Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Advanced Time Complex Capsules

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Advanced Time Complex Capsules
image 1

4.1

97 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients from packaging: CYCLOMETHICONE, DIMETHICONE, SQUALENE, ISOSTEARIC ACID, SPHINGOLIPIDS, CERAMIDE 6, RETINYL LINOLEATE, RETINYL PALMITATE, TOCOPHEROL, BORAGE SEED OIL, HEXADECANOLIDE.


on 7/11/2016 8:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Fine

Eyes: Other

worth to try as i was expecting to have clogged pores or breakout from this but i DIDNT. in fact, my skin is able to absorb this fully in a minute although this is oil texture. it is not sticky at all. i liked this as it is in capsule so it is hygienic and travel friendly. effects wise, i had good skin when i use this. not sure is it really because of this. i had less breakouts and my wrinkles were less obvious and face was smoother. but when i stop using this, my face is back to original state again. price wise, it is quite expensive as a bottle wont last long if you use everyday. i will repurchase if possible

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

My skin is normal to oily combo and very picky, I have to rotate between several products after a couple of weeks. Its more on the oily to combination because it never gets enough moisture.

I got my Elizabeth Arden Ceramide from costco, it was 2 for $40.

I was having dry skin problems (peeling and roughness) and i was starting to get really bad wrinkles because of it. No amount of proper moisture worked, especially because of the dry season.

Very pleased with the results when combined with other products.

After cleansing my face, I put about 3-4 drops on my palm and rub it, then pat it all over my face, after wards I put my regular moisturizer (usually it would alternate between: Olay, Vichy, shiseido, loreal youth code, occasionally cera ve/cetaphil)

I noticed a slight difference on the first day, so I thought it might work
on the second day people actually started giving me complements... (that quick)
This is my fourth day and Im still very happy with the results as I feel like this is what skin is suppose to look and feel like.

Im not as greasy nor do i feel tight from dryness anymore... As a result, I NO LONGER FEEL THE NEED TO WEAR FOUNDATION ANYMORE... just a bit of powder and Im good to go...

I will update my post if anything changes, but if not, then it just means that so far its still doing well for my skin..

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


To Read all 97 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 9/24/2015 4:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

Per a couple of reviews below. I have two boxes of 3 packs that say" Made in Canada Sep-2013" so maybe the discontinue time in the US and Canada of this product was different?
This product DOES contain retinols in form of Retinyl Linoleate and Retinyl Palmitate. Sadly these are the cheaper and less effective forms of retinols. I found these capsules last summer at TJ Maxx, and still have been a year later at various locations, and decided to try them out. The plump up my skin nicely, lessen fine lines and hold moisture in. The Borage seed oil fights inflammation and keeps my skin even toned which is great. Sadly I can't use these more than once a week as they can clog my pores and it takes awhile for the bumps to go away so I use this as an occasional treatment. Great item and good for keeping moisture in skin during the winter. EDIT 12/18/15 Retinyl Palmitate has been shown to increase skin damage when UV radiation has been used to experiment on rats. So there are some issues with this ingredient. Be warned.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2015 8:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm writing this review after having been using these capsules for several months. I've noticed an amazing difference in the texture and hydration of my complexion since using these, and having just celebrated my 42nd birthday, I'll happily accept any improvements!
Recently, over the past year, I've been using Bobbi Brown skincare, with the exception of adding in these Elizabeth Arden Ceramide capsules. Because of their simplified ingredients and merciful lack of preservatives, my fussy complexion has happily incorporated the capsules into my routine. For the least messy way of accessing the glorious product from each capsule, I use a sterilized sewing needle to puncture the tip of the capsule. From the minuscule opening, I can easily dispense the product onto my fingertip for immediate application. Each capsule provides enough product for my entire face, neck, and décolleté. I use one capsule in the morning and one at night, so the package lasts me a month. I find it best to allow the product to absorb into my skin for at least five or ten minutes in the morning, prior to my application of makeup. I first apply the contents of a capsule after application of my Bobbi Brown eye cream and moisturizer, then go in the kitchen to make my hot tea. By the time I return to the bathroom to apply my cosmetics, the Ceramides have absorbed completely into my skin, and my face is smooth and hydrated for my foundation. I believe I notice the added benefit of longer lasting makeup, less creasing and less settling into pores and lines. I will most certainly repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/29/2015 1:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Dimethacone - a cheap slipping agent is on top of the ingredient list and I got break out from it! I have dry sensitive skin and usually not prone to break out.
Very disappointed with Elizabeth Arden. I will continue my search of a better Ceramide product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2015 3:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great product. A bit expensive and sometimes I think the same effect could be achieved with a good oil like almond or wheaten. One capsule is enough for face and neck. Absorbs very quickly. Slightly unpleasant scent, maybe too "bio" to me :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I received this as a complimentary gift with my SDM purchase of 75$ Amazing, already a difference in my frown lines after only using for about two weeks. Smells like canola oil, feels like canola oil, haha, BUT soaks right in within 1 minute and my skin is very happy. Had to go and pick some more up today.
So far, I use this typically at night or on a morning after I have used a retinol product at night. Lasts all day and probably would all night too if I didn't cleanse. If you can get a sample, do it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been searching for a more affordable serum to replace my Capture Totale Serum which I have been using with great success for many years. I just can't justify the expense any more even though I attribute use of that skincare line, and good genes, to my almost total lack of wrinkles at nearly 54. I certainly can't thank my lifestyle for it!
I got a sample of 7 of these capsules and have used them day and night for the past 4 days.
The fluid feels like it is mostly silicone but it does moisturise my skin and it does sink in quickly thus not interfering with makeup. There is quite enough in 1 capsule for 2 uses and I haven't had any problems storing the open capsule standing up in it's little lidded pot
However it also does cause pimples. I have broken out in a way I haven't done for years.
It isn't anywhere near as good as the Dior. I continue to use the Dior Totale day and night creams and they continue to be wonderful-and expensive. I am reluctantly thinking I will have to make budget cuts somewhere (where?) and go back to my original serum.
If anyone can point me to a serum which is effective, does not aggravate my rosacea or cause breakouts I would really love to know.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I LOVE these serum capsules. I'm reviewing the pink ones, which I get cheapest at Costco for 40$ CANADIAN in a multipack of two clear containers with a total of 120 capsules or enough for 4 months used once a day (at night). That works out to 10$ a month for my budget. If I throw caution to the winds and begin applying it twice a day, that still only costs 20$ a month.

