3.9

Created with Sketch.
50 reviews
70%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

So far I am enjoying this. Like others have reviewed, it is a bit tacky and sticky but I actually don’t mind it bc it feels like it is keeping my face hydrated. I haven’t noticed any improvements per se but I will continue to use as part of my nightly routine. It doesn’t really have a smell and a little goes a long way.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Other

HairOther

EyesOther



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This rating has been hovring between four and five lippies, but after using it for about six weeks I can only give it a five. It's a thick, sticky, glycerin rich serum with PHAs (5% gluconolactone, 4% lactobionic acid and the odd percentage of mandelic acid). It's not a hardcore exfoliant. You wont peel or flake using it. The pH can't be very low, because I can use it all around my eyes with no problems. I experienced a slight tingling the first few days, but after that - nothing. There's a world of difference between PHAs and AHAs like glycolic acid. Poly Hydroxy Acids are moisturizing and antioxidant and not the least irritating. It doesn't have that quenching, plumping feel you get from hyaluronic acid products, so at first I was a bit fisappointed in the moisture it gives, but once your skin has shed all it's rough bits I don't need more. I use it at least once daily, sometimes both morning and night. 1-2 pumps under moisturizer or retinaldehyde treatment. The initial stickiness might want you to pass on putting an extra moisturiser over it, but since it's oil free, drier skins like mine needs some extra emollients. So far my skin is a lot smoother, feels almost denser, lines are a bit softer, foundation glides on more smoothly. It has a fragrance with the allergens Limonene and Linalool listed, but it doesn't bother my skin or nose at all. A plus is that it never pills up whatever I put on over it. Will definitely buy again. This bottle will last me at least four months so to me it's quite affordable.

About reviewer (85 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry

HairBrown

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This product has many great ingredients and I love the packaging. I have dry combo aging skin and saw results overnight. My skin was brighter, smoother, and clearer. However, this serum left my skin feeling tacky, like it never soaked in all the way. I would wake up in the morning with the same sticky feeling as when I applied it. It should be better for dry skin. Bummed this didn't work out.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Curly, Other

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This a very syrupy potion. It definitely makes my skin look immediately glowing, smooth and hydrates well, although a lot of that hydration sits on top of the skin for a long time and is quite a bit sticky. It promises to diminish 7 signs of aging and contains a lot of good vitamins and anti-oxidant ingredients. It can be used at the same time as other products (an aspect I like as I layer a lot). But, overall, it doesn't seem to do anything special or more effectively than my many other miracle prods so I won't buy this one again. But I am enjoying using it for now.

About reviewer (379 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This was once an HG product for me. When I was living in Asia, this worked very well for my dry skin. Acids usually dried my skin out but this kept my skin moisturized. It was so gentle that I had no problems using it around my eyes. It smoothed out my skin and got rid of the little bumps under my forehead. For a while my skin was so dry that I started seeing little lines on my face, but this really alleviated the problem. I started seeing an improvement in my skin's texture right from the first time I used it. I wished I had started using this product earlier because a lot of other products I tried only made my skin look and feel worse. However, after moving back to the drier climate of Vancouver from Asia, the serum stopped working as well for me. I have replaced it with Alpha Hydrox AHA Souffle 12% Glycolic AHA, which keeps my skin looking moisturized.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

Great moisturizing and smoothing serum. I would have used this daily if it wasn't quite so expensive. Now I use this whenever my skin feels taut or tired, and it makes a very noticeable difference. I highly recommend using it with a toner as it makes the product go on easier and thus allows you to use less, and following with the Evening Restorative Complex. Love to use it both in the morning as well: no shininess, makes makeup glide on, evens out skin texture.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This serum is chock full of vitamins and antioxidants. It has a very sticky after feel that will probably scare some people off but otherwise very moisturizing. I didn't notice any life changing results but I did notice some improvement. The cost is a little steep but worth it if your seeking an all in one serum. Also, the packaging is air tight and dark to protect the active ingredients from losing their power so that makes the big price tag a little easier to swallow. Can be used day and night but oilier skin types may find it a bit too heavy for daytime wear.

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Used up a whole bottle of this and didn't notice any difference. It does feel a little sticky at first but it does absorb in after a little bit. Didn't do anything bad but it didn't do anything good either.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

Two words: sticky and break me out, I won't buy it again

About reviewer (158 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

So I was shopping my way around ULTA and a sales clerk came up to me and offered a free swatch of this "highly amazing" product. Thinking that it was just another product that would help my skin and make it radiant as they say I accepted his offer. When the serum touched my skin it felt oddly refreshing for a "slimy" texture; nevertheless, I immediately noticed that my skin looked brighter at the spot where he had swatched the product and after reading about the awesome effects of how it absorbs into the deep layer of skin and how skin becomes 211%[somewhere around there] more radiant, I bought it. And never in the two months of purchasing this serum have a doubted it. I have been using it daily before my moisturizing routine (because that's when it's most effective) and love the shine it gives my skin. It actually makes my skin look few years younger and it leaves it feeling baby smooth. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. The smell might turn off some people but I think it's pleasant and not overbearing. And it's worth your money, I have been using it daily and the small bottle is still not 1/4 way done. Pricey but worth it.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us