3.7

Created with Sketch.
33 reviews
64%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a month ago

This has left me really unimpressed - just finished the whole tube and albeit not hurting my skin I don't think it did anything at all. Too expensive for something so below average.

About reviewer (944 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen



2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I really enjoy using different mask products on a weekly basis. The Ahava mud mask is not a stand out mask for me. I did not notice any improvement in my skin at all. The directions state to leave this on for 2 minutes, which is not enough time for this mask to do anything. I left it on for 10 minutes. After rinsing this off, all my skin felt was dry and tight. This contains lactic acid so I would not recommend for sensitive skin types. This also contains some other potential irritants such as triclosan and the preservative methylisothiazoline. Overall, based on performance and the ingredients, I do not think this is a good buy for the price. For a better, natural based mask with minimal ingredients try Boots Botanics Shine Away Ionic clay mask or VIchy clay mask. Also WEI Golden Root Purifying Mask. And then there are the many varieties of Montagne Jeunesse and Freeman masks, most of which work better than this mask.

About reviewer (3077 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I bought this in a travel size just to try and I think I'll be buying the full size when I'm done with that. I am finding if I use at the first sign of a new breakout, healing time and overall severity is much less. The difference is most remarkable when I wake up the next day after using, I can really see and feel the difference. No uncomfortable tightness immediately after washing it off, either. The mask itself is thankfully thin enough of a texture to actually spread across the face and squeeze out of the tube with ease (this has been an issue with other masks/brands). The scent is very mild and natural. I leave it on longer than recommended, at least 15-20 minutes, and I only cover the areas that have breakouts or oiliness. I haven't noticed much difference in long term oiliness, but the difference for the breakouts is enough of a selling feature for me.

About reviewer (73 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This worked very well for me, no question about that. Made my skin feel clean-clean-clean and refreshed, pores felt and looked clean, just performed incredibly well. Would glaldy re-purchase, except..this somehow bleaches out my towels and clothing and any fabric-type-thing it comes in contact with. Not happy that this has 'ruined' a few of my towels (it was a while before I put two-and-two together, and had previously suspected the hubby of poor laundry habits, even though he rarely washes clothes) and also a couple of my blouses (I am a splish-splasher when it comes to rinsing off this type of product). So, the bleaching aspect makes this a will-not-buy-again item for me. Besides, I have discovered other products that clean just as well, and do not ruin my towels or clothes. That all said, it has been a while since I used this. Mine was in a blue and white tube, and now I see it in a tan/beige-colored tube, so perhaps they changed the formula..? But I am still not tempted to re-purchase. It worked great on my skin, but the clothing and towels that it ruined just left me with a bad taste in my mouth. Also makes me wonder if it is 'too harsh' for my skin. I did not get any irritation from this, but the bleaching factor definitely makes me go hmmm..and definitely not want to re-purchase. Pity, because until I realized what it was doing to my clothes and towels, I quite enjoyed this product!!! I suppose I could wash my face with no clothes on or put on a white top, but seriously..? To wash my face..? No thank you..lol..:p

