CLINIQUE Acne Solutions Line (all products)

CLINIQUE Acne Solutions Line (all products)
Acne Solutions Line (all products)

3.1

233 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 10/13/2018 11:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My review will primarily focus on the Clinique Acne Solutions All-Over Clearing Treatment Oil-Free. I have in the past purchased other items from the line, but I stopped because they were rather harsh on my skin. I like this product because it does clear acne rather quickly. I found the negative was that it is quite drying. I would never put it all over my face. I would usually just use it as a spot treatment. It worked well, but for the price I can probably find something that works just as well for cheaper. Might buy again, but I might just find an alternative.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



on 6/10/2018 1:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this for 3 days only. It was making my skin more drier and my eyes got so irritated after using this product. This product is not good for sensitive skin and cause eyes irritation.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I don’t know if I’m going to buy full sized version of these products yet. I got the 4 week trial (from Macy’s dot com which was a steal. Clinique is not that expensive when you consider how horrible drug store products are. The only DS products I’ll put on my face are Dial Gold antibacterial liquid soap (suggested to me by my nurse case manager. It works & is cheap easy to get etc), Noxzema, Ponds cold cream & gamier (micellar water & eye roller). I don’t think I will replace the foam cleanser bcoz Ponds has worked for me for a cpl years & I’d double cleanse w dial. I also own the acne solutions bar soap. Their soaps are a bargain because their soaps last forever. I’ve had my oily skin soap like over s year & i still use it. I like the toner. It keeps me matte nicely. But I have lotion 1.0 that has Salicylic medication also!! I don’t care for BP products so why would I buy step 3 you ask? Well all of the products if you pick them apart individually they got flaws but together they work serendipitously so yeah I’ll give a good cpl more weeks to decide. I swear by Clinique their skincare is amazing except for 1 thing: extra mild facial soap.i returned mine for a full refund. It’s why I’m using acne solutions. It gave me a horrible case of acne it’s been 2 weeks! I reckon it’s the worst acne I’ve had in like 5 years or more I decided I better do something about it. I got Cleocin T but it wasn’t working so I decided to try this trial. It’s worked too. I don’t know if I should use this prophylactically to prevent acne as right now I’m treating an actual break out episode.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

THIS SYSTEM SAVED MY SKIN! I was struggling with major hormonal acne, and tried everything to get rid of it. It started getting pretty severe and was making me very insecure. On a whim, I picked up this three-step system. I didn't notice any difference until about a full two weeks later of using all three steps, twice a day, every day, so give it time for it to work. Not only did it clear up my acne, but my skin looks brighter, healthier, and more even too. I have repurchased this system four times now, and will continue to do so. I know this system is what is working, since there have been a few times on occasion when I have forgotten to pack my Clinique and had to use a different face wash, and my breakouts started to return after just one day without it. I will say, I would definitely recommend the cleansing GEL over the foam for step one, since it seems to be more powerful.


on 8/27/2016 6:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

BEWARE IF YOU HAVE ECZEMA

I bought this based on good reviews on Macy's years ago. I got the sample kit and I'm glad I did. Let's start off with the foaming cleanser. It's too mild and doesn't do anything in terms of cleaning your skin. After two pumps of this and a minute of rubbing, my face still felt dirty and grimy. The toner seems like an additional product that didn't really do much either.

The lotion was extremely drying, my eczema ALWAYS flared on my face every time I used the 3 step clinique line, the lotion being the main perpetrator. I've only had eczema on my arms and legs, never my face. It made my eyes puffy, my face red and itchy. I even had to go to the doctor to be treated.

Overall, it did not work for me when I brought this as a teen. Don't think I'll try it again either.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 7/29/2016 4:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is actually just for the All Over Clearing Treatment, step 3. I am 46 with very oily skin (still!) and adult acne that tends towards the cystic variety, along with the occasional whitehead. I have tried Clearasil, Proactiv, dupes, you name it and nothing worked as well as this does. Since anything with salcylic acid just makes my skin worse, I have a devil of a time finding a good product to keep it all at bay. This is it. It's very mild so I don't get the drying effects most benzoyl peroxide products give, I just use a light moisturizer on top. My cystic acne is now rare, and when one does flame up, this gets rid of it quickly. It's a little pricey at $22 per small tube, but for me, totally worth it. It's definitely an HG product for me.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 7/26/2016 12:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I JUST purchased this stuff last week. I thoroughly agree with the reviews saying that the cleanser is useless. This is 100 percent correct. I do not feel clean at all after I use it. However, the other two products in this set seem to work really well for my skin. It really is cleared up fast. I don't have severe acne or anything like that so I'm not sure how it would work for someone with it. My only complaint is it dries out my skin. A lot.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 3/23/2016 11:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

First, I don't know why people are complaining about the price I've had peels more expensive than a handful of these items. I guess if you care about your skin you don't see the price you see the possibility for clear skin. This is my 7th or 8th acne three step system in 2 years and I have seen a significant change in my skin. Currently from the Acne solutions line I use the foundation, three step system, the clearing gel, clay mask and face powder. I use my Clarisonic with with foaming wash and then the toner, If I'm going to wear make up I don't apply the clarifying gel or the lotion (step 3.) I honestly feel like I've finally found the product that is going to help me clear my skin. Compared to Ole Henriksen which I used religiously for three months the Clinique price is a steal.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 3/3/2016 10:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ive had pretty bad cystic acne and this is definitely helping to keep it at bay. I went from having new pimples every day to maybe one or two during that time of the month. These products also bring any existing pimples to a head VERY quickly. Im trying to break out of the habit of popping pimples even if it means walking around with a nasty looking white head until it pops on it's own.. thats the only way to avoid scars and/or infection! Just don't touch your face. I took away one star because its slightly drying, but, sometimes scars literally just flake up and peel off which is good. I love clinique! I can actually go out of the house w/o makeup and feel somewhat comfortable now. I am using the clinique even better tone correcting moisturizer to help with scars.. so far, so good. Get a good moisturizer and you should be fine. I swear by clinique now, even though its so expensive!

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 7/14/2015 10:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I used to use Clinque for my acne - but it didnt work that well, it was harsh on my skin and WAY too expensive! I have combination/oily skin and after meeting with multiple dermatologists, I settled on the Citrus Clears products and they are the only thing gentle enough for my super sensitive skin. The Citrus Clear Moisturizer moisturizer is absolutely fabulous!


Back to Top