4.4

Created with Sketch.
18 reviews
94%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love this lipstick's longevity, moisture, colour payoff, price, EVERYTHING. Some colours may need a lip pencil beneath, but it's so far not been any problems for me.

About reviewer (77 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I love Isadora brand for my sensitive skin. I have two of these: No 60-Cranberry and No 35-Natural beige. These lipsticks are both moisturizing and tinted enough for daytime. I like Cranberry the most. I use them with light hand in the summer and a bit heavier in the winter. The only two lipsticks I own as a minimalist. Have tried other brands in the past, but LOVE the formulation and colors of those two!

About reviewer (180 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairRed, Relaxed, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I first bought this in the shade 155 Zinfandel. It's a gorgeous burgundy/deep purple shade that I thought would be lovely as a bold autumn colour. Aside from being a bit scared about how dark it was in comparison to my pale skin, I was loving the shade. Unfortunately I found that it went on really, really patchy. I exfoliated my lips really carefully before use, I used the matching lipliner from Isadora, I did it all. It still looked really patchy and I eventually gave up on it. But I still liked the formula, so I ended up getting three other shades (one of them was from the Perfect matte line, though) on a bargain from an online retailer. They were kind of random shades that I didn't know if they'd suit me. 147 Coraline is a warm, orange-tinted red lipstick - the kind that I want to pull off but rarely do. I'm well aware that my skin tone is better suited for red lipsticks with blue undertones, but I love how orange tinted reds looks on others, so I took a shot. I found that if I dab it on carefully rather than building up the coverage, it looks really nice and summer-y! I also got 22 Pearly Oyster which I would describe as a shimmer-y peach colour. It's looks a tiny bit too frosty for my taste, but it works pretty well with other lipsticks I own as a center of the lip highlighter. The formula is pretty great. Creamy, moisturizing and light, yet it stays in place (with or without lipliner and lip primer). They're all very opaque. I don't know why Zinfandel went on so patchy for me, because the others goes on like a dream. They're affordable (at least in their homeland of Sweden - it seems some countries have really ramped up the prices of the brand!), nourishing as far as lipsticks go and they're also cruelty free! The packaging is basic, but the product isn't. I would definitely recommend that you'd try something out from the line.

About reviewer (419 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have it in The shade "pink pashmina" and it is a perfect peachy pink nude lipstick. İt is very moisturizing and stays all day. I highly recommend this.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

It's creamy and soft. It really is moisturizing and has the staying power - I even took a shower and most of the lipstick was still there! So... if you have a rainy day you can just put this lipstick on :) Only negatives is the boring package and the slightly visible shimmer but i actually don't care about that. Overall it looks nice!

About reviewer (18 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Lovely peachy-nude lipstick (117 glossy nude). It goes on smooth and it doesn't make my lips dry at all. Isadora has a great range of colours so I can't wait to see what other colours would suit me

About reviewer (124 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I'm surprised this is called perfect moisture lipstick because its staying power is more impressive to me than its moisturizing abilities. What I don't like about this range in general is that a lot of shades seem to have a frosty finish which makes them a little less useful and more cheap-ish looking in my opinion but of the ones I have one is a perfect semi-matte fuchsia, which is really moisturizing and long lasting. I would rate that one five lippes but based on the other two I have I'm not so impressed. I'm not sure how much these go for in different parts of Europe but in my country they are quite expensive (like MAC in most countries or even more) and honestly, I don't think they're worth it.

About reviewer (526 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I have this in flourish pink. I love the formula and the way it feels on my lips, but the color is rather horrendous. It's VERY frosty and very pink and I can't imagine it looking good on anyone.. But I would buy this again, only in a verry different color.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I have this in Nougat, which is a warm nude brown. It looks so natural on me and gives me perfect nude lippie. This lipstick is very moisturising and surprisingly has great staying power too. On application it just glides on and gives a beautiful velvetty matte shade. Not sure how did I live without this shade for so long!!!

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I own this in Cranberry, which on my pigmented lips shows up as a real cranberry(!) It's very creamy and moisturizing, applies very well without any dragging, and whilst it is not long-lasting, it wears well and there's no need for lipstick fading anxiety. In Sweden it's really cheap, and though the packaging is very plastic-looking, it doesn't break and the lid stays on even when tumbling about in a bag. It's a go-to for days when I need effortless pretty in zero time. This+nude shimmery wash of eye shadow+brown mascara = a polished, low-maintenance everyday look for me.

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue