4.6

Created with Sketch.
109 reviews
86%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

So, I went with a friend to the MAC counter - which is never a good idea and while I was waiting for her I tried this on. There wasn't a handy mirror so I didn't really pay attention. Later, while trying on headbands I kept noticing that my reflection looked like 10x more awesome than I thought it should...and couldn't figure out why until I remembered that I put this on like an hour ago. It's important to note the hour because this stuff lasts like a mo-fo. <p> So, I went back to the counter and purchased. I LOVE IT. For daytime, apply and blot down and it's perfect and yummy (I'm supplying a daytime/ blotted color sample to compliment the full-on effects shown below). I have brown hair/ grn-brn eyes and light olive skin NW20. <p> <img src="http://farm1.static.flickr.com/172/411747414_ddceac8518_m.jpg">

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

I'm NC35 w/ super dark brown hair and eyes. Craving is really bright, and really pigmented. I have pretty full lips, so thick lipstick makes me look clownish (I think). I put this one on with my fingers and put some lip glass over it (try Viva Glam VI) and blot...it looks great! It brings out the pink in my cheeks and my teeth look white. Very similar to Captive...both are worth a shot!

About reviewer (116 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

This is a love at first sight lippie. I have been looking for an alternative ro red *yawn* lipstick and I wanted a pink that was as deep as the perfect red, only instead of red, it would be pink...lol...sounds easy, right? Not easy. In any case this is the perfect deep pink, plummy alternative to red lips. LOVE the texture and the color lights up my whole face!!!! This is in my top 5 favorite MAC lippies of all time. NC37... <a href="http://photobucket.com/" target="_blank"><img src="http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h33/verybecca/P1010004-4.jpg" border="0" alt="Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting"></a>

About reviewer (645 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

OMG I love this color it really brightens up my entire face. I am a light/medium complextion, brunette hair with golden brown eyes. I can understand the MUA'ers who say that this can be a bit bright but what I do is just dab it/pat it on lightly and rub my lips together (for daytime) for nighttime I can apply it normally. I like to use this with a neutral eye (I use Estee Lauder's pure color cube in the color sandbox) with black mascara a smidge of black eyeliner.

About reviewer (111 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

*sigh* Tried this on today and unfortunately it didn't work for me. I so wanted it to, as it looked gorgeous when I put some on the back of my hand. It was too bright and as someone else has commented, overwhelmed my face. I've come to the conclusion that I don't suit anything too bright and pinky. Not sure what my skintone is, but as a general rule I don't suit anything too warm or too cool. On some people, I can see that this would be really stunning and brighten the complexion, but it's just not for me. So, i've given it a 4 for those lucky enough to be able to carry it off!

About reviewer (47 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily

HairBlond

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

13 years ago

This color really is gorgeous. As everyone said, it is sort of a plummy pink. The formula is so saturated that all I have to do is barely pat it onto my lips and they are instantly a gorgeous, natural color. If I swipe it on, they are a deep but bright color. This color is amazing because it really brightens up my whole face but still looks sophisticated instead of doll-like. The formula ia a bit much for me though. Don't get me wrong, it's wonderful for people who want a lot of color. But if I could find this color with a more sheer formula, I'd celebrate!

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination

HairBlack

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

I really liked the way this colour worked with my fair skintone. I have coloured black hair and blue eyes and this lipstick looks awesome on! It looks amazing with flashmode gloss on top. It makes for a great vampy night look.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

I've been looking for this lipstick my whole life. I wanted something that I could wear with a nearly naked face that would just brighten me up and this is it! After years of searching I've finally found it! Everything else that I have tried has been to red or too plum, but this is simply perfection! It's a gorgeous rose with a hint of plum on my PPP skin and the texture is to die for! With a bit of Lu-belle-lu (spelling? lol) lip gelee over top it's slightly shiney and great for a night out or a fresh day time look! I will buy it until they discontinue it! LOVE!

About reviewer (60 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

Wanted to love this, but I really didn't. Craving is just too bright for my taste; it overwhelmed my face. I am a super-pale redhead with pigmented lips and this lipstick did not flatter me. Have to give it 3 lippies anyway, because 1.)I can imagine that it would look stunning on lots of women, 2.)I love the Amplified formula, and 3.)I worship MAC for their lipsticks- mind-boggling selection and amazing quality. Someday I will be sitting under a bridge somewhere, penniless, using my pillowcase full of MAC lipsticks to rest my weary head...

About reviewer (214 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

14 years ago

This is a GREAT lipstick. The color is the most perfect rose on me. The texture is rich and creamy, the best I have ever tried. This stuff wears like a dream. It does not dry my lips and last for hours. I love this formula from MAC. I will be buying more colors. It also has a nice vanilla scent to it. Awesome, check it out!

About reviewer (107 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen