Aveeno Intense Relief Hand Cream

Aveeno Intense Relief Hand Cream

4.3

164 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Distearyldimonium Chloride, Petrolatum, Isopropyl Palmitate, Cetyl Alcohol, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Dimethicone, Avena Sativa Kernel Flour (oat), Benzyl Alcohol, Sodium Chloride.

Start your review


on 5/15/2017 11:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

There is an average hand cream. It sinks in pretty fast and is non-greasy, but it doesn't provide my dry hands with enough moisture to soften them. There are lots of better options on the market.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Excellent hand creme,. Absorbs fast, non greasy and moisture stays locked in for the whole day. This product was especially my holy grail when I used to work a lot with cleaning dishes and the prolonged periods of contact with water would mess up my hands. It'seems also perfect for those days when you just have dry skin. An essential in my life, gonna apply some now lol.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 9/2/2015 3:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My HG hand cream - don't know what I would do without it. Suffered from Dermatitis on my fingers for years and tried hydrocortisone and many other creams to no avail, usually making my hands worse. This is the only cream that completely heals my hands and makes them look normal again! No more chapped, dry, cracked hands anymore. Also it doesn't leave your hands feeling greasy and lasts through hand washing which is great. Its a little expensive but definitely worth it and lasts a long time.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 8/30/2015 7:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So the other week I was suffering from dry hands and I tried other hand products such as Nivea, Neutrogena, Kora Organics and Eucerin which of course made my hands even more dry to the point where they would crack a little and bleed, but then my friend said to try Aveeno. When I put the cream on it worked instantly. It left no grease behind and my hands actually felt smoother then before.


on 6/29/2015 5:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My favourite hand cream thus far. Absorbs in the blink of an eye. Most fast absorbing hand creams make my hands actually feel drier...but this does not. Most super moisturizing hand creams leave my hands feeling sticky until the next time I wash my hands...this does not. And the moisture stays for a long time I find, even after multiple hand washes. Simple and it works. However, its not THAT much different from using my regular Aveeno body lotion on my hands, which is the cheaper option


on 6/29/2015 12:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I was using this cream because my hands were getting so dry at work from washing them all the time. I love how it dries fast and doesn't feel greasy. It does moisturize but not a lot. I would say comfortable to be able to bend your hands and not feel it being dry. It's like a barrier I guess I would describe it like, it locks in moisture then to actually sink in to give you that? I don't know but for the price it's going for I would not buy this again.


on 1/19/2015 8:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this product smells funny, smells like wheats or oats. But it does the jobs to moisturise your hands/body. Absorbs in quite fast too :)


on 1/18/2015 1:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Sinks in more slowly than Clinique's, but it leaves a " dry" to touch feeling on skin afterwards, the scent is light and not off putting and it's very cheap.


on 11/26/2014 9:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like that this is fragrance-free and absorbs really quickly, but I don't find it that moisturizing. I get better moisturization from my typical body lotion.

Oddly enough I do like this on dry elbows though. It absorbs so fast you can apply several layers and not have to worry about leaving oil/lotion stains on clothes/furniture.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Meh. Bought this because of the great reviews and I'm disappointed. I wouldn't call it a bad hand cream at all, just average. Personally, I don't find it that moisturizing. And I don't like the packaging because the hinges of the lid started to crack after just a few uses. I've had it for a few weeks and it hasn't broken, but I can imagine that it might in the future. I do like the fact that it's got a plastic bottle, though. I hate the stuff that a lot of the other hand creams (like Guerlain) are made out of. I also like that this cream absorbs pretty quickly into the skin. As I said however, it's not that moisturizing. To me, this is an average product.

Back to Top