4.6

Created with Sketch.
164 reviews
87%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

This is the perfect shade of hot watermelon pink for summer! Impassioned is a bright, warm toned pink with an amplified finish - super pigmented but still soft and comfortable to wear with a creamy finish on the lips. It’s a loud lipstick, but still surprisingly wearable. It’s a perfect shade of pink - think Barbie! - that I believe would suit many skin tones. It particularly looks striking with a tan. It lasts very well, through eating and drinking. It doesn’t smudge through the day or fade into lip lines. It does lightly stain the lips, but removes easily with a makeup remover. I love this colour and will be wearing it all summer long. If you love Girl About Town but want to try a warmer tone, I highly recommend Impassioned.

About reviewer (740 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

A bright hot pink summer watermelon color that stands out like no other! This is the pink cousin of lady danger: same color, but with pink hues instead of orange. Like lady danger, as this makes such a strong statement it's for the best to keep the rest of make up very simple.the formula is the amplified one wich is a little bit unsettling: though it really adds to the color, it is veeeery creamy, applies unevenly and fades quicker than most mac lipsticks. I think this color works for pretty much everyone, but it's not really for the faint of heart.

About reviewer (80 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

this is a beautiful watermelon pink that really, really looks good on brown/warm complexions. the perfect watermelon, actually. HOWEVER, it is slightly drying for some reason, and -- as others have mentioned -- it really sinks into lines on the lips unless your lips are exfoliated and moisturized very well before application.

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Dark, Warm

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

A pop of bright, coral pink on the lips. I wanted a coral shade that didn't make my teeth appear yellow (even though it doesn't without lipstick) and impassioned is it. I bought relentlessly red and fell in love until I smiled and my teeth looked yellow! So I was on the hunt for a dupe but within mac of course. I love the amplified finish and how it slides on nicely. For reference, I have medium to tan skin (south East Asian) and brunette hair. This shade works well with my darker hair, when I had light hair and foils it was a little 'too much' borderline dolled up while I feel I can wear impassioned to work now and it's fine. Check out my blog focusing on my mac lipstick collection: https://maclipsbeautyblog.wordpress.com

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I'm Happy to write a review about impassioned Lipstick. When you go to Mac store and try this Lipstick u might get scared oh it's bright and neon... But trust, it's such a good shade and it's in amplified cream finish. So it moisturises lips, plump looking and most opaque. Even who like putting natural looking lipstick, come out of comfort zone and try this, you will surely like it as it not only compliments, it also brightens up face. For Natural looking, just DAB the lipstick without just applying from tube strongly, it gives nice tint of colour which is natural looking and lovely. It is little similar to relentlessly red except the finish in my opinion. I recommend it strongly for everyone and I will buy again when my tube gets over.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Impassioned is a fun color to wear. It is bold and neon. At the same time it's wearable because it's too daring (like a deep deep vampy maroon color, purple, or a blue color you know?). I think this definitely looks like your perfect summer shade with a tan but I've worn it all year around. What I like about this color is that the coral shade compliments my golden undertone Indian skintone. The one gripe I have with this lipstick is that it really clings onto the creases on my lips. If you layer too much, it can look bad or even caky. It's not that easy to reapply once it fades because it doesn't have an even application. So formula not so great. I think it has a satin sort of finish (although it's an amplified). I never got on so well with satin. I still use this lipstick despite it's formula. I just make sure to exfoliate before hand and moisturize. If I need longevity, sometimes I layer a similar gloss over it. Sometimes I use a sheer your-lips-but-better orrr coral lip shade as a base although that tones that the neon factor (which sometimes I want).. I use NARS Rikugien for that. Not sure if I would repurchase.... let's see. I love the color but the longevity and formula bugs me.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I got this as my first Back To MAC lipstick and absolutely love it! Impassioned is a great hybrid colour of pink, red, coral and even a bit of orange. Some days it looks more blue-toned but have no fear, this is initially a great warm "pink" that looks fabulous on everyone. The finish it has is Amplified, which basically means that it is very creamy, pigmented and opaque. This colour is bold and gorgeous. If you want to add a unique pink/coral colour to your collection -this is your guy. For swatches and more info on this and other MAC lipsticks I leave a blog review link below. Hope it helps! http://www.partyparrotblog.com/#!Top-5-MAC-Summer-Lipsticks/cmbz/55bcc9ee0cf22a87258493a4

About reviewer (557 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

This is my first MAC amplified style lipstick and it is amazing! I love it way more than the cremesheen style. This color is beautiful. The lasting power is wonderful even after I eat and drink, the color tint will still be there. It goes on smoothly and it feels very creamy.

About reviewer (90 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

i love the color - coral pink that stands out. bright and almost neon. problem is the formula - satin but not too pigmented. for the price point, i expected better performance. mac lipsticks are just overhyped. im returning this.

About reviewer (75 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Impassioned is just like a girl's best friend... I find it really hard to find a bright pink lipstick or for that matter any bright or dark hued lip shade that doesn't look too harsh on me or wash me out - this is where my bestie comes in .. I have fair skin - NC15 with a yellow under tone, slightly more fair in winter and in summer my face only gets a very slight tan. I have green eyes and blonde hair, I don't think my lips are overly pigmented so most bright or dark colours really show up. On me this lipstick is a bright neon pink - but manages to make me look very refreshed. I tend to wear this during the day with a natural eye look and a pink shade blush, this is a good one for all year around. Also looks great softened down with a lighter base colour lipstick underneath. This lipstick due to the formula has really good lasting time on me, applies easily but does tend to feel a bit drying after its been on for a few hours - but not considerably. I find one layer of this is more than enough. Will most certainly be a repurchase.

About reviewer (250 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us