My Elizabeth Arden lady warned me the factory quit making them 7 years ago so Costco is selling old stock. Well they don't smell bad, and they work very well so I'm going to use these till Costco quits carrying them then bite the bullet and move up to the Gold ones. But the Gold ones cost 90$ Canadian for a 2 month supply used at one per day which is $45 per month. More than 4X whet I'm getting at Costco, so they have to be at LEAST 4 X better before I switch.

My EA lady gave me a sample of the gold ones which I'll try in a few weeks and I may change my mind but as it stands this is bar none the BEST POSSIBLE way to keep serum ingredients from going bad.

I am comparing this to the Estee Lauder new and improved brown dropper bottle serum and Elizabeth Arden wins hands down.

Both of them help my aging skin. I wake up to reduced redness, soft clear skin, no blemishes and no dry flaky spots. My skin looks younger and better.

BUT the Estee Lauder serum begins to lose it's effectiveness about half way thru the brown dropper bottle contents. Air gets in, the active ingredients break down and you don't get what you pay for. AND it costs a BOAT LOAD of money more. About double.

This Elizabeth Arden stuff is good to the last drop obviously. AND you don't have any preservatives since each "dose" is in it's own capsule.

For an anti aging serum, it's great, but when you factor in the capsule system which keeps it potent and fresh for years, AND you can get it cheap at Costco, this is a hands down winner!

Each capsule has enough for me to do my face, a double helping onto my eye area, my earlobes, neck, decolletage AND the backs of my hands PLUS my cuticles! I'm noticing even my hands and nails are benefitting not to mention the other areas.

This pairs nicely with CeraVe cream in the tube or tub to seal it all in at bedtime after cleansing and applying these capsules. I'm unable to tolerate Olay products anymore or the retinoids so I'm thinking that the niacinimides and retinoids are just too harsh and irritating for my aging skin, but this stuff is DA BOMB!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2013 8:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Very nice product but I found that Rosehip oil and argan did the same thing. I have been using this for a long time and I do love it. It gives your face a nice glow in the morning and leaves it very soft and younger looking.

I just switched to Rosehip and Argan oils along with grapeseed oils and am even happier. This is good stuff though if you can afford the price-tag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Back to Top