About reviewer (686 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I have tried freeman masks, and i think this AHAVA mask beats them at quality and smell. First off, this mask have a slight fragrance that many might not approve of. However, comparing it to Freeman masks, the fragrance of the AHAVA mask did not sting the eyes. And that, is makes me feel like this mask is really natural with no funny manmade chemiccals in it. Moving on, this mask, used with the other AHAVA treat range did amazing things to improve my acne. The acne on my forehead was the first to go. Then my right cheek and now my left. I still have leftover scars which is pretty discerning. And occasional breakouts here and there cause of my long-day makeup. But, that said. AHAVA did an amazing job in my acne disapperance. I have smooth skin now, with brown acne patches waiting to disappear too. These are the products I'm using under them: ALL IN ONE TONING CLEANSER: Cleans makeup off well. They use these in the facial treatments they provide. They do 2 rounds to get rid of the makeup. Will restock when finish Eye Makeup Remover: Really good. Does its job better than Estee Lauder Eye makeup remover. Will restock when finish Purifying Mud Exfoliator: I restocked this twice. This stuff is amazing. I bought the Men version for my brother, and he loves it too. It might be a little rough.. But I thought it was a good effective scrub. Skin is brighter after scrub. No kidding. RICH CLEANSING CREAM: This was the first I used in all the range, together with the Mask and the exfoliator. It's pretty good, creamy and all. But when i started using the mud soap bar, I quit using this. One was because of the price, two, was because the bar of soap was amazing. It is what I think truly quickened the process of acne disappearance. COMFORTING CREAM: I am not a fan of moisturizing my skin. So I just use this for the sick of using it. It gets absorbed quickly. And it doesnt linger and clog the skin (Clinique one does it. I hate it) It does not reduce redness that much. But it doesnt cause the acne to inflame either. so I guess its ok? Might restock.. might not. DEAD SEA OSMOTER CONCENTRATE: I use this as and when i feel like it. I use it when my face is way too dry. and yes. It does brighten up the skin really quickly. Good base for makeup. Though, i dont think it's meant to be a base. PURIFYING MUD SOAP: This is the bar soap I mentioned earlier. Freakin' awesome. It's practically 3 times cheaper than the creamy face wash. And it does its job! My face is squeeky clean after each wash! I bring this on my long backpacking trips too cause it's just a bar of soap, and can double as body wash. Convenience at its best. LIQUID DEAD SEA SALT: This... I have no idea why I bought it? Just thought perhaps it's cool? Not too sure. I was told this helps to remove dead skin cells from the body. And it helps in circulation of the blood? It also claims to draw toxins out of the body. I really dont get this thing. I've used it 2 times since the past 3 months. and have no idea what it really does. Then again, I keep forgetting to observe. MINERAL BODY LOTION: This stuff has the best fragrance ever. I use this whenever I am out with my boyfriend cause this thing just blows his mind away. He can't stop holding me and kissing me. And he says my skin is much softer than previously (Was using Jergens before this.) LIGHT FOUNDATION: I love their makeup range. It's the right skin colour. (im a fair skinned asian) and it covers up my terrible acne marks without clogging my skin. This is by far the best makeup ever. I can't believe they're stopping their range! I have recently bought their entire stock... And I think it can only last me about another 6 months! :( I hope AHAVA reads this and doesn't kill their makeup range!!!!! Hope this helps! I heard if AHAVA is good for you, it works wonders, and if it's bad... well, it really is the opposite. So do get a sample and try on your neck first!!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I really wanted to love this product. I did not. It does nothing for me. I leave it on until it dries, because 2 minutes (like it says in the directions) just does not seem long enough for it to actually do anything. No matter how long I leave it on, it does nothing for me. It was a waste of my time and energy to use this product, and I've tried it several times in hopes that it would work.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

When I first bought this mask, I was SO delighted! It was amazing. Sometimes it was a bit difficult to get the product out of the tube, but ok, I liked it. So, when I ran out of it, I bought a new one. The saleslady told me that it was a new formula, but is was pretty much the same. When I first tried this 'new formula', my face got really itchy and there were bumps all over my face! I wasn't sure if it was the mask, our the new cleanser I just used. One week later, I tried it again. Same problem. I am really disappointed in the new formula. I liked this mask sooo much.. But now it seems that I have developed an allergic reaction to one of the ingredients. Too bad..

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I received a generous sample of this. It's similar to my Aztec Healing Clay. When I'm too lazy to go to the kitchen to mix my ACV with the Aztec clay I use this. It provides a nice tingly sensation. I don't do it full face. Just my T-zone or problem areas. Sometimes just my nose and chin. Does a nice job sucking out pores and drying out zits.

About reviewer (89 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

**I found out I can't use Propylene Glycol, and possibly Butylene Glycol. It took a long time to figure out but that's the reason I can't use this product** This is ok. It's not bad. I didn't react. It makes me feel good after I use it. But I don't feel it does all that much. St. Ives and Montagne Jeunesse are cheaper and basically do the same thing. I sort of feel the pure Dead Sea mud might actually be better...? I haven't tried it from the package, just at the Dead Sea once so who knows. I just think for the price I won't be buying it again. Update: After using it a few more times it also sometimes burned, but not in a good way, in like, I'm digging into that open spot and drying it out so it will never heal kind of burn. I moved and ended up not keeping it after paying about $30 and having it for years. So def not going to pay for it again. Too harsh.

About reviewer (703 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairOther, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This mask did nothing for me, i left it for a bit more than 5 minutes instead of the 2 minutes recommended but it is way to gentle, didn't cleared up my skin and i think it even left me new pimples!

About reviewer (119 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel