4.3

Created with Sketch.
30 reviews
77%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

This stuff is amazing. I've been using La Mer cleansing oil for quite awhile now (and prior to that Shu's and Tatcha's). I'm lazy, and want a one-step makeup remover and cleanser that I can rub on and wipe off with a damp cloth. I've tried other cream cleansers before but they never got the makeup off like the oils. Well, this one does. My waterproof mascara and liner melted right off. My skin felt soft and moisturized after wiping the cleanser off. This does not cause the little milia or blocked pores I sometimes would get with the oils, and it does not sting your eyes! I LOVE Exuviance's peel kit - it never bothers my crazy sensitive perioral dermatitis-prone skin (which can be dry or a little oily, depending on its whim and the weather). This is just as gentle and effective. Love the added benefit of the PHA, and the fact that it's $65 cheaper than the LM oil. My new regular cleanser! Wish they made a REALLY heavy winter moisturizer...

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I went through at least three travel sizes of this before I "got" it. It being a creamy cleanser I believed it would be more effective used on dry skin. I was wrong... You really need just a small amount - about the same amount you'd use a foaming cleanser - massaged onto wet skin. That way it rinses off clean and will remove at least light makeup. It also ends up being quite economical. As the snob I am, I first recoiled at the sight of the turquoise-to-white ombre tube and smelling the piňa colada fragrance. It looks like something sold at a tanning salon! Overcoming that elitist behaviour I quite enjoy the smell and it has become a trusted staple. It leaves my dry/combo temperamental skin feeling soft and clean. What else could I ask for?

About reviewer (85 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry

HairBrown

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

If u have sensitive skin (I have super sensitive skin) BEWARE Cause major irritation, burning and redness

About reviewer (67 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is a cold cream-like cleanser as it doesn't dissolve & wash off with water. Even with a clarisonic, I need to wipe with a wet washrag. It doesn't get eye makeup off without a lot of product, and you really must wipe it off intermittently with a washrag, then reapply. Splashing your eyes with water will wash both cleanser & makeup debris onto your eye, causing some irritation & a film over your vision (I didn't intend to be so aggressive the first time I used it, and I expected to be able to splash it off). It's great if you need a cleanser you can wipe on & wipe off with or without water, such as when travelling. At home in your own bathroom, it's versatility isn't as appealing on a daily basis. It doesn't leave skin dry at all, as it leaves behind a moisturizing film. Cream can cause irritation to sensitive areas of face if not removed relatively quickly, especially to eyes and nose areas.

About reviewer (106 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I usually use oil cleansers but I tried this. I love it. Fresh clean smell almost like pina coloda to me. I have dry sensative but not acne prone. Not sure if this takes off sunscreen but does take off my makeup and mascara without issue. I will put this in my rotation. I like to change up my skincare and my makeup.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Not Sure

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

First, I'm a medical Aesthetician, and receive gratis skin washes on a large basis. I've tried everything from Dermalogica to Murad and everything in between. My skin is very dry and can flake, tight little nose blackheads and I red up very easily. I'm militant about my skin and have a very regular skin regiment. Most cream cleansers did not help my overall dryness, sooth the redness, or left me feeling greasy. Until this product. I love the small amount needed, and on really dry days in winter I can just wipe it off and my skin stays hydrated. It has no problems taking off my makeup, even my mascara. I do double cleanse, just to put that in, and this works very well in that capacity ( I would double cleanse no natter the face wash ) All in all this is one of my favourite products, and I would buy it every time.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I was given this as gratis and probably wouldn't have purchased it for myself because of the price. After I've tried it, I will definitely repurchase this even though it has a higher price tag. $30 is a lot for a cleanser,when you're only working part time,but this one works extremely well with my skin. I've done a lot of training with the Exuviance line and I absolutely love their products, although they are more expensive. I have very dry skin and have to be careful of what cleansers I use. I also get break outs. I was looking for a cream cleanser that would remove makeup, without stripping my skin. I looked into Philosophy Purity (Which is the #1 cleanser in ulta nationwide) and got a sample of it. I felt it was too drying and I didn't like that it had sulfates in it. I try to stay away from sulfates in my shampoo, body wash and face wash, and I have very dry skin. I was familiar with this cleanser because I use it on clients at my job to remove their makeup. I was ecstatic when I received this as gratis because I had been wanting to try it out for awhile. After using this, I would definitely repurchase this without hesitation. It removes face and eye makeup very easily, causes no irritation, no break outs and it's anti-aging and helps gently exfoliate. It is sulfate free, and smells absolutely wonderful. I do not use this 2x a day, I use something different in the morning. I can't recommend this cleanser (or the exuviance line) enough if you have dry or sensitive skin.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairOther

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

First off, I have horrible skin. Acne prone, rosacea covered, combination skin. And everything makes my skin mad. EVERYTHING. Except this cleanser. This cleanser cleans without overdrying. And amazingly, from using this, their toner and moisturizer, the tiny little bumps on my forehead and beside my eyes are gone. nothing has ever gotten rid of those bumps. Also, very little acne and it controls my rosacea. I couldn't ask for more. I used to be a diehard dermalogica girl, but this stuff has replaced everything I previously used. I am proud to say I have not worn makeup at all in 2 weeks. :)

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

Because I have quite dry skin it's horrible to have a cleanser that is too harsh, even some cleansers that claim to be for dry skin leaves your skin feeling tense. But this cleanser is very mild yet removes all make up easily and leaves your skin feeling clean but not stripped.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray


1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I recently invested a lot of money into my skincare routine. I figure I'm at the age where I need to get serious about my skin. I love most of exuviance products and assumed this one would be a hit as well. Oh well, you can't win them all!! I had to return this after a week when I noticed I started to breakout.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBrown, Relaxed, Coarse

EyesBrown