3.9

Created with Sketch.
46 reviews
70%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

This is some good cream i started using this in 1998 This has been around for years. If anyone has a problem with this cream, it just may be a certain ingredient that's in it that you are allergic to. I have seen negative comments but why, read what's in it before you bye. As long as they make it, i will keep buying.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown

HairBlack

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This product makes my skin break out with red spots.. It burns my skin. I would not recommend this to anyone.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I read many of the reviews for this product and I thought I'd share since I've been using SCA off and on for many years. This product is a great starter product as a teen and older depending on how your skin changes. For oily skin, acne, dull skin this product will help you greatly. I used to use it all the time and even my mom loved it and she doesn't like the feel of anything that sits on her skin and this absorbs so well that she really loved it. Now I'm older and my skin needs very special care. I have dry skin and have adult acne, not real bad but I was sure shocked to see any breakouts. Of course a good cleansing and exfoliating program helps this. If I was to use this product now and I almost bought some today as a matter of fact, I know that the great benefits of all the ingredients in the cream are great for continued sloughing of dead skin and skin cell turnover. This is something we all need. However, if you have dry skin you will need to use this in a way to hydrate your skin very well. I would personally use a serum on my face and an eye serum after washing my skin real well. Then use this product and follow that up with a good hydration cream. Perhaps even SCA's Argon oil products over this cream. The cost (when you can get a good deal on sale) of this cream and the size of the jar are well worth it but you will need other products if you have mature dry skin. I personally would say give it a try if you're on the fence but just be aware that oily skin and acne skin on younger skin will likely do great with this product alone after cleansing. Dry skin add more products but take advantage of this cream that has all the ingredients in it (if you can afford to do so) to help skin turnover and brighter skin and buy additional moisturizers.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

The eye cream that comes on top is one that I find to be just a basic eye cream, nothing less nothing more. The face cream at the bottom works simply okay. I don't see anything really special that it does. Which is why, I don't plan on ever using it again. Also, I am not a fan of Adrienne putting fragrance in a lot of her skincare and some of her makeup products either.

About reviewer (972 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I bought this product for the holidays. Honestly I did not like it. Adrienne never said this product is mostly for oily skin. I'm surprised that this product is basically for older women, which sometimes have dry skin. I read in the reviews that some had to use other moisturizer underneath, and others were happy with it because they have oily skin. It made my skin very dry and my skin looks pretty bad. I tried a couple of days giving it a chance to work but had to stop. I washed my face and used other moisturizer, but after days, still using lots of moisturizer, my skin is still tight and dry. With all the ingredients in the cream, if they left out the retinol out, it would have been better, I even see some new wrinkles I'm trying to moist.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I received this product yesterday. I'm pretty good at inspecting a product to see if it will break me out or not. first off.. I love the eye cream! you can feel it sinking into your skin. the face moisturizer feels a little too heavy for me. I use it on my freshly shaven legs and on my hands. the jar is also pretty neat!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I found this product in the most unexpected way. I was staying over my grandparents house for a little and started panicking because after washing my face I had realized that I forgot my moisturizer. My grandmother then told me to try this product which she had bought from HSN. I applied the face cream and then the eye cream to my eyes and lips (whatever you apply to your eyes, you may apply to your lips). I fell in love with this moisturizer! Not at all oily, and just the right amount of moisture. My skin is in great condition after just a few uses.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

An all-around amazing moisturizer and eye cream. I have oily/combo skin and have been searching for an HG skincare regimen for a while. I was really liking the Olay regenerist line but I got bored and wanted to switch things up a bit. I actually missed the BOGO deal on HSN but I picked my bottle up on eBay for about $15.00 which was a great deal. The moisturizer is great - not too thick, not too thin and doesn't make my skin feel greasy after applying. I've found that wearing this underneath my existing primer/foundation routine actually makes me less oily than my previous moisturizer. I have no complaints about the eye cream either. It doesn't dry my eyes out like others have claimed, but I have very oily lids. I will be repurchasing this forever as long as the formula doesn't change again!

About reviewer (1110 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

Okay, I am going to fess up than not only did I cave and buy this online after Adrien's highly amusing presentation on TV, but actually like it! I bought this maybe 10 years ago when it was in the black jar and really hated it- thick, greasy, and very drying to my skin. This is supposed to be a newer formulation and my skin has been changing as I getting closer to 40 - drier and more and breakouts. The creme seems lighter, but still pretty thick. It seems to calm my skin down. If I use it alone it is still too drying (it has some retinol in it I think), but if I put some hemp oil or a serum underneath and this on top, my skin stays hydrated but matte - not greasy and no dry spots the next day. I use this am and pm. My only complaint is the eye creme - it still is the same for me and totally makes the skin under my eyes dry and wrinkly (and even though I''m gettin older, still don't have wrinkles)! I got the bogo offer, so it was 25 bucks for 9 oz. Not bad at all considering it works for me.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 years ago

I had been hesitant to try this product because my combination skin is so sensitive. But, I finally caved in and tried it and I'm glad that I did. Within a couple of days of use, my skin is soft, smooth and soothed with no allergic reactions, red bumps, itching or burning of any sort. I use it at night along with the included eye cream which also leaves the eye area very soft and hydrated. What I like most about this product is that it leaves my skin hydrated for hours without that dry or depleted feel. If you're on the fence about trying it, try it. Because this product contains both retinol and AHA's in it, make sure that you're using a mild cleanser so that you don't overdry your skin. I use it right after cleansing and applying first Josie Maran Argan Oil and then apply this cream, followed by Paula's Choice Antioxidant Concentrate, and then some of SCA's Microsphere With Caviar Night Firming Creme. I wake up to smooth and hydrated skin without a trace of oiliness or dryness.

About reviewer (178 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown