaphil for awhile but it just made my skin so so oily. This cleanser helps keep everything much more balanced. Highly recommend!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I have been using this cleanser in conjunction with the toner. I have not seen any changes in my skin. Important to note that the cleanser does do a wonderful job removing all the makeup and it is very gentle on the skin. If you are looking for change in your skin I do not think you will find it by using this product. However, this is a gentle and effective cleanser.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue