NARS Pigalle

NARS Pigalle
image 1image 2image 3

4.2

79 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/11/2016 10:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am nw20, deep winter who pulls out orange / brown tones in any shade that has a tiny bit of them in it. On me this is a full on classic 90's mlbb shade. I cannot put this on without feeling like it is 1994 again. If I worked the rest of my makeup for it...I could rock the look. But it just isn't my favorite look 22 years later (& I am not what I was in 94'...lol). So if you are seeking that vibe.. this is the lippie. I just had visions of all that whole sultry style from TV shows back then with this type of shade. Please note...on those that don't pull out orange/brown...this will look more mlbb, browned pink neutral. I just pull out soooo much brown it goes 90's (which is in now again anyhow :)



Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

When I thought it couldn't be done here goes NARS doing it again w Pigalle--the perf brown lipstick w a hint of pink. It is totally that Kylie Jenner lip that everybody is still swooning over only Fran├žois NARS did it first! I just got this recently & it is hard to pin point just which NARS lip products are my fave but I've never gotten a dud yet! It's impossible for me not to like his colors. I've gotten everything the most tasteful red to a taupe beige w stuff in the middle & this is the best brown I own, I thought Kvd Lolita 1&2 were good but this is just everything I've been looking for in a lipstick. I sincerely hope they never stop making this color but I'm usually late to the party & I can't afford a back up tube lol this is exactly what I wanted!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


To Read all 79 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The color is amazing for my olive skin. I am able to wear this everyday because it is natural enough but can still be worn on a night out. Although it's semi matte, it's the most moisturizing matte lipstick I've ever had. Definitely going to try more from this collection! However, this does not last too long on my lips and for the price, it's a bit disappointing.


on 11/4/2014 6:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Shows up warm brownish rose on my lips, gives a polished yet natural look. A little tug remediable with a bit of lip balm, still way better than most matte lipsticks out there which often have the hardness of pastel sticks. Neither drying nor hydrating. Stays on for around 5 hours.


on 1/23/2013 1:39:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Why, oh why do I ever buy any lipstick other than NARS? All the lipsticks in my rotation are NARS, all the ones I have used up and had to dig out the last morsel of colour are NARS. Pigalle will be no exception, a beautiful warm pinkish brown that lights up my whole face, it's what I wanted all the MAC pinks I have tried to be , so if you are warm toned and think pinks always turn blue on you, this one will prove you wrong.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tend to gravitate towards reds, although I have pale skin with gold undertones so it's difficult to find a perfect match. Am on vacation this week and wanted to tone things down for time off and find the perfect nude. Tried on many lipsticks before stumbling upon this one. I love Nars, in general, for its deep pigments and am thrilled that I found this shade! It's perfection! I agree with others who posted that it works best with a bit of lip balm underneath to prevent drying.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2012 1:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

After I started doing water sports and developed a tan, I thought I'd never find a perfect MLBB shade that wouldn't leave me looking like I'd just risen from the dead. I'm in love with this shade. It's incredibly easy to wear and I'll definitely be wearing it to work.

It's a matte colour and hence may be drying on the lips, but I usually wear a thin layer of lip balm (La Mer) underneath it and it hasn't been giving me any problems, which is saying a lot as my lips are pretty darn sensitive. I used to avoid wearing lipsticks as wearing just a little would cause my lips to looks as though I put a cheese grater to it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2012 9:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my new go-to lipstick for work. I am a young WOC and have NW45 skin. Beautiful and understated is what this lipstick is. Just the right hint of red/brown/pink shows on my lips. Well done, NARS.
**UPDATE 08/14/2015** you know how you forget you have a color then a lipstick craze starts called the Kylie Jenner and you buy all these shades only to find you had this lipstick called pigalle all along? Yeah, that just happened to me. This is still a beautiful, wearable shade that is the perfect MLBB.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2012 9:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Well, I am a MUA, and I must say I am very impresses with this lipstick, itțs a beautiful , matte, lovely color that look very natural , I love it. I was amused by the reviewer who said the color belongs to the intimate area, wow this is a very vivid imagination.For those who think it is too matte or drying, a matte lipstick looks more sophisticated and natural than a creamy, droopy one like NYX

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2011 10:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

(see pics) I'm so excited to have found a MLBB color. The whole concealer as a nude doesn't work with my lips because my lip color is so different from my skintone. I'm around NC40 and my lips are pretty pigmented, and have uneven coloring so It's difficult to find nudes and neutrals that don't wash me out and clash with my skintone. Most things I try appear too cool on me. My bare lips are darker on the outside and lighter inside and are pinkish brown with a bit of mauve, so for me the color description of pink brown is spot on. Since my lips are pigmented, I can see a pink tone. Great everyday color. I can use out of the tube no problem, but I can see where lighter skinned women may have a problem. It's opaque, which is necessary for my lip color.

I tried looking for a less expensive dupe within the Sephora brand rouge cremes (similar texture imo), but the neutrals didn't have the nice balance of pink and brown that this has. The one that came closest was almost a dupe, but too yellow so it made me look sick.

Overall I love this color and it's worth every cent. My only gripe is the dryness. I just put clear gloss over it and it does the trick. Lasts pretty long on me too.

Back to Top