L'Oreal Colour Riche in Mica

L'Oreal Colour Riche in Mica
Colour Riche - Mica (L'Oréal)

4.0

45 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


on 1/29/2017 6:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of 3 metallic/beigy/champagne lipsticks I have gotten this week from Loreal, called Mica, its sort of a plum/silver metallic. It's a nice switch up from the normal matte or shiny/nude or mauve lip color for me, and it is really flattering with my olive skin/light brown hair. I think this would flatter most skin tones as well. These lippies are $5.97 from Walmart, and they last/look better than most high end lipsticks I own, which is saying a lot since I have over 100 lippies! Check em out.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



on 1/25/2016 6:44:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was reading through old Allure reviews and saw this lipstick. I ordered it on Amazon. I then read the reviews on MakeupAlley. I almost canceled my order, but I am glad I didn't. It is a great neutral. I can wear it with a bit of BB cream and mascara, and don't look washed out. It doesn't clash with the reddish hair. It feels rich and smooth. Has a shimmer, but isn't too frosted. The color lasts too. I should order a few more tubes because with my luck L'Oreal will cancel the color.

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Huh. This color completely intrigues me. I don't own any color like this and I own a lot of lipsticks, which says a lot. As with all Color Riche, the formula is on point. So I did some digging and I guess this shade has been around for some time. But my interpretation is that it is thoroughly modern, complex, and urban sophisticated. It's quite daring without being in-your-face bold. It's mauve with a silver shimmer. Goes great with my neutral-warm fair complexion. It's edgy but still fun at the same time! Love it!

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 10/15/2014 10:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't use a lot of lipstick but I wanted to try metallic lip trend again. It reminds me of lipsticks I used in 90's when I started wearing makeup. This color is a silverish taupe shade. Looks more subdued on then you may think .Its a nice shimmer on lips. I was surprised I actually like the shade. Almost a cool toned gold if that makes sense. I like it for the metallic trend a lot. It's not too much. Creamy easy to apply. Not an everyday shade for me though.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is my signature lipstick. I have been wearing this color for nearly 10 years. It works perfectly with my milky white skin and my blue eyes. It also seems to go with whatever hair color I have at the moment. Looks very nice if applied and then lightly blotted. Some people have asked if it was my natural lip color.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 1/4/2012 7:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

mica is a light plum with a silver shine to it.it shines,last verry long,goes well with olive/neutral skintone.goes well with: plum,black,nude,nude-pink eye shadows!love it!

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 7/2/2011 11:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I don't know why I haven't reviewed this earlier but I just thought about this lipstick when I answered a poll on one of the boards.

I have been wearing this lipstick since 1988! It is my HG of all lipsticks! I have lots of lipsticks but always go back to this one. I'm very fair skinned with dark hair and this color compliments my skin so much. I can wear it with anything! I even wore it on my wedding day! It's so versatile and beautiful. And it NEVER feathers. It's so moisturizing without making your lips feel like they are suffocating. I hope L'Oreal never stops making this shade because I have never found anything as beautiful as this shade.

10 of 10 people found this helpful.


on 3/2/2011 1:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This shade is one of my beauty holy grails. Been wearing it since high school. I have many lipstick brands and shades, but L'Oreal Mica is the one shade I ALWAYS keep in my bag and everywhere else. Since I've been wearing this shade for so many years I try to make myself switch to something else, but I always go right back to my trusty Mica!
It's perfect in the winter when your complexion is lighter and goes just as well in the summer with your perfect tan!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 2/3/2011 2:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I generally wear lipgloss in some shade of pinkish, redish. When I wear lipstick it is always in a deep wine or red shade. In general I stay far far away from anything resembling frost, pastel, mauve..........my skin is VERY yellow, I have dark brown hair, green eyes, and very dark brown eyebrows (almost black.) I find that I look best in high contrasting colors - black, turquoise, red. Anything peachy, pale, pastel looks absolutely awful. BUT I was getting so tired of the same lip color every day. So I picked this up thinking it would be a total failure, but I HAD to break out of the rut. I change up my eye shadow frequently but the lips are usually constant. I have found that this lipstick paired with a burgundy/sandstone eyeshadow is very flattering! The lipstick itself is smooth and moist and very comfortable to wear. And that really is saying a LOT from someone who despises the feel of lipstick. I always want a sticky wet gloss feel but this is absolutely doable for me. Overall, I have been very impressed with this color and formula in general!!!! (And I hadn't ever heard of it before just picking it up in the store so I wasn't going off someone else's peer pressure - for example the Allure magazine article others were talking about.)

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 1/29/2011 10:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is definately my HG lipstick! It is extremely flattering on me. I tend to have cool undertones and I am a sucker for grapey browns. Others have said that this lipstick is too frosty for them but for me it just makes it look as if I have applied a light gloss over it. Because of the frost in it, it seems to change colors slightly with whatever outfit I wear and looks amazing no what. I can dress this up or dress it down, either way it is a hit. Even my boyfriend commented on how well it flattered me. The fact that it lasts better than most lipsticks out there is an added bonus. I love the way the lipstick smells and doesn't have that normal stale taste a lot of lipsticks have when you accidentally lick your lips. I hope Loreal NEVER EVER discontinues this color as I would be lost without it.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.

Back to Top