4.0

Created with Sketch.
212 reviews
73%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I generally like a lot of Philosophy products and scents. While pricey, they are generally quality and feel like a treat. Amazing Grace generally smells ok but this product is a strange variant of it. Upon application, it smells like a Lysol scent that no amount of shaking overcomes (some seem to think that gets rid of it but it does not, and this is a new bottle). I will say that a little while after it dries the scent tends improve and is more like the scent I'm used to. This alone is one of the biggest reasons I wouldn't repurchase. It is pretty off putting every time I used the product. However, I will say this has to be one of the longest lasting scented lotions I've used. It's not strong so that others would notice - I'd have to hold my nose close to my arm but I usually can detect a scent for hours and hours after application which is rare for me. I did not notice any special firming properties that would make this product really stand out. I think it is a decent, non greasy, easy absorption lotion but not worth the price and scent issues.

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have used for over 10 years and whenever I go anywhere work , shopping or just going out. People will stop me and ask what I am wearing and it;s just so light and good smelling at least once everyday someone says what is that smell and where did you buy it. They like the fragrance and that it is not a heavy smell. Use it do not save it cause it will go bad after opening and leaving for a long time.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I purschased this along with the amazing grace body oil mist. They both smell like rotten oranges and nivea cream, i dont understand why all this fuss about. Majority says it is a fresh out of shower kind of scent, but i just cant get it, there is nothing fresh about it. However, it is very moisturizsing and my skin is left looking healthy and glowy, when i layer it on top of the oil mist. I use it before going to bed just because i dont want anyone to catch me smelling like this, by the morning the scent is gone.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I have been a loyal Philosophy user for years. I finally used up my very large bottle of Amazing Grace Body Emulsion, so ordered new product from the website. When I opened the seal I expected a nice whiff of lovely scent. What I got was a whiff of air, no scent at all. I might as well have purchased unscented body lotion. I immediately sent Coty an email and returned product. Will not purchase again.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I received this body lotion (32 oz) and shower gel set for Christmas last year and they've been my staple ever since! The consistency of this lotion is just perfect - neither too heavy nor too light. It's also moisturizing enough without being greasy. My skin tends to be on the drier side, especially during the winter, and this lotion has helped my skin stay nicely moisturized :) It has a fresh, clean, pleasant, very light floral scent, which sits very well with me because I'm one who can't stand heavy scents at all. The scent kinda reminds me of baby powder. This was my first ever bottle of Philosophy and I've come to really love the Amazing Grace line. The price is quite steep for me but I find it worth the splurge as this body will last me for awhile from using it daily. I will definitely be re-purchasing when I run out! :)

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

i don't believe this has any firming properties, but the scent actually lasts longer on my skin than the edp.

About reviewer (174 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

Ok so I've read reviews here all the way back to 2009 and I'd like to make a note about the chemical scent: Yes it's lotion, and chemicals SETTLE over time. As in, while the bottle sits around, it's chemicals shift to the bottom of it. SHAKE YOUR BOTTLE. The scent will be different and the "chemical" scent gone. Not sure why no one ever thought of this. Second, this product contains some of the same ingredients as Rodial Boob Job, there is a reviewer who discussed this a couple pages back. My friend who recommended this product has been using it on her breasts and it works very well to firm them up. That being said, I'm sure this product would work well on breasts and probably buttocks, but I just bought this yesterday so I'll have to update my review later on. So far, the moisture holds very well, and yes it is not greasy at all. The scent is a clean one, like just just dried laundry, with a slight sweetness.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I always buy this from sephora when I get a gift card because it's so expensive. this is my favourite lotion. my favourite scent. Very nice creamy consistency. Not greasy, just perfect. The scent lasts all day. I always get compliments when I wear it. The only cons are the price and the pump. The pump doesn't work very well. The trick is to unscrew it then pump.

About reviewer (58 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I have the large pump bottle of this! I just love it! Myskin always feels so nice when i use it,,I think it smells great too..fresh and clean! Sometimes I have diluted it with an unscented lotion but only if its super warm out or if its before bed. I have worn AG on and off for about 10 years ( wow a long time!) Now I only buy the smallest bottle of the perfume and the largest of this lotion. The scent stays with me all day :) Beautiful!

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I love this lotion! 6 weeks ago I broke my ankle and had surgery and now I'm in one of those walking boots. The skin around my ankle and half way up my leg was so dry I couldn't even shave. I tried and it was like the razor shredded my skin and it bled and bled. Skin was so dry that I could peel it off. Finally I can stand to touch my foot and move it around some so last night I used this lotion on it twice. It's amazing the results I got. The dry skin is completely gone this morning and the skin looks soft and moist. I just ordered the body wash and lotion for my daugher in law. I think she's going to love it as much as I do. I will always have this in my bathroom.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Oily, Other

HairBrunette

EyesBrown