4.1

Created with Sketch.
149 reviews
76%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I have used this for many years and still love it! A few pumps in running bath water creates just the right amount of bubbles. Even though this product has a light scent it does not irritate my skin. It rinses off clean without leaving my skin dry. I use it along with the original soap. I love these original Neutrogena products.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel



3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 months ago

I love the smell of this, and I used it eons ago when my skin was just generally oilier than it is now. I bought some last year and have been using it, but I find it a bit drying and it makes me itch a little bit, so I'm going to stop using it. I wish it was made in a moisturizing version - I'd be all over that, but this is just a bit much for my skin now. I don't consider that the fault of the product, its just my skin, but it is a tad drying, which I think may be why I liked it so much years ago when I was oily. If you have oilier skin, this may be just what you need. It has a rather spicy scent to it, which I like very much, but it's not to everyone's taste. Often you can find the gimungous bottles for not much $$, and that's the way to get it. :)

About reviewer (206 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

why have i waited so long to buy this? i got tired of using soap soap soap and remembered this stuff i would always just use sample. i ordered a giant 40 oz bottle. first thing i remembered was the wonderful smell. it makes showering divine again. and i did not have to use a lot. bubbles up well. after a few days i noticed that my skin was a lot smoother. i think it healed it. i have used other body washes but i never noticed this result. and this body wash did not irritate my skin. i love the smell so much i went and got the neutrogena clarifying shampoo. all i can say is that this body wash is in a league of its own both for its blissful scent and bubbles and for its skin conditioning qualities.

About reviewer (79 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I can't even remember how long ago I started using this. I don't know about others but for me there definitely came a time when I became more aware of how to treat my skin nicely. I was still at an age where this product alone made my skin feel noticeably softer without any add-ons afterward. Those were truly the days. Of course as I got older, so many other choices came into view. More natural, and exotic ingredients presented themselves. Of those, Caudalie is still a standout. Even so, I am seeking more wallet friendly products of late. When I saw this in a travel size along with the sesame body oil, I decided they'd be a good stand in for the awful hotel toiletries in Chicago. It was cold and my skin was angry dry, but after showering with this stuff, I was playing spot the crepey skin! The wash itself was nicely moisturizing, but together with the oil it was just the trick. Now, this is coming from someone who regularly uses concentrated lotions and washes with fruit acids, as the message has been for a while that they are what improves aging skin. But I think I'm burning out on the hype of those things. After a good start with them, I'm noticing considerably less results of late. The Neutrogena products may not be packed full of skin loving ingredients, but nonetheless, the formulations are well done and gentle. The fragrance is nicely "there", while not overbearing. It almost seems stupid not to buy it on a regular basis rather than keep it as a treat. And yet, that's what I do. Go figure...

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Great classic basic shower gel that is gentle on all body parts and smells wonderful whilst keeping me just as stink-free as Irish Spring or any other manly deodorant soap wash (I prefer to girly scents). Can shave w it too. PLUS - I love anything in a pump. Anything that can come pump-style I get. Makes it so easy. Perfection. Makes a great bath. Bubbly. This and the sesame oil it's always next to on the shelf at the store are great products. The wash isn't moisturizing nor does it claim to be. It just doesn't make you more dry though so that's good. People say there are better more natural bath options out there now in 2017, which I also enjoy, but there's nothing like kicking it old school with some neutrogena! Been using since 90s.

About reviewer (385 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Tan, Warm

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love the fragrance, and the overall experience I have using this is nostalgic and blissful. Like a comforting, lazy Sunday scent. But as much as I love this, with all healthier choices with natural oils and wholesome ingredients available in today's bodywashes, I just can't bring myself to make this a regular thing. Every so often I'll grab the 1$ dollar travel sized version of this and the sesame oil at the drugstore to enjoy as a treat. Would be a 5-star if I felt better about the ingredients I was putting on my skin.

About reviewer (307 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Unfortunately for the price, I don't think it's that good. It does smell pretty good but I'd expect more moisturising and gentle ingredients from an expensive shower gel but it's mainly SLS and fragrance. Neutrogena make some of my favourite products (Healthy Skin line, they have some really good sunscreens too) but I don't think this one is for me and I might stick with gentle and moisturising glycerin/decyl glucoside based formulas.

About reviewer (117 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Relaxed, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I'm in love with this stuff and have been for 10+ years. It's a spicy & musky lather that doesn't dry out my skin. I purchased the original scent from Costco. Yes, Costco. It's a huge bottle with a pump on it and it lasts me for 3 months.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This review is for the Replenishing Shower and Bath Gel in Ocean Mist (blue). I've only used this a handful of times, but am really liking it so far. I've always been very particular about body washes because I've had keratosis pilaris on my upper arms for EONS, and certain soaps/washes seem to worsen the condition. I was a faithful user of St.Ives Oatmeal & Shea Butter body wash for years, but thought I'd try this out because the scent was sooo enticing! The ginormous pump packaging from Costco is super convenient and I can actually control the amount dispensed. The scent isn't strictly fruity or strictly floral, but just fresh and clean-smelling, and I like how it lingers on my skin for a few hours post-shower. My skin feels very clean and not stripped after using it, but I wouldn't say this is moisturizing, so I'm not sure I'll use this during the autumn/winter months. In regards to my KP, it hasn't exacerbated it, but it hasn't made it disappear either. I'm going to keep using this due to the fresh, clean feeling I get after use, the non-exacerbating of my KP, and the awesome, subtlely-lingers-on-my-skin scent. :)

About reviewer (224 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

This original Rainbath is divine! I tried the Pear & Green Tea (green bottle) version before this one and hated that. It smelled so manly like cologne I couldn't wait to finish it. This one on the other hand, smells really great, like a mix of spices and yet, is still refreshing. I prefer this fragrance so much more than the usual fruity/flowery shower gel smells. It's also really moisturizing and great for shaving legs. Oh and I don't react to it, though I have very sensitive skin. Knocking off a star though because it's pretty expensive for a shower gel! I really like it though. UPDATE AFTER A MONTH OF USING THIS: I find the smell of this shower gel less pleasant than I first did. It's starting to smell like insecticide to me, which is gross. Ugh! I think the Neutrogena shower gels just aren't for me.

About reviewer (231 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown