MAC Powerpoint eyeliner in Permaplum

MAC Powerpoint eyeliner in Permaplum
Powerpoint eyeliner in Permaplum

4.2

65 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 7/14/2016 12:08:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I like over all the color and it didn't make my eyes irritated because of the product they make how I wish they will more I rate this 100 percent pricing is just right



Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I find most purple eye makeup to be too reddish on my cooler skin, Permaplum is a cool purple and is the eyeliner that absolutely looks best on me. I have repurchased and use it regularly. Works especially well with eyeshadow: Shroom, Vex! (excellent product, too) and Vanilla. Highly recommend but probably not for warm skin tones.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am absolutely blown away by this eye pencil/ eye liner in the shade Permaplum! I got this together with my 2014 Holiday Kit by MAC and have been using this product ever since.

It glides on like an absolute dream and the color is quite unique. Even though it seems like you can find a dupe nearly anywhere, there is still something special about the Permaplum.

I believe it will suit any eye color and make it pop! I use this pencil instead of my gel liner and and it is very easy product to work with - in fact it is even quicker than messing around with gels and eyeliner brushes. When I'm in a hurry - I just create a subtle feline flick with it, blend it using a pencil brush and voila! It won't budge, smudge or move around as it is waterproof.

The only down side is its price, but if you love the color - it is worth trying out the powerpoint pencils. For a full on review you can check this post below:
http://theppb.wix.com/thepartyparrotblog#!Keepsakes-Plum-Eye-Bag/cmbz/C2A3AFF0-277D-4931-BECA-F6CB360FB012


on 10/30/2014 4:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a gorgeous deep plum eyeliner that lasts forever on the waterline and doesn’t move. I had to use a lot of makeup remover to get it off lol. I think this is definitely a great liner and something I would buy again.


on 8/7/2014 6:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Very pretty. I like the fluidline better but it's a nice change.


on 4/21/2012 9:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i gave this a five because it is the shade of purple that isnt too vivid, but is pigmented enough to not be confused for a brown/taupe/black/grey/any other colour.
it is a deep plum and it fun enough for my hatred of fun colours lol i wanted to stray away from brown and black eyeliners and this was myc choice. i have dark brown eyes and this does a fantastic job for a pop of colour.
powerpoint eye pencils are by far my favourite, if you dont touch them they do stay on all day with just teeny tiny fading (that can be counteracted if you layer the pencil one just once more on your eyelid) and they work great in the water line too (but again fade a tad after 4 or 5 hours - technakohl eyeliners are better for this area and stay all day)
they are soft so you dont have to pull on your eyelid to put the colour on, little strokes will do. this method takes longer to put on eyeliner i know, but tugging isnt good for your eye area. very very similiar consistency to the 24/7 Urban Decay eye pencil, just a tad bit firmer in a good, acceptable way.
i have bought 3 powerpoint eye-pencils so far and this colour i love and will be repurchasing if i ever run out.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 12/28/2011 5:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So far, I really like this eyeliner. It's reasonable, a perfect shade on me (pale yellow skin with hazel eyes and dark hair) and lasts well. I like how it can be lightly applied and subtle, or heavier for drama. Interesting how it seems to show differently on reviewers- it wasn't too purpley or dramatic, more like a subtle grey/purple on me. Many purple eyeliners are reddish and make me look sick, but not this one. Forgot to take it off at night and it looked intact the next morning after tossing and turning. I hesitate to give a 5, as I haven't sharpened it yet or tested it during very humid, hot weather.


on 11/17/2011 7:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Happy accident! I went to the MAC counter on my lunch hour (slogged through horrible suburban traffic and denied myself feed) specifically to acquire the Prunella Kohl. Imagine my consternation, then, when only way home I discovered that the SA had given me the Permaplum Powerpoint. With no time in the forseeable future to exchange it, I decided to just . . . try it. PERFECTION! It's a true, dark, blue-leaning purple--the perfect color to bring out my dark green eyes. Glides on every bit as smooth as a Kohl, smudges out beautifully, though not quite to the extent as the Kohl, and STAYS PUT. Barely any transfer when I inevitably itch my eyes. Looks amazing with Woodwinked and Satin Taupe, and also with Juxt (thanks to whoever suggested that!) and Greensmoke. It's dark enough that you can use it almost interchangeably with black, but with the little bit of purple, it brings out my eyes much more. Love it. So happy that the SA goofed! Would definitely repurchase; I've been looking for exactly this color but have failed to find it anywhere else.


on 1/24/2011 10:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful plum purple color, just gorgeous! I was a little surprised with this shade. When I tried it on indoors, I thought it was a very very dark purple color but once I stepped outside, I realized it has some iridescence to it and the purple is lighter than I realized. It's not one of those purples where you can't tell it's purple, this you can definitely see....well at least in the daytime anyway. I was unsure about this shade at first because the iridescence and the visible purple kinda caught me off guard at first. I am a bit conservative when it comes to makeup but only recently started having a little more fun with colors. After wearing it for a day, I really like the pretty shimmery purple shade. It's nice because indoors it's subtle but in different brighter lighting you can see a pop of color. It's fun but subtle enough to pull off at the office. The only reason why I gave this a 2 is because it smudges. Ok, let me clarify, some days it doesn't smudge and other days it does. Don't really know why, I always put it on the same way. But for the price of this liner, I don't think it's worth it. FYI-for some reason, different colors smudge worse than others. Worst one so far is the brown.


on 3/25/2010 1:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the texture of powerpoints. They are my favorite MAC eyeliners. Permaplum is a deep purple that's more of a blue based color. It's a great change from the basic black and brown liners. It was even subtle enough to line my lower lashes which I only line with a soft black color. Permaplum has given me the courage to branch out to more colors. Also, powerpoints apply better when they are freshly sharpened.


Back to Top