3.2

Created with Sketch.
145 reviews
50%
would repurchase
3.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

23 days ago

I don’t understand how or why this stuff is so near-perfect, but it really is. It is not inexpensive. The scent is overpowering, and the lidded jar is almost unacceptable. But if there is a perfect texture for moisturizer, this is it. It glides on like a dream. I use this at night, sometimes over Hada Labo Perfect Gel, sometimes on its own. I wake up with super soft, bouncy skin. No stinging, no clogged pores. I cannot recommend this highly enough, and I hope the scent and packaging are someday improved!

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGray



2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I liked the texture and moisture this gave me but it itched and stung when I applied. I would not use it again for this reason.

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

No breakouts and lightweight but my face was dry and dull. It has such a strong awful rose fragrance. Perricone is supposed to be the best yet i've hated most of his products.

About reviewer (64 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Update: WAAAAHHHHH!! This product made me breakout. I loved it at first. So lightweight and moisturizing for me. But I noticed after about a week of use that is caused me to breakout. Even little bumps on my browbone which I never get. And this was the only new product that I added so I know it was this. I wanted to love it but I guess my wallet will like me better for not shelling out the $68 to buy some more. Oh well. I received this product as a sample. Mine does have the rose smell so I am very thankful of that. It's actually my favorite thing about it. I haven't noticed any of the stinging or burning that others have and that is probably due to the fact that I use a glycolic acid cleanser so my skin is used to it. It feels very lightweight to me and yet still moisturizing. I do have oily skin so I can understand how drier skin types may feel that this is not enough for them. I only use this at night and not under makeup so I can't attest to the pilling issues that has been noticed. I really do like this. I love that when I wake up, my face is not a grease slick like it can be with other moisturizers. I am hesitant to buy the full size of this because of the price tag but I may just bite the bullet and do it. I will have to finish up my sample and really look at my skin to see if I feel like it's worth it. I'm not going to buy it simply because I love the rose smell of it. I am sensitive to smells (prone to migraines) and I don't find it too heavy at all. But I can get something else that smells like roses or make my own rosewater for that matter. I'm surprised by the inconsistencies with the product, also. Some say theirs has a chemical smell, others say it has a fishy smell, and others like me, have one that smells the way it should. Ugh. So I'm on the fence about buying it. I will update if I do.

About reviewer (339 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I'm currently looking for a new moisturiser. I've religiously used my Clinique dramatically different moisturiser for years now and I was looking for something different. I bought the 15mL version for $28AUD, but there is the 59mL which costs $110...In my opinion, thats a lot of money for a moisturiser. Now, I have super sensitive, dry/dehydrated skin and this moisturiser claims that: "The lightweight, rose scented formula helps to firm the skin's appearance and visibly minimise fine lines and wrinkles. Rich in antioxidants, this moisturiser helps to restore the appearance of youth and beauty, whilst providing intense hydrating to dull skin." Maybe I got the wrong batch, but the moisturiser I bought does not smell like roses. It has a strong chemically smell which even I was put off by. Don't get me wrong, the smell eventually goes away but if you are sensitive to fragrant products then this might not be for you. However, I will say that this moisturiser is lightweight. In comparison to my Clinique one, this definitely absorbs into my face a lot quicker. I also do find that this moisturiser helps improve any dullness in my face. However, there are cons. When I first used this, my face was stinging. It went away after maybe 30 seconds(?) but it happened. So this might not be for people with super sensitive skin like me. Although, it didn't cause any redness or irritation as far as I can tell, and the more I used it (just so I can finish the product) the less it stung on my face. Additionally, this isn't the type of moisturiser I would use if you're like me and you like to layer skin care products. I found this moisturiser pilling/balling up around my face which really is not a pleasant feeling. Moreover, I wouldn't recommend this as a moisturiser to use before makeup because the same thing happened and my foundation and moisturiser would start pilling/balling up. Honestly, I can't say I loved this product. There are more cons than I can find pros, and the price tag of this product really doesn't give it any justice as to why I should buy it again. If you are going to give this a shot, please try the 15mL version before spending over $100 on a moisturiser.

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is a perfectly fine moisturizer. Until you look at the price tag and realize that there are plenty of other choices out there that work just as well for a lot less.

About reviewer (136 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love this moisturizer so much that I bought the crazy expensive BIG jar of it. It doesn't clog my pores or break me out. I use Retin A so my skin is very dry, and this keeps it moisturized. I notice a big difference in my skin when I use it and when I don't. I do wish it came in a pump instead of a tub. I haven't really noticed an overwhelming smell, nothing that stood out. The consistency is very creamy but it spreads easily.

About reviewer (391 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Love this as a simple moisturiser. It does not leave my skin greasy or make me break out.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I got 2 small jars of this with Sephora points and I really love it. Because it has no sunscreen (and especially in summer, I really dislike layering too much stuff on my face), I've been using this only at night. It is very moisturizing without being greasy or heavy, which makes it perfect for summer here, where it's hot and humid as a Bikram class! I layer this over my newest favourite serum, Vasanti Age is Just a Number, and my skin feels nicely hydrated. No irritation, redness or clogged pores. I didn't notice any unpleasant fish smell as the previous reviewer did and this certainly doesn't smell as off-putting as Sunday Riley's Good Genes! I don't know that there is anything "magical" in this moisturizer, though, but it is lightweight and my skin absorbs it nicely. Once cooler weather comes, I'm probably going to revert back to my beloved but somewhat richer Eucerin Q10, which costs about 1/5th as much as Face Finishing Moisturizer, which is close to $100 in Canada but I will purchase a full sized jar of this stuff when Sephora has their 20% off for VIBs in November.

About reviewer (1490 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I use this as a daytime moisturizer during the hot east coast summer. My skin is combo to normal during these months, not an oil slick but certainly not dry. I let this product sink in prior to putting on my make up and I have had zero issues with pilling or stinging. My skin feels hydrated and plump, my make up applies well over top. The smell is a bit strong, very botanical to me it smells like roses. I have been looking to try Perricone products as I have heard great things, but the fish smell in most of them makes me sick. This product does not have that smell. If you are sensitive to smells I would pass on this as it doesn't dissipate quickly (at least on me). It is quite pricy so get a sample as the reviews seem fairly mixed. I love it so I will be repurchasing but maybe not until next summer when I need something lighter again.

About reviewer (77 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel