4.0

Created with Sketch.
45 reviews
84%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

As Ive mentioned before in previous reviews, I am a huge fan of rose gold. I found this to be fairly decent- good coverage and it lasted an entire day of walking bad tempered chihuahuas around New York. The color is slightly orange on me but luckily this suits my coloring. If I was white it would probably look hideous on me- as most things do on white people (J/K lol). I like the fact that the company is allegedly "cruelty free" although its not specifically a vegan brand which is a shame, as it means I cant peacock my moral superiority to all my friends (obviously, when I say friends, I mainly mean random people online). I guess I'll just have to rely on my superior intellect for that! I do love a good ride on a high horse and unfortunately, this doesnt quite offer the goods in the way that some products do. This is less of a high horse, and more of a short stumpy donkey. I'm not sure I would buy this again, its not that impressive and although I can afford it - I have my own business (I have business cards and everything!) its not a game changer. I guess my search for the perfect feminist/ patriarchy challenging rose gold lip gloss continues.....

About reviewer (4 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

Absolutely love this gloss..it is a beautiful, flattering color, rose gold is the perfect description for it. I find myself wearing it every day. Stays on as good as a gloss can be expected...and you can't beat the price. Hard to find color though, I guess it sells out quick.

About reviewer (86 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone

HairBlond

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I had a tough time rating this one because I don't like the color on me at all, and it performs pretty close to the tube but not as well as some of the others in this line (Wined and Dined, My Cherry Amour, Sinless). It's more sheer than I expected, but after wearing this around that's probably a good thing. It gives a warm bronze tint to my lips and it's definitely shimmery with gold. Not my style, but an otherwise alright gloss. I would not repurchase. I've added a photo so you can see the color.

About reviewer (161 reviews)

Age

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

So your looking for a cheep gloss that you can fall for. Look some where else. Because you eather love the pigment of this color or you dont. I for one love it. New formula and all, but to keep the color it is wise to use a lip pencil for it to stick to. I would like to see the formula a bit thicker. Like it was in the 90's. Maybe it would last a bit longer. I like this product so much, that I would buy a few. One for my sister, three for my most used purses. And one labeled for colds only. (So that I dont infect my other lip glosses) For the cost. U could try it and still not feel bad for spending two bucks on it. Say you hate it.... well then, return it or give it away. Eather way win, win, win.

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I picked a few of these lipglosses up at Walmart the other day, just because I needed some lipgloss to wear at work. I wasn't disappointed. This is my favorite color by far; it's a shimmery golden pink. I think this would look great on most skin tones; personally I have a medium skin tone and I don't feel like this looks tacky (which sometimes is the case when I wear something too light for me). It smells sweet, almost like cake batter, but it's not overpowering. It lasts for quite awhile, isn't too sticky, and doesn't dry out my lips. And you can't beat the price...I think I paid a dollar for this one. I'll buy it again the minute I run out.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Just bought this today! so far im liking it! its very cheap, its not too heavy or not to light of a formula. stays on for a good amount of time! you can't beat it for 2 bucks!????

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Tan

HairBlack

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Nice neutral glass that you can slick on with no mirror for a quick look. Lasting power isn't great but easy to touch up. Looks frosty but shows up on my lips like a nice natural shine but amped up a few notches. Not as frosty as it looks in the tube. Currently pairing with NYX slip lip liner in Natural for a great subtle look.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I am writing about the new formula and new packaging...This is lovely...I would describe it as an apricot shimmer..it looks a little warm on me but these are just straightforward easy wearing lipglosses. This will look great in the summer! At 2.49 a pop..can't go wrong.

About reviewer (280 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Impressed with this. In general, I am not a Wet N Wild fan. But this is a surprising pleasant little find. I never would have looked at this but after seeing a couple yt gurus rave about it and some other favorable reviews, I figured what the heck, why not? Seemed like a safe enough shade. Oftentimes WNW lip products look garish or clownish on me or nothing like they are supposed to look. But this is a decent rose-gold shade as promised. Surprisingly not sticky, wears decently enough w/o turning a funny color, and applies easily. Does seem to dry my lips a little, however, so I took a lippie off for that. It also wears off quite fast. Scent-wise, I find there is a very, very slight sweet-type of smell. I do not detect a heavy vanilla, but sort of a general sweet/candy-type of smell. I think many skin tones could wear this.

About reviewer (686 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Super awesome!! I love this little DS gem "almost" as much as my MAC lipglasses...for the price you can get a handful of diff ones as opposed to 1 Lipglass. I love this color, my fave (which fluctuates from time to time lol!) is BronzeBerry currently & this is a close 2nd coz it's really similar but a bit lighter & ever-so-slightly pinker. It's more metallic than BronzeBerry & maybe it's just this current tube but this one is thinner of texture than my BronzeBerry & you have to go really pump the tube to get anything onto the applicator which is a doe foot & I don't recall my last tube being like that (& I've had many tubes of these glosses; if I lose one I cannot bear it & always go replace!). Yes, this is definitely a thinner texture & less comes out onto the doe foot, but if you pump it enough & apply enough coats you can get to working with this product & indeed it's a wonderful product all of the MegaSlicks lipglosses are awesome! They are about USD$2 (+ tax), & come in a clear tube w a silver cover. You have to be careful coz some of the tubes will ooze a bit of product out from the closure part when you twist it closed so may need to wipe off w a Kleenex if that is the case & happens, but not all of the WnW tubes do that. I wonder if their quality control isn't super great coz some tubes/colors do that but not others & some colors are thicker than others, also some colors which are same colors are thinner & slightly varied from each other. Whaddya expect for $2 bucks lol bottom line these are gr8 glosses & I hope that WnW will come out w some new colors soon, I own quite a few of the current ones, but I will be sad if they DC faves like SunGlaze, Sinless, Cherish, BronzeBerry & this one et. al & they are sold all over like kmart, cvs, walgreens, RiteAid, most DS but not at the walmarts around here & Kroger but I will be soooo heartbroken if they DC these! I think their lipglosses (& nailpolishes) are gr8!! They are of very high quality more than most other DS lines, I don't find that they have much of a scent or flavor. WnW has been a staple in my makeup bag since I've been seriously wearing makeup (age 9!). These would be good for any age, this is a good day time color, looks great w eyeshadow from UD Nakeds3 palette too, I mean the name "Rose Gold" no further explanation needed lol!! I love WnW, I think I am one of their biggest fans... ELF, wnw; & LA Colors are my fave DS makeup; I can always count on WnW for good quality affordable makeup. Really gr8!!

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther