3.9

Created with Sketch.
391 reviews
74%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

So simple, yet so effective! I'm on my seventh bottle and I love it! It lasts a really long time (even though I use it twice daily), it's inexpensive and the bottle is sturdy. I use it in the morning before putting on moisturizer and in the evening as a 'base' for squalane. It works well with all the moisturizers I've tried so far. It leaves my skin feeling clean, but doesn't dry it out and it helps control oiliness.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen



4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I've used this in the past with no problems. Thankfully it does not break me out even though it contains fragrance. It seems to shrink the pesky little pimples that are about to form, which is a good thing. My skin is much softer and smoother after spritzing it. The only downside is that it can be drying and it leaves the skin a bit tight. As someone's who's oily, this actually can be drying which is a little ?? moment hence I gave it 4 stars

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

A spray bottle of (purified) water, essentially. Tea tree essential oil has a *very* strong smell, and this product smells basically like nothing, so the amount of tea tree oil in the product must be extremely minimal. It's handy to have around in the way that a spray bottle of purified water is handy to have around, but you can make one of those yourself for a fraction of the cost of this product.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

This is a weird product... I don’t see the hype. And I accidentally ordered TWO bottles so I was praying I would love it. But I have been using it for two months and I find it a bad product. First of all, it’s essentially water with some herbs steeped in it along with fragrance, limonene which is super irritating, and parabens. It literally just smells and feels like water to me. Doesn’t feel refreshing or moisturizing - it’s like spraying water on your face. I have noticed acne since I started using Lush skincare and I think this is one of the culprits. I am sad but I admit this doesn’t work.

About reviewer (271 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I got this toner after I saw it in a Tana Mongeau video about how she cleared her face. At first, I was a bit skeptical about this toner because of the tea tree and my sensitive skin! However, this toner is actually really nice and refreshing on my skin. This doesn't irritate my skin and I feel like I get less small whitehead breakouts. I also love how easy the spray is. I like to spray this before bed on my face after the shower or in the morning with a cotton pad on problem areas!

About reviewer (57 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I needed to find a toner and I heard great things about this one, so I decided to give it a shot. I love it! It doesn't have a strong scent or leave my skin dry/irritated. My skin always feels nice after using it. I've used it two ways after I've washed my face in the evening: The intended way, where you just spray it onto your face and let it dry (I usually use my hands to pat it in a little), and the way I prefer which is spraying it onto a cotton pad and wiping it all over to get anything left behind by my cleanser (and maybe an extra spray or two after). I also give my face a light spray in the morning before I do my makeup. I do wish the bottle sprayed it a little more misty though. This is definitely worth a try.

About reviewer (142 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I will forever buy this product. My face was always super dry after washing. And moisturizer seemed to just make it greasy so now I cleanse my face with a cleansing oil and then spray this on after and let it sit on my skin. It dries in seconds and my skin is moist but not greasy and my acne has pretty much gone away. I will never not have this in my bathroom!!!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

It is very refreshing, smells good and the packaging is aesthetically appealing. The spritzer could be finer, if it were I might be able to use it over makeup. I don’t think it did much for my skin, since it did not clear out my acne. If I have a pimple that is drying down, I think it has quickened that process, but not much else. I will say this though, it does not dry out my skin and it feels nice to apply, which is why I will still rate it highly. It makes me happy, which Lush products tend to do. A tip is to bring this with you to the gym, and use it after a workout. I occasionally sin and workout with makeup on, and this makes me feel less bad about it. It’s still very much winter where I live, and I don’t tend to get oily during that season. Maybe I will add something about that during the summer.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I gotta say I'm really loving this stuff, after suffering from numerous breakouts, dry skin, etc., I was desperate to find something that worked. After using this for a few days I noticed my skin started getting more supple and the breakouts were improving a lot!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

It doesn't smell like your usual tea tree product Doesn't break me out Not a best toner, but it's not bad I don't feel any regret after I purchase it.

About reviewer (117 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us