4.0

Created with Sketch.
53 reviews
77%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I absolutely love this moisturizer for its price. It's quite cheap and is a really great face moisturizer for everyday use! It doesn't break me out or clog my pores. It leaves a Dewey finish but not sticky. Definetly recommend this

About reviewer (8 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This is a classic staple in my skin care regime and has been for my mum as well which was how I first got to using Olay initially. This has to be one of the cheapest moisturisers yet one of the best. My mum and I both have oily skin and both agree this plumps up the skin without making it excessively oily, although it did take around a week of use for skin to appreciate it. I use this as a daytime under makeup moisturiser and alternate it with high end products such as Restalyne. This little dudette packs so much punch for the price.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This is my current holy grail moisturiser! I bought this on December, and it still lasts for another 1 month. I was in the supermarket looking for some shaving creams at the time, but it turned out buying this, since i just had Olay Natural White rich cream, and the packaging wasnt that travel friendly. I brought this with me on vacation, and this lotion is just amazing! It is very lightweight, soothing, watery texture...and it gives me more fresher look. It doesnt break me out, and slowing my skin down in producing oil, because it is not greasy at all. Just a clean and fresh feeling. I always use this before i go to school and before applying foundation, it works well on my skin! It never causes any pimples, redness, or dry patches all over my face. This product is very economical, since i have been using this for 4 months and the price is just dirt cheap. The packaging is very small and cute (i have the 30ml lotion). But the biggest cons are.....It doenst have any SPF or UV protection, and dry skinned people cant use this. Overall, this is the best.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

my roommate used it and had pimples from it (tiny and numerous on the forehead). i didnt believe her, and i ended up having pimples from it too. we're totally different types of skin . so avoid!!!!

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I have the sensitive skin version of this. Fragrance and color free. I love it. It is so gentle and effective. Its a perfect basic face lotion. I dont remember what i paid, but i know it under 10 dollars.

About reviewer (76 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Lovely moisturiser! I don't use it anymore because I have such sensitive skin, but back in the day I remember how nice it was. And the smell ^__^ Yay!

About reviewer (228 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

BEST MOISTURIZER EVER! I'm so happy I found it. My skin has improved so much.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I cannot live without this moisteriser. I first used this when I was 9, I had dry skin that gave me rashes and my mum (a firm believer in Olay - she had used it for 30 years!!!!!!!!) applied a little on my skin - it pretty much cured my skin! Back then it used to be called Oil of Ulan. In the 11 years that I have been using this product, I have not been able to think of anything bad about it. It is extremely cheap too. Other moisterisers are too heavy, or are loaded with unnecessary ingredients that are harmful. Olay is readily available, cheap, amazing. Words cannot describe how much I love this product.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Dark

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

Well I have this in the lotion and cream form and I love both. When I have mornings when I just can't see putting on a full face of makeup I use a couple of dallops of the lotion on my face and neck and voila! I litterally feel gorgeous and all I put on is some mascara if I want and gloss and I'm confident enough to walk out the door. At my age this a miracle because for a while I didn't think I could leave my house anymore without full makeup. My skin feels silky smooth ALL DAY. On top of that it looks more even toned and more firmed. the cream also is fantastic especially under makeup. I have very dry skin and need lots of moisture to feel confident. this gives me a radiant face with no makeup. Its non-greasy and absorbs fully and I like the smell because my mom used to always smell like this when I hugged her as a child. Bottom line one of the most basic and effective moisturzers on the market today in my opinion.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I really do like this as a moisturizer. It makes my skin fell really nice and soft, and it dries to a kind of powder finish. The only complaint I have about this is the smell. I find it to be too strong, and i can smell it on my face all day. It's not necessarily a bad smell, but it's not one that I want on my face. If I wanted that, I'd spray perfume on myself. It kind of smells like my grandmother when I think about it. The moisturizer is good, and I would probably repurchase this, but in the sensitive form so that it's non-scented.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair

HairRed

EyesHazel




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us