3.8

Created with Sketch.
163 reviews
71%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Don't really see real difference to black head, nor does it feel like it clear out your pore, not sure it it stays on skin to have enough whitening effect either. Though skin does feel soothed and refreashed and it doesn't try out your skin.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I initially disliked this because I assumed it would act exactly like a pore strip. Also, I thought that the dark dots on my nose were blackheads when in fact they were either dirty/clogged or had sebaceous filaments. Now I can appreciate this product better. Yeah it is expensive but I use it about once a week and it seems to have lasted me ages. I apply this on my T-zone rather than my whole face. It is a black and almost rubbery goo, that dries down to an almost rubbery finish. Make sure you make a layer that is thick enough to peel off. It doesn't really hurt to peel off. You still need to use a good exfoliator and cleanser to keep your skin in good shape, but I find that on some days my face feels a little more 'dirtier' than usual and that is when I use this. I feel that this cleans out the pores on my face and not in a strip kind of way; it is more like sucking out fine particles that have somehow clogged up my pores and skin. I don't know about whitening effects, but this does give my face a brightened appearance after use because it looks that little bit less 'dirtier.' I have bought a similar product from Daiso, which is so much cheaper but I've yet to use. If it is as good as this, or better I won't repurchase. Otherwise I would repurchase this! It doesn't seem like a staple but it has become a necessary part of my skincare routine!

About reviewer (169 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

this mask is not painful at all. it might be painful for some because of their dry skin or due to leaving the mask on their face for too long. It is fun to use. This doesnt actally remove whiteheads completely, but probably some whiteheads that are on the skin surface though. It temporarily brightens and does not actually whiten. NOTE: best used on dry clean face AND applied sufficiently(not too thin or too thick) if used correctly, you can see whiteheads on the mask when you peel off One concern is since the alcohol content is high, it may do more harm than good overtime. Wont repurchase. I prefer CNP blackhead mask.

About reviewer (99 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Fine

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I love this products so much. The only products of Kose that I would repurchase. I used this products before already and it did give me good impression that it does really clean my face(that's how I feel). And recently my skin condition becomes dry because of environment reason after I went back from travel somewhere, my face skin is so dry and have some pimples, whiteheads, blackhead is more than usual. I totally feel that my face skin is very dirty, hence I use back this mask to help to clean my dirty face. After I do, I immediately feel smoother. I definitely will repurchase this products to help to clean my face always. <3

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Alcohol is the main ingredient of this mask! Ridiculous!!! Alcohol will dry out your skin eventually!!!!

About reviewer (51 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This mask made me curious because it looked so fun using it. And because it's kose, the Japanese brand that is trusted and their products have gotten a lot of good, even excellent reviews. I bought this last month and use it one week once. It's thick, smells a bit plastic-y but maybe it's just my nose. spreads very smoothly but it stays on your hands so you have to wash it off. And remember to brush your hair away from your face because the mask is sticky when wet. What is a little bit hard is to apply the mask not too thick or not too thin. Also, be careful when spreading the mask near the eye area and hairline. I usually waited for 15 minutes and peel them off up the face (to prevent premature sagging), it's not as harsh, it's quite gentle even for my sensitive skin, which is a relief. The effect is almost instant, less visible pores, brighter face, and less significant acne scars :) I don't know about this pulling out blackheads/whiteheads because I couldn't quite see it. So I'll say this is more to brighten and to fade acne scars. Overall, a really nice product to try. Really effective as well

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I have sensitive skin and my pores also tend to be clogged up easily...this Kose mask looked like it might hurt and irritate my skin because it is peel-off, but I actually look forward to applying this every week now : light fragrance, you can see how well it clears up your face afterwards, no irritation whatsoever. Glad I did my research before purchasing!

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

I like this mask. Leave my face with tighten pore, and less painful than some other masks I used. I don't understand why some people expect this one to remove blackhead/whitehead. I have load of acnes so I know what I am talking about. This mask is not for that purpose, buy blackhead remover strip for the job. I did not buy it, I got it as sample when purchasing Junkisui. Some day if I ever have a need for a whitening masks I definitely buy this one. BTW, why it's named Medicated? The one I used, and see in big department store none has that word on it. Only the one being sell online had the word Medicated - for same line. I am wondering the legit of those products.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

My all-time fav! This mask never fails to brighten my skin every time I use it. Plus, the peeling-off part removes dead skin and leaves my face feeling so smooth. It's not strong enough to remove blackheads though. Be careful not to apply this over your eyebrows; I accidentally left some over mine one time, and removing it was not fun at all.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Currently on the first bottle, I assume this will last about 15-20 times of usage (full face). During the first application, I've put on too much of it and it takes me about an hour yet some areas are not fully dry up yet. So I will recommend not to put on too much. This mask definitely remove some pore impurities from my nose and forehead area. It doesn't improve on my complexion. It's seems more like a expensive blackhead remover. Probably, you can try The Face Shop charcoal blackheads remover pack, it works even better. And beware, the peeling off part is horrendous!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack