MILANI Smooth Finish - Sunset Beach

Filtered by eye Color : Brown age: 19-24
MILANI Smooth Finish - Sunset Beach
Milani Sunset Beach

4.6

18 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty blush. Shows up on me as a deep peach blush. I love that it's matte and has a smooth texture.



on 4/6/2004 7:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Milani blushes are SO underrated, and given the fact that they are a)cheap,cheap,cheap! b)finely milled c)well pigmented and d) available in a wide variety of colors, I think it's a shame.
Sunset Beach is a scary terracotta in the pan, but I ignored the color and thought of the reviews posted here, and purchased it for $3. It gives a lovely slight reddish tint to my cheeks, a very summery color.


on 7/14/2004 8:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What a great blush! I'd been dragging my feet on trying Milani products until a sweet swapper sent me this as an extra. Now I'm totally sold!


This beautiful terra cotta shade looks deep in the pan, but against my NC 43 skin, it's perrrrfect! I love that it's matte, smooth and heavily pigmented; the coverage can easily go from sheer to deep. And its staying power is great.


I'm so psyched about trying more Milani products, and for the price, why not?!


on 1/29/2005 3:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bronzers never looked good on me, but this blush gives me such a pretty sun-kissed tint. I love this item! Definitely a must-have.


on 4/30/2005 8:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I only gave Milani a second look after reading MUA reviews, and am so glad I did! This brown-peach color looked dark in the case, but was lighter on application. Gave my warm-toned PPP skin a healthy, sun-kissed glow! Love how it feels smooth and silky. The size is kind of small though, and powder tended to catch too much on my brush.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 11/19/2005 1:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great blush for me (LLL-MMM/AAB but more light nowadays)--it's a warm, baked terracotta color in the pan, but a light dusting of this on cheeks (well-blended, natch) gives me the healthiest, brightest peachy glow (too much and it starts to look orangey). This is super pigmented, though, so use a very light hand unless you're fairly deep-complected. I absolutely love that this is matte. It's a nice change of pace in a world gone all sparkly. Great texture--velvety soft and finely-milled. Lasts and lasts. Pan can be easily depotted via the blowdryer method and this is super-cheap to boot (around 3 USD). continued >>


on 12/23/2005 8:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

A matte orangey-brown color. Very very pigmented. Sadly, I can't use it since I'm really really fair. I can't wear warm blushers, the furthest I can go is with shades of pale apricot. This is very very warm and just not suitable for me.


on 3/25/2006 9:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great blush--just the wrong color for me. It's a matte terracotta brown/orange...but the orange tones require patience and a lot of blending to work with my NC30 skintone. I'll have to pass. So far, this is the only Milani blush that don't absolutely love--that's not a bad record.


on 2/6/2007 4:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE. THIS. I have never used a terracotta colored blush before - I have always gravitated to pinks and peaches, just because they're so cute and fun. But when I stopped by my local CVS to pick up a Luminous, I thought hey, what the hell, and picked up Sunset Beach as well. 50% off, how could I go wrong? Well, I'm VERY glad that I bought this - it's the first blush that I've ever owned that I could describe as "glamorous" - not "cute" or "sweet." A very light dusting on my cheeks and I look like I've just come back from a week in the Caribbean or something. I'm naturally a medium tan all year round (except for summer, when I obviously get darker - it's California) and it shows up well on my NC35 skin. It definitely gives me the healthy, bronzed, sunkissed look that all the actresses have. And the best part - there's NO SHIMMER! WOO! At 24, I have grown out of my fondness for shimmery blushes, so this is absolutely perfect for me. Stays on all day, great texture, totally natural looking. I can't compare this with any other similarly colored blushes, because as I said, I've never bought or tried a blush even close to this color family before. But I really can't imagine finding anything better. And the PRICE! I mean, come on. It's like they're giving it away! I'm going to run out and stock up before they're all gone!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My HG blush! Has a pink/orange shade to it and looks awesome on my dark skin. Has good staying power as well. Cant ask for any more.


Popular Blush Products


Boomstick Color
Boomstick Color
57 Reviews
Benetint
Benetint
2133 Reviews
Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5323 Reviews

Popular Blush Products

Boomstick Color
Boomstick Color
57 Reviews
Benetint
Benetint
2133 Reviews
Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5323 Reviews
Back to Top