Dr. Hauschka Quince Day Cream

Dr. Hauschka Quince Day Cream
Quince Day Cream

3.8

127 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water/Aqua, Apricot Kernel Oil, Anthyllis Vulneraria Extract, Quince Seed Extract, Alcohol, Carrot Root Extract, Glycerin, Shea Butter, Sweet Almond Oil, Olive Fruit Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Avocado Oil, Marsh Mallow Leaf Extract, Jojoba Seed Oil, Beeswax/Cera Flava, Quince Peel/Fruit Wax, Hydrolyzed Lecithin, Bentonite, Witch Hazel Extract, Fragrance/Parfum (Essential Oil), Citral, Citronellol, Geraniol, Limonene, Linalool, Eugenol, Benzyl Benzoate, Xanthan Gum 5/29/09

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 7/2/2017 3:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have fair, combination, extremely sensitive, reactive skin and Dr Hauschka's Quince Day Cream is my saving grace.

The Rose Day Cream is too heavy and the Rose Light is too light. Quince Day Cream is perfect! I have tried MANY other facial moisturizers and always go back to this product. I am 50 years old and am told that I look 10-15 years younger. I have been using Retin-A every few nights and Dr. Hauschka in the daytime since my early 20's. Although it does not have specific anti-aging properties - that's what the Retin-A is for - it keeps my skin perfectly hydrated.

There is nothing else like it for sensitive, combination skin.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have dry skin. This cream didn't do anything special. I used it up but won't miss it. I like that this line is cruelty-free but it doesn't do much for me.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm spending this winter in London, and while it's not the coldest place in the world, it's still a great deal wetter and windier than Los Angeles, where I'm from. After about a week in my skin because dry and flaky; my usual moisturizer, a few drops of argan oil, wasn't cutting it. Several weeks ago I received this as a gift from my boyfriend's mother and it's saved my skin. It leaves my skin moisturized without feeling greasy and works well with my other serums, treatments, and sunscreen. I'll definitely be purchasing this for myself once I run out.

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 11/24/2014 8:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I tried the Quince Day cream because for whatever reason it cost less than my usual Rose Day Cream at Whole Foods (Both are around $40 for a tiny 1 ounce tube.).

It smells great and feels OK but is a weird color - yellowish.
Not a fan of that.

Just OK for the money there are better products.


on 9/19/2013 11:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The best feature about this cream is the scent: spicy citrus with a hint of rose. Its moisturising quality is good, not too oily or too light. It didn't improve the appearance of my skin at all, and actually gave it a grey tinge. Not worth the steep price.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

My HG long-lasting day cream. It's 110% moisturizing, even in this harsher-than-ever English Winter. It smells so crisp and summery (another amazing thing in Winter), it lasts all day, the packaging is lovely. It's quite expensive but I never find that a problem if a product lasts so long, and I'm prepared to spend money on very few things and my skin is one of them. My moisturizing match made in heaven!

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 2/10/2013 11:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to love this product! The first time I tried it, it was a little tingly on my skin. But I tried to let that go. Then after the next day I started to see little bumps on my skin and redness. I knew that this was the cause! I feel that the lemony scent that it has is also very irritating. I wish I knew what ingredient it is that irritates my skin, but I cant figure it out since this is suppose to be very holistic. Over all it did give some glow to my skin! which was great if i didn't get the redness and spots on my face with it! :( Also, its not that hydrating. IF you have dry skin DONT buy it !

This product is great for people who do NOT have sensitive skin.

3 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 12/24/2012 6:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this day cream smelled nice, but left my skin feeling incredibly heavy and weighed down. It was rather sticky and once absorbed (finally, it takes so long!) leaves a film on your face that is meant to protect from the sun, irregardless of the fact that it doesn't have an spf at all. I think this is meant for dry skin (i.e not me) and i wouldn't repurchase as it is incredibly expensive for what you get, and is definitely not the right thing for my skin. also, the bottles are so tiny! especially for the price you pay. i'll stick with chanel.


on 6/30/2012 9:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This moisturiser is truly amazing, it has smoothed my whole face in a matter of days and my skin appears healthier, clearer and dare I say, glowing. Its provides the perfect base for foundation on top especially MAC foundations that really tend to drag all the moisture out from my skin. I just wish the tube was much bigger for the price.
This has made me want to try other products in the Hauschka range, will provide updates on those once I've purchased and tried them!


on 6/23/2012 8:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After I used the Regenerating Day Cream and the Regenerating Neck and Décolleté Cream, because I was short with money, I bought the Quince Day Cream (which was half the price) in hope that it will be similar. Not even close.
I am not saying it is not a good product, simply it was not for me. Maybe for young girls with mixes skin.

Back to Top